We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #113 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. the location is good and you can walk to Dubai Mall in half an hour or take the metro (1stop).

I was disappointed that even though my husband had requested a very high room (the reason why we booked the hotel) we where not given it. We did get a room upgrade but we would have preferred a higher room. The windows where very dirty as well - I did read they are in the process of cleaning them but maybe this should be done on a regular basis. The water in the bath reached a certain temperature and would not go above this - the hotel should realise that even though Dubai is hot people still like a hot shower.

The concierge I found to be quite aloof and did not know how much a taxi should cost from the hotel to the airport. She also did not know other questions I asked her.



Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Londongirl132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Londongirl132,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor further to your recent stay with us.

We regret to find out that we were not able again to meet your expectations and we want to assure you that these shortcomings do not reflect our usual high standards of service that Rotana hotels is renowned for.

Depending on the occupancy, it can be challenging sometime to allocate your rooms as per your request, however, we will note down your request for a higher room on your next visit. With regards to the glass window, we have an ongoing maintenance with our contractor, however we will re-assess the frequency of maintenance services. We have also noted your comment about the water heaters, our engineering team was informed and rectify the issue accordingly. Currently we are working on an intensive staff engagement training plan focusing on improving employee responsiveness to guest requests, that will be implemented very soon.

It is always disappointing when you read comments from a guest who did not enjoy his stay at the hotel as this is not the intention of any of our team members.

We hope that none of these misgivings will stop you from considering a repeat stay with us as we anticipate welcoming you back in the hotel in the not too future to give us the chance to regain your confidence in our services and facilities.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    899
    211
    59
    49
See reviews for
571
825
222
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ksa-riyadh
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Cooperative staff
Perfect location near from all the happening area
Hotel provide shuttle to Emirates mall free
clean room and perfect view
Check in and check out procedure in few minutes
Internet not free

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Saeed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Saeed B,

Thank you for the continuous support and patronage towards Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our services and facilities. However, we have noted your comment about the internet, please be informed that 90% of hotel chains in Dubai are charging for internet access.

Again we are sorry about your dissappointments and we hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing us to stay again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations... the rooms are very good in term of space, furniture, equipments ... toiletries...
The place is clean, the location is amazing and the staff are very friendly... but the lobby is so small & the wi fi is not for free.... everything else is great

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Mohamed K,

It is with deep pride to read such a great comments about our services and facilites. My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success.

Furthermore, we are sorry to read your comment about the wifi rate and the size of the lobby. Please be informed that 90% of the hotel chains in Dubai are charging for internet access.

Again we are sorry about your dissappointments and we hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing us to stay again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in early december. The staff are very helpful and a delight to deal with. We stayed in a Sky Deluxe room and the view from the 50th floor was amazing! Woke up one morning in the clouds which was rather surreal. The lifts are very fast and we didn't have to wait very long at all for them. The pool area is nice if not a bit basic but still OK for a highrise hotel. The location is fantastic with a metro station a short 30 second walk and taxi's are very cheap to get you to the Burj Khalifa and dubai Mall, however just use the normal taxi's and not the hotel one's. The one negative is the very expensive wifi, just go next door to all the perks and use their free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Freakie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana. My team and I take pride in helping our guests enjoy well deserved time off for relaxing and recharging. We are delighted to know that you are happy with our services and facilities.

However, please be informed that 90% of the hotel chains in Dubai are charging for internet access.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we all look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Amazing service, really clean very spacious rooms, loads of channels on tv, brilliant chocolates, very good breakfasts. Maybe the hotel lobby is a bit too small, furniture in the rooms are a bit dated (brown era) and the restaurant decor is a bit boring but these are the details. Generally the hotel is really good in prime location, just 5 minutes from Burj Khalifa. Worth staying

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrycja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Patrycja M,

Our primary aim is guest satisfaction, and it is very rewarding to see that our guests enjoy their experience.

However, I am sorry to read your comments about the size of the lobby, furnitures and restaurant decorations our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements and take corrective actions.

We are very sorry again about your disappointment. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I had a lovey stay here for 4 nights with a friend.
The key benefit here was the location. Close to a metro station, you're in the perfect location for main attractions like the Dubai Mall, the Burj Khalifa and the traditional souks for some bargains too. You're also only 15-20 min drive to the more beachy locations.
Has a nice pool and gym with good sun and a bar for chilling.
The rooms are clean, modern with beds to die for! So comfy!
The staff are pleasant, helpful and genuinely helpful as much as possible. They would help book attractions and give advise where they could help. I must commend George in particular! However they could do with more front desk staff or a proper concierge to help advise on restaurants for the evening. They're quite busy!
Overall a good stay. A safe bet for travellers for both business and pleasure. I would highly recommend to friends and work colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lahdinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear lahdinard,

It is with deep pride to read such a great comments about Rose Rayhaan. My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success.

Your comments are truly motivating and will be shared with our colleagues especially to George to inspire them to continue providing quality of service for all our guests.

We have noted your comment and all relevant department were notified to take necessary actions. We truly appreciate your recommendations and positive reviews on our services and facilities. Thank you for the continuous support and patronage towards Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

We look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Masnou, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This has been my second stay at the Rotana Rose Rayhaan and will not be the last one.
Excellent hotel, great rooms and very good breakfast.
It is one of the tallest hotels in the world. My room was on the 47th floor with astonishing views over Dubai and the Khalifa Tower.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom has a very good size and rooms (at least mine) offers a kitchenette.
And the service is even better. Everyone I met was really kind and profesional and solved any questions I had. Check in and out was efficient and quick.
They also have a great fitness center, included in the rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miquel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Miguel72,

The Rose Rayhaan team extends our most sincere gratitude for your kind comments.

Our primary aim is guest satisfaction, and it is very rewarding to see that our guests enjoy their experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy with our services and facilities.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back very soon.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#111 of 540 in Dubai
1,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#141 of 540 in Dubai
955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#82 of 540 in Dubai
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#228 of 540 in Dubai
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: 105 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#104 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing