We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to be used as a base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #107 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel to be used as a base”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Lovely rooms. We were only there for three days and were out touring all day. If you wish to chill at the pool and spend your day at the hotel I would recommend staying at another hotel and perhaps closer to the beach. Breakfast had a big selection. Staff very helpful and although it's a large hotel they even remembered my name at the reception

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Joseph L,

The Rose Rayhaan team extends our most sincere gratitude for your kind comments.

Our primary aim is guest satisfaction, and it is very rewarding to see that our guests enjoy their experience.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    990
    238
    67
    55
See reviews for
679
924
246
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The place is ideal for families.....facilities wise...everything you may need for a comfortable stay is already provided. Top it with a high-speed elevator that takes you a high floor in seconds.

Everyone is accommodating and friendly.

Breakfast is not that fancy...but its compensated by a well mannered wait staff and chefs at the live cooking station.

Would definitely come back very soon.

Room Tip: Burj Khalifa View was immaculate :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrendyLoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear TrendyLoner,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Rose Rayhaan by Rotana! The positive comments about our overall services and facilities have been duly noted. Rest assured it will be shared with the team here to continuously provide excellent service to all our valued guests such as yourself.

We all look forward to welcome you back very soon.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for a month in May 2014. the rooms and kitchenette provided were very convenient for a long stay.

The room was big and provided a good view of the Burj.

special thanks to the Staff who were very courteous and willing to help at any time. best part was the DIFC shuttle which goes at 8.30 every morning. the hotel is pretty near to DIFC (15 mins walking)

the pool and gym facilities were nice and clean. the hotel has an outdoor pool, steam room and sauna also.

couple of points which can be improved:

1. Room service menu lacks choices (but then there are so many choices to eat nearby you dont really need to dine in)
2. no place to sit in the breakfast room if you reach post 9... it was always full

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gean2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear gean2011,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities went above your expectations. However, we learnt that you were not fully satisfied with our room service menu. With regards to your comment about the breakfast area, please be informed that we do operate our buffet breakfast in 2nd floor area during high occupancy. Our apology if these information was not communicated with you upon your check in.

My team and myself look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Biggest mall ever and metro within walking distance. Rooms fantastic, plenty of room, great view, I was on the 45th floor. Excellent facilities, staff very helpful. Pool, spa, sauna, gym facilities excellent. I was very impressed.

Room Tip: Choose a room above floor 35, the view is amazing, expecially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear jackie c,

My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our overall service and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the second time me and my boy friend have stayed at this hotel and I wouldn't think of booking anywhere else. The hotel has everything you need, its in a fab location and the price is reasonable. Will be returning in October for another stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen__x21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Helen__x21,

Our primary aim is guest satisfaction, and it is very rewarding to see that our guests enjoy their experience.

My team and I look forward to your return visit in October for another brilliant stay.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Viewing Khalifa's tower from 62nd floor is marvelous. This is a cool hotel, excellent price including breakfast. Friendly staff, don't miss this place. The metro station is few meters away from the hotel. The hotels surrounded by good restaurants and coffee shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear A F,

The Rose Rayhaan team extends our most sincere gratitude for your kind comments.

Our primary aim is guest satisfaction, and it is very rewarding to see that our guests enjoy their experience.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was what I would call a 'tourist' class hotel that's trying to be a little upper class by attracting business cliental. The hotel is massive, around 60 floors or more and breakfast can be a daunting event so I would get there early - although the selection (always the same for fruit and cut into such large chunks that you it takes several bites to eat it!) is very large and a good Indian and western selection including a good omelette chef.
The hotel is situated very close to a Metro station (financial district?), which is one stop away from the truly massive Dubai mall - a world of such pent up consumerism it makes your head spin!

The hotel taxi service is good and very reasonable, around 50 dirhams to the airport (under £10). The surrounding is not very nice - you are in front of a massive freeway which you can only cross by going across the bridge where the metro station - it takes at least 10 minutes to walk to the other side! But you will have to do the journey as there are not many good restaurants on the hotels side - just fast food joints (KFC!). I recommend a Japanese place that is almost bang opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a high floor - there are quite a few lifts but they can be sometimes very slow. The co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaahidBharmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear ZaahidBharmal,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable constructive feedback about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope that you could give us the opportunity to regain your trust in our service.




Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#104 of 546 in Dubai
2,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#153 of 546 in Dubai
1,006 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#80 of 546 in Dubai
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#225 of 546 in Dubai
797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: 105 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#100 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing