We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose Rayhaan Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #104 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rose Rayhaan Dubai”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location, only one train stop from Dubai mall and hop on hop off bus. Rooms quite large and spacious with own kitchenette, but all rooms have an adjoining door to next room, which means sound travels. We were kept awake entire first night by a screaming child in next room- guest services were able to shift us to another room, so other 4 nights were peaceful. Staff very helpful. Main downside is that wifi is very costly to access-in 5 weeks of travelling Europe this is the first hotel to charge for wifi-very disappointing.

Room Tip: There are 65 floors in hotel, but No smoking rooms appear to be closer to bottom, so views so so. Po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Loretta C,

The Rose Rayhaan team extends our most sincere gratitude for your consturctive feedback.

While I am delighted to note your positive comment about our location, staff helpfulness, room facilities, I am sad to hear about your inconvenience regarding the noise on the other room but resolved immediately by our team. As mentioned in our previous responses, 90% of hotel chains here in Dubai were charging for the same.

We trully appreciate your feedback to help us in improving our services and facilities.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,702
    1,013
    240
    68
    56
See reviews for
713
942
249
764
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night while visiting Dubai on a Business trip. The location is good, rooms are clean and neat, the service is good and the breakfast was good lacking some varieties. The check-in was a bit slow. It is recommended for business visitors.

Room Tip: High floors, less noise better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear ALAK29,

We truly appreciate you constructive feedback further to you one night business trip in Dubai.

Your motivating comments about our location, room and services have been noted and will surely share with the team here.

About the check-in and varities of food on breakfast, all relevant department heads was alerted. Our Executive Chef will continue to work on adding more varieties and improve our breakfast buffet menu.

We look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andorra
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location next to the metro, easy for the malls and the airport. Financial district is the best station. Rooms are clean and spacious, we had our own little kitchen. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. Only downside is no free wifi. If a small hotel in Thailand can offer me free wifi then a big hotel in Dubai surely can. I feel all hotels should offer free wifi to guests in this modern era and not try to squeeze a bit more money out of them. This should not put you off and if you are in Dubai then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djstu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear djstu77,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive and constructive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

Furthermore, your comment about the internet has been noted. As mentioned in our previous responses, 90% of hotel chains here in Dubai were charging for internet access.

Again, thank you for your comments and recommendation.

My team and myself look forward to welcoming you back.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very well located hotel, easily accessible from the airport by metro, metro station close to the hotel, very nice staff, helpful. Breakfast at the hotel very good, plenty of choice. The only weak point is the internet, not included

Room Tip: always worth asking, the service is helpful and will certainly get what you ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaroslaw F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Jaroslaw F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review here in TripAdvisor further to your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant satisfying stay in Rose Rayhaan, however, we have noted your comment about the internet, please be informed that we do have internet packages available upon reservation.

We hope the above information is usefull. My team and I look forward to your return visit soon.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been on of the best places I have stayed yet.
Not only the hotel modern and very clean.
Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly.
One of the reasons for commenting on this hotel is to let any gay couple know that this hotel is extremely safe to stay in.
We didn't feel uncomfortable there at all.
I have read previous reviews and was a little worried, but don't worry nothing at all worry about.
Staff could see we were a couple and checked us in without any questions or issues.

Got a great upgrade to the sky suite and had amazing views of dubai.
Breakfast is huge and really worth it.
Also travelled during Ramadan and there are no issues eating in the hotel during the day times.

Hope you enjoy your stay guys

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Bruno M,

The Rose Rayhaan team extends our most sincere gratitude for your kind comments.

Our primary aim is guest satisfaction, and it is very rewarding to see that our guests enjoy their experience.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed with a couple friends of ours for 4 nights. We had a problem just as we arrived, at 2h30 in the morning, after a long flight, because our friends room was not available, i think because overbooking and they end up in the suite. Te problem was the same next day and the changed rooms but stayed in a different that was booked. For them this was a bit cumbersome, but this was the only problem we had in the hotel.
Overall, the staff was very friendly and our rooms were great, big and with good views. They were clean and with all the amenities you can expect.
The swimming pool, that is in the rooftop of the connecting building was very nice also.
The breakfast was good, with a lots of space and good local and international food.
We stayed in the 28th floor and it was a fantastic silence in the room. The beds (ours and the extra bed for our daughter) were fantastically confortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear pelicanoProtugal,

As one of TripAdvisor’s Top Contributor, we are delighted to read your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Rose Rayhaan. At the same time, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. My team and I will do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Hence, I would like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we look forward to seeing you again at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was a nice stay warm and unique , sure i will come back again.. The most nice thing is the staff and cleaning equipments.. Thank you for caring.. Specialy charie in the fron disk she was very polite and nice

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Samer E,

The Rose Rayhaan team extends our most sincere gratitude for your kind comments.

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectation and overall impressed by our staff. Rest assured that your encouraging comment will be shared with the team particularly to Charie.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#106 of 549 in Dubai
2,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#158 of 549 in Dubai
1,018 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#73 of 549 in Dubai
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#223 of 549 in Dubai
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: 105 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing