We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff = Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #109 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We will definitely come back here. Staff were very polite, helpful and friendly. They made our stay beyond satisfying. Our classic room was upgraded into a larger room in a higher floor to have the best view of Dubai, the Burj khalifa.
H&J

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joannehowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear joannehowell,

Our primary aim is guest satisfaction, and it is very rewarding to see that our guests enjoy their experience. Your comment about our staff have been noted and will be shared with the team to continuously provide genuine hospitality service to all our guests.

Rose Rayhaan Team extends our most sincere gratitude for your kind comments and look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,628 - 1,634 of 3,520 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Rose Rayhaan is now my "go to" hotel in Dubai. Located near DIFC and literally 50 metres from the metro station and 5 minutes drive from Dubai Mall on SZR, location can't be beat. Rooms are a great size, beds very comfortable and excellent, no-fuss pool area.
Do some hunting around online and you can get this hotel for around the $100-$125 mark which for Dubai standard and for the quality is amazing.
Only down side is there is no bar in the hotel but no matter, plenty nearby.
It's the perfect hotel whether you're having a short stay for families or if you're travelling on business. Breakfast has plenty of hot and cold selections without being your typical "over the top" 5-star Dubai hotel breakfast.
If you are staying in Dubai and looking for a centrally located, well priced accommodation option, look no further - Rose Rayhaan is it!

Room Tip: The hotel is TALL. Aim for a room on a high floor with a view of Burj Khalifa if you can. Amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Andrew G,

My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success. We truly appreciate your time to post a review here in TripAdvisor. Rest assure your positive comments will be shared with the team here.

We look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here several times over the years as a colleague is particularly keen on their beds! Its tall, dry (no bar), seems popular with familys (as most rooms seem to have kitchenettes?), reasonably priced in the summer (though we payed a fortune as on corporate rates). Breakfast is fine,staff as friendly as they come in Dubai, heat-sapping staggering distance to the Financial District Metro (1 block). No real area to do business or lounge so not great for meetings. Good Internet access from all areas.Be aware that adjoing doors in the bedrooms seem to be single so you may well experience noise from adjacent rooms, a bit of a desigh fault (as I did when a family arrives in the early hours). Many do check-in during the early hours given Emirates flight schedules!

Room Tip: Go hight to get the hazy views; used to be the highest hotel in Dubai though may have lost that moni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Eddie06,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review here in TripAdvisor. Your positive and constructive feedback has been noted.

With regards to your comment about the hotel being dry, we would like to inform you that we are a “Rayhaan” brand under Rotana Hotels and Resorts which complements the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an Alcohol-free environment. We also do operate other hotels in Dubai under the “Rotana“ and “Centro” brand names that do serve alcohol.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

IT is my third visit to Rose Rayhaan and with the family this time, you cant fault the hotel, everything was excellent, you feel at home.

I always choose to stay on one of Rotana chains as the standard is high and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mo-hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Mo-hassan,

We trully appreciate your time taken to post such a great comments about Rose Rayhaan. We delighted to know that you enjoyed your 3rd visit with us and look forward to your next visit soon.

Your positive comments will be shared with the team here to continuously provide genuine hospitality service to all our guests.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

it was very Nice hotel, Value of money but Internet was missing. place is good because its near to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, easy access to abu dhabi and Dubai, Palm Jumeirah and Mall of Emirates access is easy from this location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Syed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Syed R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review here in TripAdvisor about your experience at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about the internet has been noted.

My team and myself look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here in July 2014. excellent location. cabs are available just outside the hotel. comfoirtable rooms with a mocrowave and kitchenette. just ensure that all uitilities are offered before confirming your booking as you need to pay additional for wifi and breakfast. overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: choose a room above the 35th floor for a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bharath1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Bharath1605,

It is with deep pride to read such a great comments about Rose Rayhaan. My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success.

Furthermore, with regards to your comment about the wifi, please be informed that our internet services is chargeable as 90% of hotel chains in Dubai were charging for the same.

We are offering a meal plan package to our guests either breakfast, half board or full board during stay in the hotel and can be included during the reservation process.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location, only one train stop from Dubai mall and hop on hop off bus. Rooms quite large and spacious with own kitchenette, but all rooms have an adjoining door to next room, which means sound travels. We were kept awake entire first night by a screaming child in next room- guest services were able to shift us to another room, so other 4 nights were peaceful. Staff very helpful. Main downside is that wifi is very costly to access-in 5 weeks of travelling Europe this is the first hotel to charge for wifi-very disappointing.

Room Tip: There are 65 floors in hotel, but No smoking rooms appear to be closer to bottom, so views so so. Po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Loretta C,

The Rose Rayhaan team extends our most sincere gratitude for your consturctive feedback.

While I am delighted to note your positive comment about our location, staff helpfulness, room facilities, I am sad to hear about your inconvenience regarding the noise on the other room but resolved immediately by our team. As mentioned in our previous responses, 90% of hotel chains here in Dubai were charging for the same.

We trully appreciate your feedback to help us in improving our services and facilities.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back.



Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#107 of 556 in Dubai
2,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#108 of 556 in Dubai
2,307 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.4 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 556 in Dubai
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £51 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafes. The DIFC Financial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views. Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a Jacuzzi, massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing