We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left wanting more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Address Montgomerie
Ranked #16 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Left wanting more!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed very recently in this boutique hotel on a short break, and loved every minute. The service was attentive and professional, the 5 star touches very personal and the surroundings lush and calm - far exceeding what I expected. Breakfast in Monty's with the lake view and the golfers passing by was fantastic and the steak in Nineteen was amongst the best I have ever had. I look forward to coming back and staying far longer. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Marina view from the standard room was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JW007220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you for your detailed and positive review, we certainly aim to make each stay personal and memorable and are delighted that this has been achieved. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    75
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
72
122
45
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We normally stay in the Address Dubai Marina but took advantage of a special offer and stayed here instead. The hotel is perfect for relaxing. A small number of high quality rooms.... Large lounge area, huge bathroom and the biggest bed :-)

Breakfast is served in Monty's, on the edge of the green golf course - you really do forget about the hustle of Downtown and the Marina is a few minutes away. Cocktails by the pool in late afternoon.

Staff are great - especially the pool attendants...

Lots of loungers, choice of sun or shade and quiet pool.

The spa/golf changing rooms provide excellent facilities if you are flying early/late and fancy relaxing by the pool before or after check in/out.

The only bad thing is we have to check out tomorrow :-((((( We'll be back !!!!!

Room Tip: Go for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you sincerely for the woderful review. It is extremely pleasing to receive positive comments about both our facilities and staff, and to learn that we achieved our motivation in making your stay personal and memorable. Your description of The Address Montgomerie is exactly as we would wish to be portrayed, and we hope that you visit on many more occassions.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Lovely hotel in a quiet location not far from the buzz of the city nice pool area shame about the building work going on next door . Only disadvantage was nearly every taxi we got did not know where the hotel was even a few taxis refused to take us !!!

Room Tip: Golf view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanleycromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for highlighting the tranquility of the location yet the closeness to the urban buzz of Dubai. The good news in relation to your other comments is that the beautiful new villa next to our adjacent10th hole is virtually complete, and the taxi company are working with us on the awareness of their increasing pool of drivers! We look forward to your next visit .

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic three night stay on business. The hotel is a true 5 star hotel, where you are properly looked after at all times. The staff are attentive, polite without being over ally fussy. The quality if the food in the restaurants amazing. Being on business in Dubai it's so easy to get to but in some ways gives a relief from the city itself.

As a golfer the golf facilities are truly awesome

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen_Alan_Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Thank you for your extremely positive review. Your feedback is commensurate with our ambition on service and offering, as well as recognising what we believe are our points of differentiation. Our location is extremely convenient to all of Dubai, yet feels like a true 'escape' for Golfers and Non-Golfers alike. Our Restaurants offer a variety of environments and offerings, with the new "Monty's" Restaurant destined to become the heart of our Hotel & Club. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Fabuloyus location but the taxi driver at the airport didnt know it and said it nust be new, turns out to be 10 years old!

Hotel reception is up a flight of stairs, bit confusing but lovely greeting and quick process, shame they didnt have my details from previous The Address visits. The room was totally impressive with huge bed and impressive balcony, everything was well presented and spotless. Plenty of TV channels and an impressive choice of DVD,s free Wi Fi was fast. The bathroom was well appointed and immaculate with bath and shower, towels a proper size!

I had a fabulous nights sleep and would definately recommend staying at the Montgomerie.

Breakfast was fabulous and taken on the terrace overlooking the course, weather jst about OK before the humidity kicks in, food and service faultless.

This hotel is a little Gem and I will return to spend more ME time and relax by the pool, well dome Montgomerie

Room Tip: room overlooking the course best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T4DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and for the positive comments made. Our secluded, yet convenient, location slightly away from the 'urban' life gives a great balance and a unique Dubai experience. On your next trip we recommend to avail of our Airport meet & greet service to ensure a stress-free and seemless experience from arrival to the comfort of your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Montgomerie very soon!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We visited Nineteen for a family lunch/brunch. A very well appointed and comfortable restaurant with excellent service. The setup for the brunch is a buffet for all but the main event, with the option for soft drinks or the "alcohol" package which includes beer, gin & tonic, and pleasant red/white Chilean Diablo vineyard wines.
The food was superb: the starter buffet had at least 5 smoked salmon varieties, along with Oysters, Mussels, King Prawns, antipasti meats and a copious array of salads. There were 3 roasts available, beef, chicken and lamb and these are served pre-carved on a platter with roast potatoes, Yorkshire puddings, along with a selection of various roast vegetables. Pork ribs and sausages were available at an outside cooking station if you wanted them. We chose a selection of meats and later asked for extra beef, roast potatoes and Yorkshires which arrived swiftly. Whilst initially we were slightly disappointed when advised that the beef was available medium to well done, when the beef arrived, wow, in my book it was medium rare, just how we like it!
Throughout the meal the service was excellent, with wine and water glasses topped up without having to ask. I cannot comment too much on dessert, as I only managed a small sample from the cheeseboard which was adequate, but could have been more expansive in its choice.
Overall an excellent dining experience with a good view of what I presume was the 18th hole of the course. We sat inside beside open doors onto the balcony and were cool without the frostbite temperatures experienced in some Dubai restaurants.
Would thoroughly recommend this brunch in terms of food quality, value for money (AED350 for the wine package, and AED250 for soft drinks) coupled with a relaxed casual environment.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn&Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for your wonderful and extensive review of our 'Saturday Roast' in Nineteen. While the Brunch concept is popular in Dubai, the unique combination of this offering being on a Saturday, and blended with the 'Traditional Roast Lunch' elements is making it extremely popular.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My check in experience and room were equivalent to most 5 star hotels and was pleased. My 2nd night was restless as the couple in the room next to me were in an on & off argument which lasted until 3:30 am and started again a 5:10am. I had a 8am tee time and had requested a late checkout so that I could complete my round of golf and take a shower. I was told I would be charged another day and that the hotel was booked. I had to quit my round of golf on hole 13 so that I could be out of my room by 12 noon. This would not happen at 4Seasons, Ritz, Intercontinental etc...where I am a frequent guest. Mixed emotions as to whether I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for your extensive review, and for highlighting the conflict between your game of golf and required check-out timing. This is an area that we are extremely sensitive to, and will accommodate and be flexible whenever possible. Unfortunately, at times of full occupancy, this option isn't always available, but we do have wonderful locker room facilities fully equipped with all amenities and a team that will look after all Guest requirements in this respect.

I sincerely hope that you will choose to visit again, and we will ensure a peaceful night for you. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,469 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,346 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 545 in Dubai
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Montgomerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Montgomerie

Property: Address Montgomerie
Address: Emirates Hills Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#38 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#98 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Montgomerie 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Montgomerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Montgomerie Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing