We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Mexican Cuisine in Dubia”

Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge
Ranked #192 of 9,977 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Carefully crafted, yet bold flavoured. Rooted in tradition, yet adventuring into contemporary tastes. Chef Richard Sandoval blends the earthy flavours of his native Mexico with worldly ingredients and creative cooking techniques to create contemporary Mexican cuisine at Maya Mexican Kitchen + Bar. Our beachside location is inviting and our hospitality is warm. We welcome you to linger over drinks, rediscover Mexican classics – tableside guacamole, tacos with authentic fillings and fresh-made tortillas – and savour the Chef’s signature dishes.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you are looking for true Mexican food, perfectly cooked in a very nice seating, look no more. Maya is the best restaurant in Dubai when it comes to true Mexican food far away of TexMex style and tasteless dishes from other "Mexican" eateries.
A must in Dubai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rafa_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Maya and glad that you were extremely delighted with the various cuisines we have on offer.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 385 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went here last week for a date night with my hubby - first one since having a baby and we were not disappointed. The ambience was lovely, our waiter Juan was friendly, helpful and attentive. The food was delicious - we had the trio of starts for 2 people at the recommendation of Juan and were not disappointed, the seafood was tasty and succulent. The calamari's were a little 'fast food fried' for my taste but our main course of chicken enchiladas were amazing! Tasty chicken and lots of it! For desert I had the apple tart which was divine and the hubby went for a chocolate dish with lots of chocolate and caramel sauces and I ate half of his too! Beautiful place and stunning location - book in advance. I will definitely be trying their brunch and hope it will live up to my expectations!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RachelVT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Maya and glad that you were extremely delighted with the various cuisines we have on offer as well as the service of our dedicated team members.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Good location, coZy restaurant, good food. I love their beef steak Mexican style. Though maybe too much of tacos for that night....... I will certainly be back and try other dishes...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Affurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Maya.

It is nice to note that you had enjoyed your dining experience at the restaurant and were particularly pleased with the cuisine we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I went here for a friend's birthday party, where we were seated outside. It had a very nice ambiance with a DJ spinning cool tunes in the background. We didn't have dinner, just drinks and a few appetizers. The appetizers were excellent. The server even brought our group into the "tequila room", to taste some of the finer tequila and explain how it is made, and the history.
The ambiance was one where you could have a group and not be uncomfortable or just as a couple, it's not rowdy but people can either have a romantic evening or have a group celebration.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Maya celebrating a special occasion and glad that you were extremely pleased with the service of our associates, the ambiance as well as the restaurant cuisine.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests and thank you very much for your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at the restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Love this hotel and so much choice of eating areas

Mexican not our first choice bit looked great

Food VFM and choice perfect but not the basics symphony would have expected.

Drinks perfect

The selection and quality of food spot on, tender cuts if meat and cooked to perfection.

Not a typical hotel eatery

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank haigh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Maya.

It is nice to know that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at the restaurant and glad that you were delighted with the food and beverage we have on offer. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing