We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic failities, close to airport, inexpensive, conveinient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #222 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed for one night in February whilst travelling through on business. The rate was fair. I had an evening meal which was a self-service buffet with a fair choice of food. The quality of food was good and the price was very low especially for Dubai. The room was clean and adequately equipped though a bit sparse on tea and coffee. Bathroom was compact and the shower was good. Due to the proximity to the airport I asked for a quiet room and was pleasantly surprised about the lack of noise from aircraft. The view from the hotel room was that of a very dull triangular shaped courtyard. The reception staff were efficient during both check in and departure. A courtesy car runs from the hotel to the air terminals on a regular basis. Due to an early departure time a packed meal was offered in lieu of breakfast. The bar prices were reasonable and the service was good. Overall a good hotel for use when transiting but not recommended for a holiday! Compared to other hotels in Dubai I consider it to be good to average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbdiggerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear jbdiggerman,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

the price of rooms are not worth it furthermore no wifi in the rooms the room service is not 24 hours plus no activities for people travelling with kids the location is a little bit far from the city centre of dubai

Room Tip: rooms on the south side quieter
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmsa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear mmmsa777,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the shortcomings you had experienced due to the lack of in-room WIFI connectivity as well as for the hours of room service. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Arrived in Dubai on January 11, 2013 for a one night stay prior to our Costa Cruise the following day. This is a reasonably priced hotel very close to the airport. Our rate was $138USD total. They provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. You do not need to call them from the airport, their shuttle passes by every 30 minutes. The rooms are CLEAN and comfortable but the walls are very thin. Limited toiletries are provided in room but you may ask for them. In room coffee. Free internet is available and ethernet cable is provided. However, WiFi requires a fee. So for iPads, iTouchs bring adapter. Complimentary breakfast is provided in a very nice clean dining room. Not many choices but will do. Fruits, coffee, juice, teas, boiled eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, toast, danishes, etc. Nice and helpful staff. Cab fare from hotel to Dubai Cruise Terminal is 60AED. About $20USD. Cab fare throughout Dubai is not expensive at all. Definitely recommend this property for a one night lodging.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

A reasonably priced hotel close to the airport so an ideal stopover if you are catching that early morning flight? The restaurant is very basic serving a complementary breakfast which was I have to say quite grim.
Beer and bar food is really reasonable.
Free Internet but very slow.
Ultra hard beds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear David A,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the beds. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Didn't want to spend 10 hours in the Emirates lounge so decided to book this for a quick overnight.

Didn't use any of the hotel facilities besides my room and the wireless Internet.

This is the usual HIX. You wouldn't want to spend more than a night, but it worked for me.

Didn't use the hotel's airline shuttle as I had Emirates car dropping me off and picking me up in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

one night, well, 10 hours actually for 180 pounds is shockingly expensive

although the staff were welcoming the prices are over priced, about 8 pounds for a beer and the food was poor

room was nice and free internet included which made up for the high costs

note - it looks close to the airport but you cant walk it, especially with a suitcase

i only booked here because my usual hotel was not available but i wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladypolgara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear ladypolgara,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room and internet access.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our prices. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I had prior reservations but because of storm in Atlanta I tried to change the day or cancel. They would not change or cancel because of the booking without 24 hour notice so I lost 180 dollars. I will never stay at another holiday inn again, beware.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank reaper1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear reaper1a,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
5.8 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#109 of 554 in Dubai
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £41 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing