We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a short stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #223 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It is pretty close to the airport, although it can take forever to get a taxi out to the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport once every hour or so. The room is pretty small, but we did have a decent view out the window which looked out on to Terminal 3. The breakfast buffet was pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f1999308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed over after a late arrival in Dubai. Shuttle-Bus at the airport free transfer to and from the Hotel. Check-In excellent at 03:00 am. Rooms were a little bigger than the "normal" Holiday Inn Express that I know. Breakfast next morning was very good and a wide range on offer. Hotel staff were helpful with Information about downtown Dubai and also directions. Great Hotel for a stop-over as is virtually 2-3 minutes from the airport. Will use this Hotel in the future. Hotel Garage parking free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

On our stop-over from Kuala Lumpur to Rome we arrived quite late (10.30 p.m). Custom was quick and efficient, and outside the shuttle bus was already waiting. After a ten minutes drive we were at the hotel, check-in was two minutes, so after 45 minutes after arrival we stayed in our room!
This hotel has everything you need for these occasions: very clean rooms, bathroom absolutely ok, comfortable beds etc. The breakfast was perfectly allright, check-out another 2 minutes, and the shuttle bus left exactly in time.
All this for € 116 for us was all we wanted.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gitiRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Check in was smooth and the room was very nice. Wished the internet was a little stronger and faster. I had an iphone 5 which was only detecting signal if you stand by the entrance door.

Breakfast room is huge and they put out a very nice spread of items. Very much enjoyed.

Good stay overall

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Cric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed for one night in a family room. Very convenient as close to the airport. Free hotel shuttle. We got a taxi to Festival City, a huge shopping mall. Large food hall with a play area for kids. Although we left for an early flight, breakfast was included at the hotel. Free bottles of water in the room. Staff very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

There had been some negative reports about this location, complaining mostly about the inaccessibility of the hotel from the airport – even though it presents itself as an airport hotel. I was therefore dubious about using it.

It is true that it is close to the airport – the terminal building is across a couple of roads and a huge car park – but actually getting there isn’t easy if you are coming into Dubai or planning to leave the city by air. You cannot walk it, because access to/from the airport terminal is dominated by a huge freeway with a network of feeder roads and flyovers, none of which have footpaths.

Taxis, therefore, might be the best solution – but try asking a taxi driver to take you somewhere which is actually within easy eyesight…..so you have the hotel shuttle bus. Most of the complaints on this website seem to be from people who have been frustrated by the absence of the bus.

In fact the hotel is about 400 metres from the Emirates station of the Metro and in January with a little rollalong it was a pleasant 5-10 minute walk, but for most folk these days, it seems, asking them to walk 10 metres is like asking for bone marrow. I accept that in August and with luggage it would be a problem, but to demur at a 400m stroll in January, unencumbered, is just bone idle.

I take things as I find them. Upon arrival at the airport I went to the terminal shuttle bus pick-up point and within 10 minutes the clearly-marked bus for Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport was there, my suitcase whipped away to be placed in the tow-along luggage carrier and I was in the hotel in 5 minutes.

I find the hotel clean, comfortable for an overnight stay, with a bar offering 25% off happy hour until 9.00 p.m., a reasonable restaurant in terms of quality and price, and very, very obliging staff. The front desk is thickly peopled with staff who are courteous and helpful. I stayed one night before a four-day business trip to Riyadh and left an ebook in my room. I emailed them, they responded and held on to the book until I returned to Dubai; very efficient.

I wanted milk for my cup of tea in my room and (rightly) spurned the Coffee Mate powder, but the staff in the breakfast room, although breakfast was long over, were happy to give me a cup of real milk. Again, very courteous. It is these little things which make me wonder about the complaints! The restaurant offered a buffet dinner, reasonable quality and only 79 dirhams (14 euros).

It has wi-fi, free for those of us who are members of their club, and it works well, although I am a firm believer that wi-fri should be free to everyone in every hotel at all times, as it is just a rip-off when it costs an hotel nothing in the first place.

I don’t know why we have such a mixed bag of comments on this hotel. Either the negative people would strain to be negative about anywhere in the mistaken belief that it gets them something for free upon returning, or the management at this hotel has had a major makeover. As I said, I take it as I find it, and I found it fine.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, but back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snookoafc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Snookoafc1,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments intended for the staff. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with your stay, these were soon sorted and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. We will always endeavor to ensure that all our guests stays are comfortable. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Dubai you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We transferred here after staying in Dubai proper to make it easier to get early flight. Great front desk service, extensive breakfast, great wifi in rooms, free shuttle every half hour, 5 minutes walk from metro and pretty comfortable, quiet rooms. What is not like? Well not much, but do not expect 5 star treatment. It does what it sets out to do, nothing , nothing less. We would happily use again in similar circumstances.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
5.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
5.8 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#109 of 556 in Dubai
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £58 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing