We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
364
854
453
113
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
854
453
113
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai airportfree shuttlebreakfast boxhi expressshort stayan overnight staybetween flightsshuttle serviceconnecting flightan early flightstayed one nighthour layoverlong layoverbreakfast was includedrooms are smallthe hotel is cleanmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at Holiday inn express for one night for flight connection. Aisha at front desk was excellent and did her best to get us the room we wanted. As a overnight stay it is an excellent place as they have free shuttle to and fro from the airport and the rooms are basic but clean with free internet. Breakfast is included and is just passable,it is not far from Festival city by taxi for around 15 dirhams so one can go and shop and have a good choice of restaurants there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.
It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members.

This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Arrived around midnight into Dubai. Had to wait about 40 minutes for the shuttle to go to the hotel which is probably less than a kilometre as the crow flies! Hotel rooms are good, non smoking room was truly non smoking which is a bit unusual in the region. The bar is open to 2 am which after a long day was good to be able to have a beer and snack. Breakfast buffet was quite expansive.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SPD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.
It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members.

This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Dubai once again is seeing crazy price increases. Lived here for years until last September but needed a hotel for the night whilst passing through.

Great staff, reasonable bar and food. Typical sorts of stuff. Sandwiches, salads and burgers etc but certainly passable. Accommodation is clean and tidy. Not luxurious but very comfortable. Breakfast has a good selection but is a scrum buffet affair. Not the hotels fault but down the the human race trying to emulate locusts. Same goes for the transit bus. The poor security guy try to get folks to form a orderly queue was lack try to herd cats.

Room Tip: Try to be away from the lift area. Unfortunately you are at the mercy of of your neighbours with regard to door slamming and generally poor social attitudes.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurboKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.
It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members.

This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I made a request for a wakeup call and was rudely told that they did not make wake up calls because after all they are a "Holiday Inn Express." They certainly charge enough to provide a wake up call.

The hotel needs to be refurbished in the public areas as they are kind of worn out and dirty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have been staying at this property for the last 6 years.

As a platinum member of the IHG Rewards Club it was extremely disappointing when I suddenly got lumbered without warning with a AED 6000 visa deposit charge indiscriminately and the explanation given on enquiry that there was a change of ownership and a change of rules. The breakfast has fast gone south with no variety which is once again disappointing.

I am also disappointed with the level of room cleaning. The plastic cups in the room is of a very poor quality and had broken after first use. It had not been replaced. Fortunately there were coffee mugs that could be used. The bathroom was all but cleaned. The floors had water stains and the wash basin had not even been wiped. It is all very well to have dark granite tops but if not cleaned it shows. There is mould in the shower which is an obvious sign that showers are not being cleaned properly. Carpets show stains which is indicative of low levels of housekeeping

Last but not the least is the noise levels in passages all thru the night. It is surprising that this property is not making some special arrangements for its Elite members. The only reason why this property has retained my business is its proximity to the airport. I am looking hard and am sure I will find better value for money soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FanieBosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear FanieBosman,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews