We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location”
Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #94 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
lebanon,beirut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good location”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

this is a three star hotel nice location good rooms but bad amenities no slippers no tooth brush no shaving kit
the breakfast is good they give you free water in the room
the area around is good you can arrive the mall of emirates in five minutes walking
the worst thing is they have paid wi fi tooooooo bad

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youssefhamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the rooms and location furthermore, please note that Centro Barsha concept is designed for travelling individuals who demand both finesse and functionality reasonable rates.
Centro Barsha is an inspire Philosophy and benchmark for the budget conscious business traveler.
Please contact us directly should you require further information.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    436
    74
    25
    15
See reviews for
141
414
126
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Having previously stayed in the Hilton in Dubai we thought we would try Centro Barsha as it seemed good value for money and was very well positioned for the areas we wanted to visit. The Hotel was great, clean and well decorated, friendly polite staff, lovely buffet breakfast. The pool was spotless, the gym was well equipped. We will stay at Centro Barsha again on our future visits to Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the few classic outside rooms as most of the classics have internal windows into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKirk-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about the overall product, the food, the facilities and the friendliness of the staff.

We were glad to hear that we met your expectation and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent standards all round. Room cleaned well and daily. Food areas always pleasant and good variety on offer.
All staff very efficient and courteous.
As non-smokers we found the smoky atmosphere of the bar a turn-off. It is strange to me that many people who would be unable to smoke in bars etc in their home country readily light-up elsewhere. The reasons for smoking bans are health related, yet such people do not consider fellow human beings when they exhale their putrid smoke. I feel sorry for the staff who can not escape.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymbeline1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and kind words about the overall product and the service you have received.. Neverhteless, your comment regarding the smoke from the bar have been into serious consideration.

I hope that we the Centro Barsha Team would have the opportunity to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hi,

I stayed at this hotel from 15-03-2014 till 17-03-2014 as Dubai was a stopover for me before i went to Hongkong.

The hotel is great. Very clean, nice and helpfull employees. I had booked a smoking suite which was really clean and looked nice. It also didnt had a cigarette smell so that was great! The giant shower i liked most! The room had a kitchen which i didnt use but i noticed there werent many items inside the closets. For me this wasnt really a problem as i was alon and didnt plan to make any meals there.

The bed was big and clean also with nice (about 4) pillows. I slept like a baby as i didnt hear any noise and it was totally quiet. I do have to say that sometimes i could hear my neighbour guests but that didnt really bother me much.

I arrived at 9 o clock in the morning and although the checkin time was at 2 o clock my room was ready at 12 so that was great as well.

The location of the hotel is great for people who want to do some shopping. The Emirates mall (a big one with a skidome, but not the one with the aquarium) is at walking distance. You can walk there in about 5-10 minutes.

I was there for pleasure and also wanted to visit some nightclubs. The hotel has a lounge bar but dont expect lots of people. Basically only hotel guests are visiting the bar and it wasnt busy at all. A good thing is that there arent any hookers in there which is unique for Dubai :)

For people who want to stay in a hotel close to nightclubs i can advise you to not take this hotel as this hotel is located in new part of barsha and basically there is almost nothing to do in this area. Around the hotel a lot of empty spaces and new to build hotels, so not a lot of clubs and bars only a few small restaurants. Offcourse a lot of restaurant are in the mall so for eating only it isnt a bad location.

And offcourse what i did was just taking a taxi. Taxis are cheap in dubai (make sure you take the government taxis else you will be ripped off) and its only 15/20 minutes to the big nightclubs.

If you want a clean and cheap hotel which looks like a 4 star hotel then this hotel is a must to stay in!

Room Tip: book a suite as i heared the normal rooms where a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind and detailed review about the Centro product, all the facility provided and the valuable tips about the area. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I loved staying at this hotel it is perfectly located near Emirates mall and the area is full of everything you need from supermarkets to pharmacies to restaurants. Hotel staff were extra friendly specially at the hotel restaurant. Food was good too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the facilities provided at Centro. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way home from India. We had already been to this hotel before so were more than happy to return. We got a room looking out of the front of the hotel. The rooms are a little on the small side but very comfortable. The food is absolutely first class. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had anywhere, and we are very travelled! And each night the restaurant has a different theme of food and is all you can eat plus 2 glasses of wine/beer for a very reasonable price. (this sounds a bit naff but it was actually all really good food) The staff were very attentive, and a special mention to Eve who even remembered our name each time we went to reception and went out of her way to be helpful. The pool area on the roof was a nice place to relax before our onward journey.

Room Tip: Facing the street preferential over the inward facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your detailed review and we were glad to read that you have enjoyed the food provided by the Hotel. Also your comment about Eve have been appreciated and have been passed on.

I hope that we the Centro BArsha Team would have the opportunity to welcoming you again in our hotel.


With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is located in a good area close to the mall and other area of interest. Very quiet, clean, services are impeccable. Food was delicious. The personnel very friendly and ready to help in any situation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cata27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
15.9 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.8 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Property: Centro Barsha
Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing