We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Barsha
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
977
598
111
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
598
111
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemirates mallal barshasharaf dgmetro stationrooftop poolwalking distancegreat hotelbusiness hotelminute walkski dubaibusiness tripstar hotelrecommend this hotelconvenient locationnice stayshort staybuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Centro Barsha from April 16 - 18. The hotel is located about 10 minutes’ walk to the metro station but if you are there during the summer - it could be quite a tough walk. It is very close to MOE (Mall of Emirates) where Ski Dubai is located. We took at cab even though it is close. It cost us 10AED. The rooms are adequate with coffee and tea services with bottle water available.
The first night we were there, I must have shorted a fuse. Called the front desk and within minutes - there is someone at the door to help us fix that. Needless to say - I was impressed with the efficiency of the staff. We were always courteously greeted every time we walk by a staff. They were also ready to help with a smile.
Check in was a little slow but I think this was mainly because the group in front of me was making lots of changes and requests.
Breakfast was included with our stay - There are ample to choose from with made to order eggs, pancakes and waffles.
There is only one thing that would make this a perfect stay - free wifi availability, even if it is only in the public area. Most travelers will need to access email and basic stuff while travelling. Sometime one only needs to access their email to pull up a phone number or a reservation code. With only an option to buy a minimum of 30 minutes of internet usage from the hotel seems not too traveler friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sympnymp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review and your kind words about Centro product, the services and the friendliness of the staff. Nevertheless, your comment regarding the internet have been taken into consideration. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel has an excellent location, the rooms are confortables, very clean and the bed is really confortable! The staff is really friendly and helpfull, for sure we will come back! The prices are good and the relation between price and quality is good!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiellaSabbatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the facilities provided at Centro. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights to break the journey from Thailand to UK and for visits to the city sights. We found the proximity to the Metro very helpful and enjoyed the sun terrace with pool on the roof of the hotel. We noticed many fellow guests were travelling for business.
Our room faced in to the central courtyard of the hotel so it was necessary to draw the curtains for privacy. An outside room would be better.
Breakfast was good and we enjoyed a good dinner on the only night we ate at the hotel. The bar was ok but we were asked to wait for a table one night when the place was not very full.
The immediate vicinity of the hotel is not scenic, comprising mainly blocks of flats, car parking areas and land not yet developed.
The hotel offers good value in a city with many more expensive options.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a stop over to Thailand and Australia. Very affordable price and what a nice stay! rooms were huge, very clean and very comfy beds. The staff were brillant, all very helpful on where to go and how to get to the best places.

The food however was pricy for breakfast, you are better heading to Mall of the Emirates which is across the road!

The swimming pool on the rooftop was amazing, swam every night to keep cool from the blistering heat!

Overall very good stay and would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the facilities provided at Centro. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent reception staff. All staff are excellent. The hotel is very accommodating and flexible with any request. Rooms are clean and very modern. Best thing is that it's right next to Emirates mall. Didn't get breakfast so I can make room for all the restaurants there. Pool on top is small but still good and nice to top up tan if you don't want to go all the way to the beach. Recommended

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zippy_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews