We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good!”
Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #84 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Arezzo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Lived about 40 days there, truly comfortable and well connected: 5 minutes walk from metro, taxis costantly passing by the hotel, mall of the emirates (the one with ski dubai!) at 10 minutes walk! swimming pool and gym at 7th floor included!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank xoanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about the Centro Barsha. We were delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    456
    77
    24
    15
See reviews for
151
433
138
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is my second stay in centro barsha. The hotel is very clean, staff are friendly and the location is great just near to the Emirates Mall. It is a great value for money for those who are in Dubai to go around the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NourJeghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about the Centro Hotel. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My stay is Centro Barsha for the second time has been enjoyable. The hotel is very clean, staff are nice and the location is great just a few meters away from the emirates mall. My only comment would be that the wifi was not free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nour J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind review and your detailed comment about the cleanliness, the friendliness and the location at Centro Hotel.

We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we will be happy welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards
Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was my second stay here and once again I found it perfect. The staff are brilliant and so caring - It was once that they remembered me from my previous visit and it was lovely to see Jocelyn, Andrea and Mercy again. The rooms have the unbelievably comfy beds and are kept so clean. The pool area is great. The bar has a great vibe and is well staffed. There is a good choice for breakfast and again nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Unfortunately my husband had to leave before due to work and so I had a day on my own - Ashleigh very kindly telephoned to in the afternoon to check my day was going alright and that I was fine, I was so impressed with her thoughtfulness. The Centro is ideally situated for the Mall of the Emirates. A brilliant hotel and will certainly come again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Centro Barsha by Rotana and we appreciate your valuable feedback.
As we are committed to deliver exceptional service every time, we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments were passed on to our colleagues (Jocelyn, Andrea, Mercy) who were very happy to hear about your contentment.
I hope that we the Centro Barsha team would have the opportunity to welcoming you again in our hotel and please let me know if there would be anything I could do for you in the future.

With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed here several times during business trips to Dubai and it has become my favorite hotel in town. The rooms are nice; the senior room is even good for 2-3 persons. Service level is great, good location for both leisure and business. My next trip to Dubai I will combine the visit with Business and holiday and I will stay in this hotel.
There is 1 restaurant in the hotel which could improve their menu but it more than ok if you are here for business. There is a small pool on the roof which is serving its purpose.
Great hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and your detailed words about the product, the location and the facilities provided at Centro.
We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at Centro in August for a week on a business trip. The hotel is good for the price and if you are looking for a place just to sleep at night I think its worth trying out. It doesn't have that grand feeling or the luxury of 'The Address' but its still good for the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naqi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about the Centro Hotel. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

So happy that I found this gem of a hotel in a central location. The rooms are bright and fresh and the hotel is superb value for business and leisure. The friendly staff remember me and the bar, restaurant and rooftop pool are a fab bonus. I love looking at the huge indoor Palm trees in the impressive atrium. Great value brunch also with the chocolate fountain. Yum!,,

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are one size. They have 1bed suites with microwave and small kitchen and comfy l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind review and your detailed comments about the food, location and the friendliness of the staff..

We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we will be happy welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#166 of 546 in Dubai
1,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#87 of 546 in Dubai
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#256 of 546 in Dubai
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.2 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Property: Centro Barsha
Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing