We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - But has issues...”

London Suites Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Suites Hotel
Ranked #33 of 66 Dubai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel itself is OK - the rooms are acceptable, the staff are acceptable, the food is passable and the cleanliness is good however it's the other stuff that affect the score I give this one.
The actual hotel is in the grounds of a sports stadium which is some distance from anywhere civilised. You cannot walk anywhere, it is a drive or taxi ride whenever you want to leave. I would imagine on a match day it may be impossible to get back to the hotel!
The rooms are fine, however you must remember to turn on the water heater in the room at least 1/2 hour before you want a shower - otherwise the water is cold.
Outside of the rooms is a nice relaxing seating area which seems like a good idea - however when I stayed, a visiting football team used to congregate here in the evenings and were quite noisy - they never went to bed before midnight!
My over-riding issue however was the mosque next door. I am not a religious person but to receive a 'wake-up call' at 5am every morning with the mosque calling Muslims to prayer would stop me from staying here again. The call and prayers were played out over a VERY loud speaker system that is guaranteed to wake you up and keep you awake until finished - about 30 minutes and is not conducive to non-praying westerners having a good nights sleep.
All in all, there are better places to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BALD-Pompom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for London Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

I don't want to judge this modest-service-hotel, but what happened really forces me to.
we have chosen this hotel because of it's short distance to Dubai mall. we had a car of course.
Cons:
--------
1. No elevator
2. Didn't like the food.
3. One main switch for the light ( if you want to switch the toiltet lights only, you will wake up who ever is in the room with you. !!!!)
4. had to call the reception like 3 - 5 time and nobody to pick up (Well done !)

Pros:
--------
1. Free Parking
2. Free WiFi ( which is so-so, and only when you book from booking.com)
3. distance from Dubai mall and burj khalifa is short.
4. Noiseless (except one night i heard someone singing gangam style !!!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sade2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The hotel is located under a stadium, but is well planned out, quiet, clean and understated in it's decor. And surprising value for the price - for this kind of money, one would end up with a fleabag of a place in the older sections of Dubai, but this was a gem. The rooms were done up elegantly (although a bit run-down in parts) and clean. Add 24 hour room service with a full menu to the list of pros.

The icing on the cake was the service - absolutely brilliant! The staff are friendly, polite, well-mannered and efficient, remembering small personal preferences and with an attention to detail that make a stay memorable. The bell desk, housekeeping staff, front desk and room service - every one of them was a pleasant surprise. One would expect this in a five star/ boutique hotel, but not in a relatively unknown place like this.

The downside? No pool, and it's a bit of a distance away from the main areas of the city. Tourists without a car would find getting to the hotel a bit expensive via taxi, and public transport availability in the area is not the best. However, the bell desk can arrange for a taxi within minutes.

In short - a great place if you are picky, on a budget & have transport. And once again: superb service!

Room Tip: I stayed at 109. Not the best in terms of a view (I believe you can ask for the Burj Khalifa facing...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeaK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel is located under the seating area of a football stadium.
Walking out of the hotel you get to nowhere. you have to take a 10 min taxi drive to get to civilized world. The stadium having the hotel in its belly few kilometers down the Dubai- Al Ain road.
You will get good rates but it works only if you are tight on budget, and someone drops you and picks you up with a car (note that what you don't pay for hotel you pay for taxi).
Rooms are clean.
Now much of Woman friendly as the hotel is mostly occupied with athelets coming for a game in the stadium.
Gym is as big as the hotel and well suited for the typical sports related guests.

Room Tip: Not much of choices take any one.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

very friendly people, great food, room beutifull, clean, luxery, peace and quiet, not lond faraway from dubai mail

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spicyposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Pro
1. Clean room
2. Free average breakfast

Con
1. There suppose to be free complimentary mineral water but wasn't given. Requested for mineral water but wasn't given
2. Room wasn't maintain properly such as water stain on the wall and the chair was broken.
3. Location was quite a bit far from the City. Cost a lot when going in and out when using Taxi. Later notice other hotel offer free shuttle to the City.
4. Again, no free shuttle to the city.
5. Staff don't speak and understand English pretty well.
- Told them I will be checking out early and my flight will be at 7.30pm. Next day, they wake me up early in the morning at 7.30am saying I requested for a wake up call.
6. Eating dinner was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Abdulmajeed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
13.6 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
3.9 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#440 of 554 in Dubai
67 reviews
2.8 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#259 of 554 in Dubai
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
#234 of 554 in Dubai
91 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#331 of 554 in Dubai
245 reviews
10.1 mi away
City Stay Inn Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Suites Hotel

Address: Oud Metha Oud Metha Rd | P.O. Box 2603, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Dubai
Price Range: £27 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing