We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand BelleVue
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$214
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$79
Novotel Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$976
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$461
US$394
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$746
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,383
US$1,502
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
43
45
31
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
45
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinehotel appartmentmen and womendubai internet citydubai visitlate checkoutlarge roomtea and coffeeconvenient locationstayed nightshouse keepingmini barmicrowavecarefourtecommrpharmacies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I've never seen a place that could be quite nice run so poorly. Hugely incompetent management, any random person could do a better job, have they had any training?! The room smelt of smoke, even though we specifically asked for a non-smoking room because we have young children. The TV was not working. The view was of another building. There was a kitchen but next to nothing to actually cook or eat with!? They have a really good way of making you feel unwelcome. For example, you try and walk in through the back entrance where the car park is - security ask you 'where are you going'? As if you're living in a prison!? I guess they do this to stop people walking through. But honestly, it's very irritating to keep being asked this! I actually saw them force away a young mother with her pram telling her to walk through the sand rather than walk through their hotel. What a disgraceful way to treat people!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lighter023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Lighter,

It was shocking reading your comments mentioned in the review and the unfair low score given to our property since there is no specific Incident occurred while your're staying with us other than we're not allowing non hotel guests from walking through our parking premisses and this is mainly done for their own protection, the hotel parking area/s is a private property belongs to the hotel and THE HOTEL INSURANCE WILL ONLY COVER THE HOTEL REGISTERED GUESTS, God Forbid anything happened while walking through our parking lot/ this is why we're trying as much as possible to minimize the number of non registered guests from walking through!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Because there was no availaibity originally here, we book into Legacy Apartments, please dont go there, there is no comparision to what Grand Bellvue offers. We returned happily when space was available and felt settled immediately. Only one critic comment, as with all hotel apartments in dubai, utensils crockery in these is minimal, but otherwise oerfect value for money

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollysury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Polysury,

Thank you very much for the compliments stated in your review and for allowing us to serve you during your last stay with us. We were very happy also to have you back to our hotel and we're more eager to recieve you again and welcoming you back to Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment - Dubai at any time soon.

Kindest rgeards,

Management
Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment - Duabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Had a very good stay at Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment in Dubai. A large room with all facilities on the second floor: kitchen, fridge, microwave. Parking spot around the corner. Although I asked and got a non-smoking room, still the odor of smoke was in the room. Great housekeeping service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikvanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear ErikvanV,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and for the nicely comments mentioned in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment - Dubai soon.

Kindest regards,

Management
GBVD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

You will struggle to get a bowl to use in the kitchen for cereal and so on. The cleaning and food is very very basic. I have to be here as it is the hotel the company uses, but mainly to be avoided if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel and checked in with my girlfriend where both of us produced our passports. The rooms are ok but nothing special at all.

The same night we arrived after coming back from a bar, a security at the front held me back asking who she was and that I should not go to my room without talking to the front desk. In other words, insinuating that she was a prostitute. Lets just say that I made sure they would never ask such a question again during my stay. They apologized but the damage had been done.
Will never think of staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews