We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal, best experience and amazing staff”
Review of Ossiano

Ossiano
Ranked #138 of 10,591 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ossiano is an Award winning seafood restaurant, voted by TimeOut Dubai as the “Most Romantic Restaurant” and "Best Seafood Restaurant" in Dubai. Enjoy a dining experience unlike anything else, with stunning views of the Ambassador Lagoon right from your table. Discover Top Chef of the world Gregoire Berger’s delectable cuisine, imaginative cocktail and mocktail creations within an intimate dining setting of elegance.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can I start by saying that if I could give this a 6 or a 7 then I would. Everything is perfect. The cocktails are amazing, the appetisers delightful, the sommelier Rocio is exceptional, the food spectacular and the staff are truly awesome! Ahmed who works behind the bar was fantastic in getting us a great table, Anna completely looked after us throughout our meal and is just lovely. The General Manager Badr makes you feel very welcome. The food is exceptional but the whole experience created by the staff is what makes this out of this world. Hala who greets you on entry makes you feel special. What makes this place so much better though is that we were invited back for a cocktail at the bar another night and we took them up in the invitation twice, again we were welcomed like royalty and treated so well. Every member of staff came up to welcome us back. I have mentioned a few but all of them are an absolute credit to the restaurant and the hotel. Argen is great at mixing cocktails. If you are able to, visit this amazing place you will be delighted!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Lisa L',

Thank you for taking the time to review Ossiano on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. From the warm welcome of Hala, the great cocktails of Argen and the service of Anna, your experience was unique and exceeded your expectations. At Ossiano, we love to welcome back guests staying in the hotel who visit us regularly, it was therefore a real pleasure to welcome you back. We are a passionate team and love what we do, it is therefore a real delight to read such a warm comments about your experience. Be assured that your review has been shared with the rest of the team.

On behalf of the team we thank you and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Badr Benryane
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A setting like no other where one can feel thr the staff has not only been trained but polished to offer the customer lasting memories from the moment you are greeted to the time you leave; My wife and I arrived and were greated and brought to our table right by the spectacular aquarium that house a vast array of fish were offered a drink and bottle water by a cheerful gentleman named Tsherring who from that moment on made sure that we would experience a level of service that should be praised guiding us through the menu offerings and explaining the preparation process along with his assistants who brought the house made bread to dessert, to start my wife and I ordered The lobster veloute beautifully presented and served with just the right amount of foam to blend with all the ingredients that created a concert on the palat, my wife ordered the tiger prawns served with asparagus and accompanied with a wonderful salad and she was very happy with I ordered the tornados Rossini it was beautifully executed served with just the right amount of foie gra, pom soufflé diced vegetables and a terrific wine sauce, and now the banana soufflé topped with a chocolate flake and gold leaf with a touch of chocolate on the spoon that once is dipped in the soufflé melts just delicious I should also add that a number of amuse-bouche to cleanse the palat are served trough out the meal that ends with little pufs served with warm chocolate sauce and lemon foan to give it the right balance and with the feeling of wanting to come back and continue to discover the talent of a Chef that shows his passion for quality and presentation.
Bravo Ossiano

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank BeachLover9948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'BeachLover9948',

Thank you very much taking the time to share such detailed feedback about your recent lunch experience with us at Ossiano. It was a pleasure to host you and clearly on this occasion we managed to blow away your wife and yourself. From your comments, the service provided by Tshering was top class and very attentive to details. Be assured that you comments about his service have been shared with him and the rest of the team. In regard to the food, I am delighted to read in such detail that each course prepared by the team of Chef Gregoire Berger was unique which created a gradual harmony in your culinary experience. At Ossiano we love to surprise our guests and the chouquettes are a nice touch to end the experience on a sweet note. We are a passionate team and love what we do, it is therefore rewarding to receive such positive feedback about our food and service.

We admire your comments and thank you once more. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Ossiano.

Kind regards,

Badr Benryane
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had dinner her during our stay at Atlantis. We both absolutely loved it. Sitting and being able to watch the fish was such a neat experience. Plus, our waiter, Tengo, did an incredible job. Furthermore the manager came out multiple times to check on us and to make sure we enjoyed our evening. Food, service, wine, and views could not have been any better. Absolutely loved this place and will recommend to anyone going to Dubai.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dancrownover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'dancrownover',

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Ossiano. It was a pleasure hosting you and your girlfriend. We are glad you admired the views of the Ambassador Lagoon and the ambiance of the restaurant. Clearly, on this occasion, Tengo went above and beyond to ensure you had a memorable time with us. Be assured that your comments regarding the food and the service have been shared with the rest of the team. Comments like yours feed our team's passion to deliver their best to our guests and we thank you for that.

Once again, thank you for recommending Ossiano and we look forward to welcoming you once more.

Kind regards,
Badr Benryane
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed this immensely. The atmosphere is very romantic and we loved watching the aquarium fish. We chose the 4 and 5 course options with wine pairings- would highly recommend the pairings as they are very well done. Pricey but worth it for special occasion. Scuba divers showed up periodically amongst the fish with messages including happy birthday and a wedding proposal ‼️

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ferntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Ferntrekker',

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. Reading through your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed the Ossiano experience menu along with the special wine pairing created by our Sommelier. As you mentioned, at Ossiano we love to host special occasions and the diver sign holding adds to the ambiance of the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Badr Benryane
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Wow, just wow. Venue aside, which is phenomenal, the service and the food is absolutely worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kylie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Kylie d',

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Ossiano on TripAdvisor. It is a real pleasure to read that both the food and service made your evening a special one to remember surrounded by the views of the Ambassador Lagoon.

We look forward to welcoming in the near future.

Kind regards,
Badr Benryane
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ossiano also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ossiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing