We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very beautiful hotel located close to Dubai airport and with direct entry to Mall of Emirates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #80 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very beautiful hotel located close to Dubai airport and with direct entry to Mall of Emirates”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This is a beautiful hotel located approx. 20 minutes drive from Dubai Airport. This hotel has close to 450 guest rooms with a terrace swimming pool with amazing view of the city and sea. The best part is the connectivity to the Mall of Emirates from the hotel building itself. It has two receptions to ensure check-in/check-outs are quick. The staff is well trained and mannered. Overall my stay was exceptional at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PankajKNeeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    636
    147
    28
    33
See reviews for
503
571
150
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Stayed at the Pullman Mall of the Emirates hotel in Dubai for almost two weeks with my family. The main purpose was to have a nice holiday, relaxing, shopping and sightseeing.

The hotel is located centrally in the area called “New Dubai”. The hotel is in the same building structure as the Mall of Emirates which makes it very convenient and close to shopping, Metro, rental cars, parking, taxis, etc.

The neighbourhood is a bit noisy as the motorway with 12-16 lanes is approximately 400 meters away. I can really recommend you to try to get a room on the upper floors (the executive section).

We had a room on one of the executive floors which included a fantastic panorama view over the city and sea. We could easily see Burj al arab, Burj Khalifa and many other buildings.
The non-smoking room was equipped with a king size bed, a small office space (chair and table including internet connection via LAN) an armchair and a sofa. Bathroom with bathtub and shower. All available equipment in very good shape as the hotel is rather new (2010 October). The only thing in the room not working perfectly was the air-conditioning. For some reason we never managed to get a comfortable temperature in the room even though the staff tried to help us with the issue. Either it was cold or hot in the room.

The cleaning was absolutely perfect. Do you need an extra towel sir, some extra coffee or tea, was questions that we were asked every day. Just excellent service!

However, the room service was the opposite. We had pre-booked a crib for our son, which was not to be found in the room on arrival. After a quick call to the room service it took an hour to get it. The same for some sandwiches we ordered. How can it take an hour to get these simple tasks performed?

Nice and tasty breakfast, partially served as a buffet (cold dishes), was included in our stay and we enjoyed it each morning. Hot dishes to be ordered, e.g. scrambled eggs, pancakes, omelettes, etc. Wonderful and really helpful staff in the dining room. They just seemed to love kids and did everything for our son. Lovely!
Worth noticing is that executive guests are also able to have breakfast at the Executive lounge (23rd floor). Calmer atmosphere than downstairs. However, the selection is much greater in the normal dining room, which I’d rather recommend.

Visited the gym and the pool area, on the top floor, almost every day. All equipment working well. The water in two pools is warm and enjoyable for both kids and adults. The wellbeing area with steam bath, sauna, spa treatments, etc, was much appreciated at the end of the day.

The staff at the hotel (reception, dining, breakfast, restaurant, etc) was always kind and helpful in all situations, which was much appreciated. The fact that we had our 11 months old son with us to the bar, restaurant and Executive lounge didn’t bother the them at all. On the contrary, they gave him all attention at almost every occasion. Very nice gesture.

As executive guest you are entitled to visit the Executive lounge where you can have free snacks, beverages, cakes, coffee, etc in the late afternoon. Much appreciated to relax before dinner, having some champagne…

We had a promotion deal for the executive room, 50% off the normal price including breakfast, and the stay ended up at approximately 7500 AED. A good price for being a new four star hotel in Dubai.

A lot of positive experiences, but there were also some things that did not work out well. The waiting time to get your car from the valet parking could easily be 10-15 minutes. The cost for the hotel limo service was always the double compared what we were offered/promised. How is that possible? At one occasion we needed to talk to one of the hotel managers. It took four phone calls and two visits in the reception before we managed to get hold of a responsible manager. Total waiting time of more than eight hours. Not really what you expect from a business hotel.

So, what are the pros for Pullman? The service can be absolutely great, the staff is very helpful and kind, the hotel is new and close to the Mall of Emirates. On the con side I would once again mention the service which sometimes failed totally. My belief is that since the hotel is new, the staff has not yet been tuned in to give you the perfect Pullman experience. Give them six to twelve months and they will deliver.

Would I recommend the hotel? Yes, even though the there was issues that you do not expect at a Pullman hotel I would recommend the Pullman Mall of the Emirates to both families and business people.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Service was impeccable and the room was perfect. Complimentary breakfast was lovely. I recommend this hotel as its directly linked to Mall of the Emirates. Fantastic! My son loved it there and the pool was great. Amazing views of Dubai. Nothing to complain about in the slightest.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Just spent a weekend at Pullman Hotel with my wife and 4-year old son.

Hotel Description
Hotel is located at the Mall of the Emirates with direct access to the mall on the 1st floor of the hotel. Distance to hotel is about 25Km (20 - 30 minutes) and taxi fare from terminal 1 of the airport would set you back AED75. the hotel has 2 lobbies, one on the ground floor and one on the fifth floor. there are 2 elevators from the ground floor going to the fifth floor and 4 elevators from the fifth floor to the hotel rooms.

Check-in
Arrived at the hotel around 1:00 AM with no other guests in sight so check-in was a breeze. Charisse, the receptionist, was very nice, polite and very accomodating. she was able to give us a room with a king bed even though our booking from the travel agent was for 2 single beds. we also requested for late check-out up to 3:00 PM and she confirmed availabilty on the spot. I was a bit surprised when the bellboy brought us to our room. when i tried to give him a tip, he politely declined which is pretty unusual.

Check-out
Check-out at the fifth floor lobby and arranged for airport drop-off which cost AED 150. everything was completed in under 15 minutes.

Room
We stayed in a superior room. the room was a bit smaller than i expected but was very well designed and had almost everything one would need. they had an electric kettle with complementary coffee and tea, fully stacked mini-bar, ironing board and flat iron, hair dryer, plenty of towels, sewing kit, huge sony lcd tv, big bath tub with rain shower and plenty of closet space and drawers. the only negative thing for me is the see through bathroom wall. even though there is an automatic pull-down cover, it still feels weird as you don't have total privacy. by the way, the cover is outside of the bathroom. so anyone can just lift it up and totally expose you. on the plus side, you can watch tv while soaking in the tub.

Breakfast
Breakfast is at the restaurant on the fifth floor. plenty of variety and with omelet, waffle and juice stations. they also have a lot of different deserts available. i recommed trying their vanilla ice cream. the restaurant has indoor and outdoor sections. the terrace has nice view however, they allow smoking there which may be unpleasant to non-smokers and those with children.

Pool
The pools is located in the 24th floor. they have two small pools which seems very well maintained as they have a whiteboard there where they write down the pool/water information for the day. the pool area has a great view of at night.

Service
Service was off the chart. I can honestly say that their customer service is the best we've experienced in any of the hotels we've stayed in so far. all of the staff were genuinely warm friendly. They always greeted us and smiled everytime we passed by. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdm922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We booked this hotel as we wanted to be close to Ski Dubai and Mall of the Emirates. We also wanted to be close to a Metro stop as we had tickets for the Dubai Tennis Championship. So the Pullman was the perfect choice for us. The rooms are of a decent size, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast selection in the morning was really good and contained so much variety especially a great selection of Middle eastern foods. The staff were extremely polite and helpful at all times. We found the hotel to be great value for money and as we are both skiing enthusiasts we will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
262 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Well we love exploring with different hotels and so my partner and İ finally decided to stay in the hotel for the weekend. Well we made a great choice of spending it with this new hotel as we had a really fabulous time from the simple Lobby, chinky employees, solemn bar, relaxing bed & scenery, huge recreation area & facilities, free internet access (part of d benefits for staying in the Executive Room), free access to the cozy Executive Lounge not to mention the free alcohol drinks from 630-830pm & breakfast, and as much as İ love their elevator because you don't quite feel that it's moving and last thing we know we already reached our floor in 23rd floor but it's kinda dark inside and they should put a bright light on it. and i love the idea that it is connected with the Mall of Emirates that after your malling, you can go back to the hotel and crash the comfortable king size bed! 1 thing i've noticed though, the Receptionist that checked us in doesn't do eye-contact and you felt like you are not so welcomed and same as the Waitress in the Bar, like she said ''enjoy your drinks...'' but she was looking somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#86 of 545 in Dubai
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing