We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy to shops and transport, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #78 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Handy to shops and transport, excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

My sister and I stopped over in Dubai for 3 nights when flying from Rome to Sydney. We arrived after midnight on our first night and were met at the door by the luggage porter, then inside by the concierge who went and fetched a receptionist for us. All three were incredibly friendly considering the hour.

The lift system is interesting - you have to change at the 5th floor to go up to the actual rooms. This didn't really bother us, but I imagine it could be off-putting to some. The room, when we got to it, was large and well set out. The main area held two single bed, each with a side table, and a lounge which proved to be very comfortable. Running almost the length of the two beds was a bench area with the TV on the end. There was plenty of wardrobe space too. The bathroom was a bone of contention between my sister and I - it has 2 glass walls, making it visible to the whole room - she didn't like it, I did. It makes the room appear even larger and I don't imagine it is much of a problem for "couples". In the event that you want privacy (the toilet is mostly screened off but admittedly still a little too visible), then there are controls on the wall that lowers blinds to cover the glass. Our room looked out over the mall carpark and there wasn't too much to see, but other rooms do have views across to the "built up" area of Dubai, and some would have had views of the famous sail-shaped Burj Al Arab.

Breakfast is available on the 5th floor each morning and caters for many different tastes - from curries to waffles - so everyone should be able to find something to their liking (except the runny scrambled eggs they dished up each morning). There is an ice cream/soda bar/24 hour diner also available. The food is quite good though a little pricey, but the icecream we had was old and chewy. It was about the same cost as you would pay at Baskin & Robbins, but their measly scoops were less than average. Also, soft drinks are the same as min-bar prices!! I payed about $AU6 for a small bottle of Coke (about double). The Connectivity Lounge is also on Level 5 and provides fast free internet on several computers set up for use. You can print important things like boarding passes too, but you will have to go out to the reception (there is a secondary on on this level) for a staff member to enter the password for the printer. Very handy!

Level 1 connects straight to the Mall of the Emirates. These are the kind of shops you would expect to find in most shopping centres around the world, not necessarily geared towards tourists. There is a big Carrefour (like a Woolworths/Walmart) which was good for grabbing a couple of everyday necessities, as well as a few souvenirs. There was also a Debenhams (David Jones for us Aussies) with a Starbucks inside.

We got picked up for several tours and each time received a call to let us know our drivers were waiting (they kept arriving 10 minutes early!). Every time we walked past a staff member we were greeted and told to have a nice day. We could not fault them for their politeness and professionalism.

The hotel also provides free shuttle services to the beach and the souks, but we didn't have time to avail ourselves of the service. The only chance we had to swim was at night, which we did on the 24th floor pool. I don't know what it is like in the day, but at night the pool area is gorgeous - softly lit, quiet and relaxing. Pool towels and loungers are provided (also beach towels if you don't have your own and need to take one). We had been swimming in the ocean (from a catamaran) and were plesantly surprised that the pool was cooler (the ocean was like bath water it was so warm). It was nice to almost have the place to ourselves too. Oh, and the free wi-fi works up there as well (you pay for it in your room). It closes at 10pm.

I would certainly stay here again. We found very little wrong with what was provided.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KristyW_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    619
    142
    27
    32
See reviews for
484
560
148
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

If i were to visit Dubai again I would definitely stay here again.
I found no faults in the service provided the location and the rooms. I have stayed in many hotels before and have never come across comfortable beds like in this hotel.
Outstanding thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putputujem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisarow NSW Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This been our first visit to Dubai we found the Hotel to be of 5 star rating plus.
The Hotel is well out of Dubia City but taxis are very cheap to use to go anywhere.
The staff were excellent with their friendliness particularly at 3am in the morning when we arrived, booking in took less than 10minutes with everything ready for us.
The room was huge and ultra modern, cleanliness of the whole hotel was impecable.
We ate in the Executive Lounge where we enjoyed very personal service from the staff at all times.
Pool and Spa facilities are excellent.
Having direct entry to The Mall of the Emirates was great as it gave you somewhere to walk with its 400+shops.
Tours from the Hotel were great and we would highly recommend afternoon tea at the Burg al Arab for this its a must to book over the Inet before you leave home, also the Arabian Adventures Desert Safari tour and City Merchants tour which can be booked via Emirates Airlines, if your flying with them, at excellent prices.
One comment is dont expect the Emaritie's people to be friendly as they are not.
Your first impression at the arrivals hall in the airport will support our feelings as their immigration and customs staff are outright rude and can be very abrupt with you. If they search your luggage expect it to treated like old rags been thrown into a rag bag, they dont care you will feel like a second class citizen rather than a welcome visitor.
This changes because the people who run the various businesses and hotels come from all around the world and are completely different they will offer you the best of service and advice on your enquiries and any purchases you make.
It is a very hot climate and was well in the 40's when we visited in July,2011.
Be mindful of their laws and customs they are very different to what you are used too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter-Yetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Very excellent rooms and the food is also good, we stay for 2 days. We shop and use Spa in Mall Sensasia. We eat in Mall in Chi restaurant

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kariji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel is a very good hotel it is directly connected to Mall of the Emirates which is connected to Metro station. It has a nice view and easy access to Sheikh Zayed Road, and 10mn away from jumierah Road, and the value is good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Got a special rate as an A Club member otherwise it would not have been in our budget. Beautiful rooms, very quiet and comfortable beds.
Location is excellent for shopping and also transport from the airport - we took the metro from the airport to the Mall of the Emirates and there is an entrance in the mall to the hotel - too easy, very clean and cheap.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katski11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#92 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#73 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing