We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel in a great location, helpful staff and excellent conference facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #81 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel in a great location, helpful staff and excellent conference facilities.”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I ran a series of meetings in this hotel last week. The staff were extremely helpful form the beginning to the end, the conference rooms were excellent the standard of accommodation and catering was outstanding.

I can't comment about the value for money as I didn't see the bill.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VS1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear VS1711,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

It is delightful to know that we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    635
    147
    28
    33
See reviews for
503
571
150
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We recently stayed here for three nights. This hotel is in a great location. Walk straight into the mall of the emirates, great shopping. Rooms and bathroom were very spacious, beds really comfortable. We opted for the executive upgrade/package, however, we never received a newspaper and the coffee machines took days to arrive and then didn't work. My sisters machine took two days to arrive and when it did no capsules. But the food and drinks in the executive lounge were excellent. The staff were very attentive, nothing was a bother and we're very helpful. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annieimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear Anniemac,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We regret your experience with the coffee machines and the non-delivery of the Newspaper. Rest assured corrective action has been taken to avoid recurrence.

Thank you for your confidence in us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

we stayed at this hotel for four nights at the end of our holiday. We arrived at 3am to be greeted in reception with a porter taking our luggage and a friendly receptionist checking us in - which was lovely. We stayed on the 8th floor (even though we requested a high floor), big rooms, big bathroom with a big bath and rain water shower. We arrived to a cake and a letter from the GM wishing us a hppy anniversary and the housekeeping had made love heart swans out of towels on our bed - lovely and special touch. Rooms very clean, staff lovely and helpful. Breakfast is amazing!!! Egg station, crepe station, juice station, four fridges of fruits, yoghurt, smoothies, lots of bakery items, cereals - it has everything!!! Its located in the mall of emirates which is very convinent and has a metro station attached which can get you anyehere you need in Dubai.

Only negative we experienced was with the tour desk, Lidiya was new and very unhelpful. We talked to her about tours and she just rattled off names where they took us suggesting all tours in her big brochure, given that we are tourists, names of places don't always mean that much. We ended up doing our own research on the internet and found the reception staff far more helpful and useful. On our last day we decided to go to Atlantis - it was the same price to book through the hotel as it was to book online so we decided to return and see Lidiya to purchase our tickets. We asked what time the opening hours were, her response was "maybe 11am-8pm". Once we recieved our ticket she handed to us, it clearly reads opening hours 10am until sunset. Just a shame for a great hotel, tour desk lets it down.

Overall, great hotel, very clean, big rooms and great breakfast. I would recommend anyone stay here just don't utilise the tour desk!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear Lovinek,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

Your encouraging positive feedback has been shared with the team. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations.

We have also shared your feedback on the Tour Desk with the tour desk management.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I had to do a lot of research to find hotels in Dubai that I didn't have to walk outside in the heat using the Metro (which is very cheap (about $2US), safe, clean and efficient from the airport). I found 2: The Pullman (a 4+ star) and the Kempinski (a 5 star) at the Mall of the Emirates. As I wasn't planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel so I chose The Pullman.

I was not disappointed. The Pullman is an Excellent 4+ Star Hotel. It was very modern, clean and friendly. The pool and the gym are excellent. It is connected via a short inside, air conditioned walk to and from the Metro. It was a very convenient place to start the days activities.

I was hesitant at first of ordering a tour from their travel desk. However, their contract for evening/dinner desert tour was with one of the largest and best groups. It was the same price as online. The tour picked me up right at the hotel. The dinner desert tour was excellent with many outstanding memories.

Room Tip: Don't really need the upgraded room. I was on Floor 15 and had a very good view. If you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfcboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Pfcboi,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

It is reassuring to know that we met your expectations. Thank you for your compliments on our product and the service that we provide. Our location, attached to the Mall of the Emirates and being in such close proximity to the metro is indeed an added advantage that is appreciated by a majority of our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

A hotel which has everything at a price everyone can afford. Our recent stay at this hotel was a chance booking from searching the Accor Dubai Hotel list on the web. We were extremely satisfied with our selection as the hotel was very clean, serviceable and the location unbeatable. Don't forget to take your tube of Vegemite.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rondacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all the compliments of which we have shared with our team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed in Pullman Hotel Mall of emirates in June, wanted a central location, with access to the Mall this Hotel had it all! Staff were extremely helpful and always smiling, room was exactly how it looked in the picture when i booked. Breakfast was well organised with the amount of guests showing up, there was allot of options too. Used the Gym and Pool had no complaints, staff were always at hand to help, security guards were very helpful when we needed directions, front office was always helpful staff always smiling no matter what time we rolled in ( 4am!! ) overall definitely a pleasant experience and very very good hotel.
Only downside was the wifi.. room access was expensive although free wi-fi was available in the Lobby and on a certain floor. ( site we booked thru said wi-fi in the room, we didnt book thru hotel website).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Ali,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to know that we indeed met your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our service attitude. With regards to Wi-Fi, it is true that this service is presently free in the public areas and on executive floor rooms. We plan to offer the service free of charge in all our guest rooms in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights 04/09/2012 -07/09/2012 on our way back to Adelaide after visiting the UK to see family.Had booked the room for 3 nights even though we were only staying for 3, but as we were landing in Dubai at 7.30 am we thought we would just like to be able to freshen up and not wait for the room to be ready at 2.pm. Unfortunatly when we arrived at the hotel the room was not ready which we did not understand, after having breakfast a room was found for us so we didnt have to wait long. Still do not know what happened but other than this mistake the Hotel was excellent place to stay for locality, service and fab breakfast. Will definatly stay here again if passing through and recommend to friends and family

Room Tip: We were on the eigth floor which was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbradford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Gbradford,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment on the room readiness on arrival is noted and we are glad the issue was resolved on a timely manner. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.

It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#91 of 545 in Dubai
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#76 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing