We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful . Wish they make the smoking rooms smells better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #92 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Smoking rooms smells like a person just finished smoking . Yes it's smoking room but that doesn't mean it should smell smoke . I sprayed it many times but still the smell remains although I'm not a smoker

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abughassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Abudghassan,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

It is delightful to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback on the smoke smell in the room. We will look into this.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

Pullman Dubai Mall of the Emirates was a great hotel for the circumstances of my trip.

I would not normally have stayed in a 4-star hotel and spent quite a long time exploring the (many) super-luxury options in Dubai. But eventually I decided to stay at the Pullman for convenience, to be with a group of friends travelling at the same time who had already booked there. I don't regret that decision at all.

Firstly, being connected directly to the Mall of the Emirates was great, and allowed multiple trips to explore the Mall and to bring back shopping periodically. Importantly, it was good to have something interesting to do that was directly accessible and did not involve a taxi ride.

Taxis were usually not too hard to get (but sometimes some wait at night time), but travelling to almost anywhere seems to take quite a while from here. Multiple times, we would be in the taxi for 10-20 minutes and then notice that although we'd been driving for some time, Pullman was still right in front of us - we'd just taken that long to get out from the hotel and onto the freeway on the other side of the road.

Pullman wasn't particularly central or convenient for anything other than the Mall, so if I was staying again I would think hard first about which places I would be visiting and try to stay nearer to those, to avoid the long taxi trips. Taxis are cheap though, so it is not really a cost problem - only time.

Rooms were bigger than I expected, and nicer than other Pullman hotels I have stayed in. Everything was very clean and new. Staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was good quality and range.

I paid a relatively low rate for the room as part of a group booking, so at that price I think the value was excellent. At the rack rate, I would have chosen a 5-star instead.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear MisterPugz,

Thank you for posting a detailed review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to have met your expectations. Our location, with direct access on the mall of the Emirates, is very much appreciated by a majority of our guests. The mall is one of the best malls in Dubai with some very unique features.

We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Being Accor platinum member, upgraded to executive floor including all the amenities.
The front desk, makes you feel really welcomed, a feeling that I had missed.
The room has automated blind for the bathroom curtain, certainly a wonderful experiences to stay. Too bad location is a bit far for my business, otherwise will stay here more often

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Alexnjoo,

Thank you for posting a nice review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

It is delightful to know we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Our location, is appreciated by a majority of our guests due to the proximity to many attractions (Mall of the Emirates, Metro, Exhibition Centers, airport, etc)

We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here on a 1 night stop over from Melbourne heading to Italy. This hotel was vey good. The breakfast was fantastic, the views were great and the staff were very attentive. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathroom was huge! the beds were really comfy. The location is fine and even better that it is connected to the Mall of the Emirates. if you want to shop, this is the perfect hotel. We are staying here again on the way home to break up the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoobs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Hoobs,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

It is with pleasure that we note all your kind comments on staff attentiveness, a fantastic breakfast, cleanliness, comfort and location. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights as the last part of our honeymoon in June this year.

The hotel was very clean throughout and the rooms were very spacious and suited us for the time we were there. As mentioned a lot by other reviewers, when showering the water poured over the edge and all over the floor which isnt great but i believe they are trying to repair this fault.

All the staff were extremely helpful and polite, in fact, we were originally only staying 2 nights but wanted to change and stay an extra night and the receptionist helped with phoning up Emirates to change our flight and by booking us in for an extra night at the same price we had paid previously for the room.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel but there was a plentiful choice and we were very happy with what was on offer.

All in all, if we were to come back to Dubai we would have no hesitation in coming back here and would also recommend to others to book here.

Great location, reasonable prices and great customer care. whats not to like !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougz-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Dougz,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that we met your expectations. As you have rightly said, the repair of the bathroom defect that causes the water to spill on the bathroom floor is currently in progress. Thank you for your kind comment on the staff helpfullness and politeness.

We look froward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Nice hotel for a business trip, and great location for shopping. Rooms good size. Hotel restaurants adequate. Lovely roof top pool. Would not hesitate to stop again, hotel staff friendly and helpful for a lady travelling alone.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jaywillott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Jaywillott,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to have met your expectations.

It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I chose this hotel to be close to the shopping mall & it is certainly convenient for that! However, if I were to be in Dubai again, I might stay at a hotel close to or attached to the other large shopping mall, Dubai Mall. Nothing against this hotel. Just that I preferred the shopping at the other mall. It only cost us 30 -40 dm to travel by taxi to the other mall & we did shop at both, so if it worked out cheaper to stay at Pullmans & catch a taxi back & forth, I would do that.
I had booked a standard room, but on arrival (9am) the room wasn't available which is fair enough. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for 400dm per night which my husband initially rejected, but then we thought of the benefits an extra A$100 a night would give us: larger room with separate lounge (very handy when you have 4suitcases!!), free wifi in room (rather than having to sit in lobby) & a view of the Burj Kalifa (world's tallest building) & it was available for us to check into immediately. We took it!
The staff were very helpful & as we were styling 4 nights but checking out at midnight on Tues night we wouldn't be eating breakfast Wed morning, so they said we could have breakfast straight away if we wanted, so that we would still be getting 4 breakfast meals as paid for. That was very thoughtful.
We were a little upset on arriving in our room, not to have the promised view, but the bell boy who bought our bags up pointed in the direction of the Burj Kalifa....we couldn't see it thru the haze/fog/smog!!! Day 3 we could see it!!! I hadn't one my research properly & what I really wanted a view of was the Burj Al Arab which is on the coast!! Never mind.
Our bed was firmer than we are used to but still slept ok. There was a choice of 3 different pillows on the bed plus a pillow menu if you needed something else. We had a bath tub as well as a shower. The bath is visible from the bedroom...an alternative view to tv (!) but there is an electric screen you can put down for privacy.
The bathroom was a good size with twin vanities, separate shower, toilet behind a door & we had walk in robe /dressing room.
There was a Nespreso coffee machine as well as bar fridge. We received 4 complimentary bottles of water daily (it is recommended not to drink the tap water).
The tv in the lounge was huge! It was great to have space to put all our luggage without having to step over it & have room to sort our shopping before our final flight home. The only issue i had was that the couch grubby.
We thought it would be too hot to use the pool but it wasn't. We sat by the pool in the afternoon when most of the lounges & the pool are shaded. There was actually a cool breeze too. Make sure you take the time to go up at night & look at the view. It is wonderful. We sat up there one evening & my husband enjoyed a refreshing swim. The pools (2 of them side by side) are not large, but it was never very busy when we were there so they were more than adequate.
I had a massage at the spa & it was very good. Pricing was similar to home so not cheap like in Indonesia or Thailand.
This is one of those hotels that require you to take 2 lifts to get to your room. There is a reception area on the ground level & another on level 5 where the 2nd lift starts from. The restaurant, business centre etc is also on level 5.
Breakfast had many choices (no pork of course! -turkey bacon was fine) but I didn't enjoy breakfast here as much as many other similar hotels. The waffles were thin & tasteless, the omelette also thin lacking in any fluffiness, the fruit was served cut & on individual dishes which meant you couldn't select the fruit you liked but had to take a plate with 3 or 4 little pieces of fruit to get 1or 2 bits of fruit you wanted to eat....felt this was wasteful. The self serve fridges also offered smoothies in shot glasses....these were delicious but a shot glass?! I had to take 3 to get half a drink! The one thing that really put me off my food, & in hindsight I should have spoken to the restaurant manager to the time, I watched one of the waitresses putting out fresh donuts....with her hands! Maybe I am fussy, but I didn't want someone who has been clearing & cleaning tables to then use her hands to touch all the donuts as she throws them into the baskets for customers to eat!
We did enjoy our lovely room & appreciated the helpfulness of the staff at reception, pool area & spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandytravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Sandytravels,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a detailed review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read most of the observations and experiences that you had. We have taken note of the very serious observation that you describe regarding the Waitress. Appropriate action has been taken to avoid recurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
7.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
694 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £115 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing