We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy, will be going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #90 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Unfortunately I only got to spend 1 night at this great hotel! We were greeted by the friendliest staff upon arrival. During the check-in process we had asked for a smoking room because both of us are smokers but when we got to the smoking floor, the smell was just a bit too overpowering and although we smoke, we didn't want to sleep in it. They kindly moved us to another room that was lovely and fresh.The hotel rooms were very modern, clean and were very spacious with a huge bathroom and nice French toiletries.

The hotel was in the ideal location for any one who loves to shop as the hotel is connected to the mall of the emirates and it was so good just getting in the lift, then being at one of the best shopping spots ive ever been too.

My favourite thing about this hotel was the outdoor lounge area on the 5th floor. It overlooks the beautiful city of Dubai and it was very relaxing. They played good music and it was just nice to sit out there and have a few drinks. When I go to Dubai next, I will be staying at the Pullman's.

Room Tip: Be aware that if you request a smoking room, it will smell like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShelbyT1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear ShelbyT1992,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a wonderful review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

It is indeed a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms modern. The Mall of the Emirates, that is directly connected to the hotel is indeed one of the best malls of Dubai. It offers many unique features like ski Dubai and the penguin experience. Our terrace on the 5th floor is loved by our guests, especially when the weather is cool in Dubai.

We await your next visit.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 1/2 nights (late night flight out) on a stop over.

The staff were very helpful. The hotel was lovely inside. Rooms were very modern. beds could of been a little bit softer.

Location was fantastic with direct access into the mall. This was great for a stopover as I went and had a play in Ski Dubai whilst my friend went back to the room after we had lunch in the Mall.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Skyske,

We thank you for posting a nice review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to have met your expectations. The Mall of the Emirates is one of the best malls of Dubai and we are proud to have direct access to it. Our guests very much appreciate this.

It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Whenever I can't find a room in my favorite hotel in Dubai, I always turn to Pullman, I take a sweet, and am always satisfied. Don't expect more than it shows, but it's never disappointing. I enjoy the breakfast, the mall, and their well studied prices.

Room Tip: Take a sweet, rooms are too small, and the price difference is to your advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Samsou,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay.

It is good to know we always meet your expectations and we hope to become your hotel of choice in the future.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Smoking rooms smells like a person just finished smoking . Yes it's smoking room but that doesn't mean it should smell smoke . I sprayed it many times but still the smell remains although I'm not a smoker

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abughassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Abudghassan,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

It is delightful to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback on the smoke smell in the room. We will look into this.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Pullman Dubai Mall of the Emirates was a great hotel for the circumstances of my trip.

I would not normally have stayed in a 4-star hotel and spent quite a long time exploring the (many) super-luxury options in Dubai. But eventually I decided to stay at the Pullman for convenience, to be with a group of friends travelling at the same time who had already booked there. I don't regret that decision at all.

Firstly, being connected directly to the Mall of the Emirates was great, and allowed multiple trips to explore the Mall and to bring back shopping periodically. Importantly, it was good to have something interesting to do that was directly accessible and did not involve a taxi ride.

Taxis were usually not too hard to get (but sometimes some wait at night time), but travelling to almost anywhere seems to take quite a while from here. Multiple times, we would be in the taxi for 10-20 minutes and then notice that although we'd been driving for some time, Pullman was still right in front of us - we'd just taken that long to get out from the hotel and onto the freeway on the other side of the road.

Pullman wasn't particularly central or convenient for anything other than the Mall, so if I was staying again I would think hard first about which places I would be visiting and try to stay nearer to those, to avoid the long taxi trips. Taxis are cheap though, so it is not really a cost problem - only time.

Rooms were bigger than I expected, and nicer than other Pullman hotels I have stayed in. Everything was very clean and new. Staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was good quality and range.

I paid a relatively low rate for the room as part of a group booking, so at that price I think the value was excellent. At the rack rate, I would have chosen a 5-star instead.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear MisterPugz,

Thank you for posting a detailed review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to have met your expectations. Our location, with direct access on the mall of the Emirates, is very much appreciated by a majority of our guests. The mall is one of the best malls in Dubai with some very unique features.

We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Being Accor platinum member, upgraded to executive floor including all the amenities.
The front desk, makes you feel really welcomed, a feeling that I had missed.
The room has automated blind for the bathroom curtain, certainly a wonderful experiences to stay. Too bad location is a bit far for my business, otherwise will stay here more often

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Alexnjoo,

Thank you for posting a nice review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

It is delightful to know we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Our location, is appreciated by a majority of our guests due to the proximity to many attractions (Mall of the Emirates, Metro, Exhibition Centers, airport, etc)

We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here on a 1 night stop over from Melbourne heading to Italy. This hotel was vey good. The breakfast was fantastic, the views were great and the staff were very attentive. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathroom was huge! the beds were really comfy. The location is fine and even better that it is connected to the Mall of the Emirates. if you want to shop, this is the perfect hotel. We are staying here again on the way home to break up the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoobs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Hoobs,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, based on your recent stay with us.

It is with pleasure that we note all your kind comments on staff attentiveness, a fantastic breakfast, cleanliness, comfort and location. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 556 in Dubai
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £110 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing