We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need Handycam Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #80 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need Handycam Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I want to visit in 12 Aug to 17 Aug.
I want to know that any handy cam
Room is available on these dates
Or not. Because my father is on
Wheel chair.
We want to stay in this hotel
Because it's very convenient
To go inside the mall with my
Parents.
Regards
Qaisar Elahi

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Qaiser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Qaiser E

Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist with your inquiry.

You may contact them by email at reservations.03889@sheraton.com or alternatively, by phone on +971 4 377 2005.

I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel.

Warm Regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    619
    142
    27
    32
See reviews for
485
560
148
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lenasia, South Africa
Level Contributor
343 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on my return. This hotel adjoins the Mall of the Emirates. The rooms are modern and very clean. The bathrooms are new and have the basic amenities expected from such a hotel. Stayed on the Starwood Floor. Buffet breakfast as well as room service is really nice with a large variety to choose from. Shopping stores and restaurants in the mall are plenty with a vast variety for every taste. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AzTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear AzTee

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

I am happy to read the positive comments regarding your experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently returned from this hotel. From our arrival to our departure the staff were very friendly and helpful. On arrival we were given a room upgrade, as it was my first trip to Dubai. The Room on the 17th floor was adequate with everything you would need, also A great view of the city skyline. Our package included breakfast as we stayed during Ramadan. We also ate lunch and one evening meal (our choice) food was very good. We did not get to use the outside seating area/pool facilities because of the extreme heat but both were very nice. The hotel is in a great location for Shopping Mall/Ski Dubai, also the metro to visit surrounding attractions.
We shall return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay.

I am thrilled to read that on your first visit to Dubai we were able to give you a room with spectacular views over the city. I do hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again so that you can enjoy the views from the outdoor seating area of our hotel bar, Vantage.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed three nights in April 2014 as tourists before our official work stuff in Abu Dhabi. It was a wonderful hotel and a great base for sight-seeing. It's attached to Mall of the Emirates, so you can do all your Starbucks-quaffing, ski-slope-gawking, stainless-steel-Bentley-photo-opping, grocery-store-grazing, Dubai-Official-Bus-Tour-embarking stuff within a three minute walk from your room.

We chose a room on the Sheraton Club level, which we both thought was worth the extra $$ for the generous perks: the breakfast was fantastic, the drinks and apps at night were great, and we got free wifi. Totally worth it.

The rooftop is very nice - we didn't partake of the pool but did go to the adjacent gym, which had very good equipment. We didn't go to any of the restaurants so can't comment on that.

The staff were all very friendly, and check-in was a breeze. Our room was exceptionally comfortable and a great place to crash after spending a day in the hot sun.

One of the reasons we chose this hotel initially was its online price - it was very competitive. So we were very surprised and delighted to arrive and find out how nice it was!

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Do spend the extra money and upgrade to Club level - it was totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Simbet

I am thrilled to read your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

The hotel is ideally located in the 'Heart of Dubai', connected to the shopping mall and perfectly situated close to major attractions. During your next stay with us, I would recommend you also use the Dubai Metro. There is a direct link to the metro from the mall and it will take you to various locations within the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our honeymoon (we where on our way to Europe and stopped off to Dubai for a couple of nights)

Staff:
When we checked in we where greeted by an amazing team. They where very friendly and seemed liked they enjoyed working there. Once they found out we were on our honeymoon, the manager came out and greeted us. She was very friendly and upgraded us to a better room. This was unexpected and we where very grateful.

Pool:
This was my favourite part about the hotel. It was on the roof top and the infinity pool was very relaxing!

Room:
Very clean and modern. Great view and very comfy bed. Because we were on our honeymoon, every night we had romantic gestures such a cakes and flower petals etc!

Overall, the team went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and enjoyable! We would stay here again- if we come back to Dubai!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Taassh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Taassh

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during such a special occasion.

I will be sure to pass to comments on to the team, I am sure that they will be thrilled to hear that their gestures made your stay even more enjoyable.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

On checkin we were upgraded, the room was very clean and crisp. The staff were extremely helpful - with baggage, booking restaurants, calling cabs and giving advice. Being connected to the mall of emirates was a godsend as we did not have to leave the hotel (40+ degree heat) to do any shopping etc. Would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SJC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Stuart J

Thank you for your kind comments from your stay with us, I will be sure to pass this on to the team.

I have to agree that the direct connection to the hotel is a great way of getting around. We are also connected to the Dubai Metro, allowing easy access around the city, with the added comfort of air conditioning.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel when it was under the old management and listed as a 4 star hotel. Now it is under Sheraton management, calls itself a 5 star hotel and prices itself high accordingly. Well one thing for sure is a 5 star hotel does NOT use polyester sheets! I was shocked to see 80% cotton/20% polyester labels on the bed sheets and pillow cases! It got worse. 2 people sharing a twin room and we only got one small bar of soap! One wee bar to share between 2 people for our bath and for our hand basin! And then came the doorbell ringing and a man alleging to be housekeeping asking us when we would be checking out and could he inspect the carpet for stains? I thought, are you having a laugh? I told him to check with reception which day we were checking out and to check the carpet after we had checked out! Bizarre.

I emailed about the breakfast buffet rate and was told it would be 120 AED each extra! That's £20 per person per breakfast! Found a special Sheraton online rate for 75 AED supplement. I won't waste my time writing a long review....just give this one a miss. Sorry I booked this hotel.

Would suggest the reception staff warn Western guests that during Ramadan, we are not allowed to drink water or eat in public before 7:10 pm or face arrest! Thank you for not letting us know!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear familyphysician,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectation during your stay, however rest assured that we shared your feedback with the concerned departments.

Please do let us know how we can contact you personally as the happiness of our guests is a priority for us. Don’t hesitate to contact us via 03889.sales@sheraton.com.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you at our hotel once more and exceed your expectations!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#102 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing