We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stopover on return to Australia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #82 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“2 night stopover on return to Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

So glad we chose this hotel! We chose a "club" room and was upgraded to a magnificent room on the 22nd floor with views of the Burj Al Arab & water. As we had been to Dubai before we just wanted some R&R prior to returning home after a busy 5 week holiday. However, we decided to hire a car & driver for 4 hours to do a city tour & this was all arranged by the hotel with very short notice (basically 2 hours notice) and at a very reasonable price. We also used the "club" room for happy hour where the snacks were beautiful. The location, with direct access to the Mall was super and the Mall was very nice yet not too big like some shopping malls. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and go for a "club" room as the benefits are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurnboSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear TurnboSydney,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Club room views towards the Burj Al Arab and our Sheraton Club Lounge featuring additional benefits including high speed internet, complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, happy hour and more.

Furthermore, as you very well mentioned, we are directly connected to the renowned Mall of the Emirates featuring over 560 brands from all around the world and various entertainment activities including Ski Dubai and VOX Cinemas.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to connect with you soon for an even more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    609
    140
    26
    30
See reviews for
472
554
148
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are going to Dubai for the shopping and bling / skiing / cinemas / value eating experience, this is a great hotel - particularly in the summer months - it connects directly into the Mall of the Emirates, so you don't need to step into the heat. We had a really nice club room at a very reasonable price. Excellent breakfast - the best coffee I've had in years - and good service. But, it's not a beach hotel and isn't near the Dubai Creek, so don't expect stunning views of the ocean, or trading Dhows coming and going.

Its about 15 - 20 mins from the airport and I would definitely stay again for the pure convenience and value.

Room Tip: As high as you can on the West side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCJ4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear TCJ4321

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to read your kind comments about our location and service. We have a number of rooms that give a 'landmark view', meaning that they look out to the Burj al Arab and Burj Khalifa. During your next visit, request one of these rooms as your preference as the views are simply stunning.

Warm Regards

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Came to Dubai to celebrate a girlfriends birthday. My room was spacious, well appointed and very quiet. Loved the location as part of Mall of Emirates, helped making it easy to find as I inevitably get lost in Dubai. Loved the bath, it was a delight to be able to stretch out and have a soak. As with all good hotels WiFi is included in the room rate. Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarliteAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear StarliteAustralia

Thank you for your kind comments from your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Warm Regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have enjoyed the for the second time the excellent location of this nice hotel. Near to the metro station, ski Dubai and inside the mall of the emirates. And for sure I will back again to this nice hotel.

Room Tip: the club room is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mohammed

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments.
It was great to welcome you back to the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here with my daughter for a short break. Beautiful spacious room with a great view of the Dubai skyline. Excellent location for shopping being attached to the Dubai Mall of the Emirates and also within travelling distance of other popular local sights. The staff were attentive and friendly. The food was beautiful. Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VivienneNewtownards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear

I am thrilled to read your kind comments regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location 'connected to the heart of Dubai'. Mall of the Emirates offers a wide variety of experiences which is sure to keep all ages entertained.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is located at Mall of Emirates and has an excellent location it is situated just off the main Shk. Zyeed road and is the new hubble of night life. Located inside the mall, still accessible from within the mall and from outside too, gives a unique experience of being near to all the shopping and still away from the crown and noise.
has a very romantic appeal with see through bathroom and perfect settings for a couple.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaniraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear shaniraval

Thank you for your kind review on the hotel.

I am glad that you appreciated the location of the hotel as we pride ourselves on this, being connected to the heart of Dubai. Not only are we in a central location but also connect to a major attraction in Dubai, shopping.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm Regards

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights last June during the Fifa world cup finals - it was a great atmosphere & fun watching the matches in the giant screens the hotel had put up opposite the 5th floor reception.
The room were good & modern - i am staying again later this month for 15 days & hope to have a even better experience.

Room Tip: Should ask for a Burj Khalifa facing room - i did not get it the last time - but it is a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayushmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ayushmanc

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates.

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to us. Perhaps you can try our Chocoholic Brunch on Fridays, it was not running during your previous visit however, we have now relaunched it.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing