We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar, but there's better bars in Dubai for views! ”
Review of Uptown Bar

Uptown Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #278 of 12,769 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Umm Suqeim
Description: Where do you go for a stunning cocktail that comes with jaw-dropping views over the magnificent city lights of Dubai? Uptown Bar. Its elevated terrace, super stylish interior and soulful beats make it the place to be. In-house mixologists create designer drinks with a twist, using molecular know-how to produce cocktails that smoke and more. There’s a menu of simple and delicious South American tapas to nibble on, while you soak up the atmosphere.For those who enjoy smoking, a choice selection of Cuban cigars is available to enjoy on the terrace.
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We came down here after dinner at La Parilla and it was good.. Nice place, good service and good drinks menu but for the same price and vibe, I think you're better off in DIFC or Dubai Marina.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Hillsey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Hillsey,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor

I am glad that you have enjoyed your time with us after your dinner in La Parrilla, we appreciate your positive comments.

Everybody have different perceptions about which is the best spot in Dubai, ofcourse we think it's ours since we are a rooftop bar overlooking both Burj al Arab and Burj Khalifa area, however with such an amazing city it's hard not to find an amazing spot with great views.

We hope you will come back and enjoy another great evening with us.

Best regards,

Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

A very nice bar with a good terrace and great views over Dubai. Has a small, exclusive and friendly feel. Upmarket ambience. Great staff with excellent service.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Rilla45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Hi Rilla45,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

I highly appreciate your comments regarding the service as we want our guests to feel special with us.

Thank you again for the kind words!

Best regards,

Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Amazing views... service was great and the DJ was very good.

The outdoor space is wonderful and you feel like you are sitting on top of the world. Definitely worth going to.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank SeraKnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Hi Sara,

Thank you for the great review!

I am glad you enjoyed your Wednesday with us, and especially to see that the music from DJ Dmitri was on your taste, we are really focusing lately on our music selection and it is a pleasure to hear feedback like yours.

Hope to have you back with us soon!

Best regards,
Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This bar makes a great location for post brunch sundowners. The views are stunning and it's a nice place to chill and enjoy a cocktail or two.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank E3267JLkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Hi Karen,

Thank you for the positive review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our post brunch offer and ofcourse our selections of cocktails in the package. We consider that Fridays after brunch people have the best views as they can see the transition between day and night, I can see that you feelthe same.

Lookng forward to hosting you soon for another post brunch!

Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great views of down town Dubai, and great to watch the sunset, great atmosphere - would go back if we return to Dubai

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank MarceyPlates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Marcey,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisoder about Uptown Bar.

I hope you will have the chance to revisit Dubai and ofcourse to pas by again to our lovely venue for another great time!

Best regards,

Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uptown Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Uptown Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.