We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
Ranked #174 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband decided to take advantage of the advantageous promotion they offered during Ramadan (and not only) and spend a nice relaxing day at Kempinsky The Palm. And what a great choice! Hotel is so lovely, interesting architecture, fantastic pool, great beach - the water was the warmest i have ever experienced!!- but most of all, the customer service, which was all perfection. We have been treated by everyone as hotel guests, all staff greeting us and offerring their help with whatever we might need. Very impressive indeed! We decided to stay for the iftaar buffet too, as our Spa was quite late, and we were glad we did. It was very varied and quite a good value for its money.
The only drawback was that there was only one restaurant open when we went which was more like a piano bar, quite classy but not really what you fancy for a pool lunch, also we found the prices particularly high.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Cristina S,

Thank you for sharing our feedback and comments on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you decided to choose Kempinski Palm Jumeirah for your quality time with your husband, and that you enjoyed your overall stay.

Our main focus here is on being people-oriented in every way, so we are very happy to hear that our customer service was impressive and that all of our staff met your expectations.

Thank you once again for taking time out to share your kind comments and we hope that can welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Alessandro Redaelli
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the villas there , villa was spacious , cleaned and secured .. Everything was perfect specially the food , I had grilled salmon, which was the best grilled salmon I've ever tasted .. To be honest everything was nearly perfect except I was disappointed when I couldn't try the Italian restaurant because they close earlier than my expectations!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Tota1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Tota1118,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are delighted the food was up to your high expectations and that the accommodations were to also to your liking.

We thank you once again, and I do personally hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alessandro Redaelli
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a perfect place for family, kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Away from the hectic city where you can get some peace of mind. Staff is very friendly and attentive.
Reception Marieka and Wael in the restaurant were so kind and helpful

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear M S,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time whilst staying with us and that you were pleased with our staffs' efforts.

We hope that this will not be your last visit to our hotel and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Once again, thank you for your lovely comments.

Yours Sincerely,

Alessandro Redaelli
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff are excellent. Everyone from restaurant staff to front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. However, they charge for EVERYTHING. Considering the price of the rooms, it would have been nice to have internet included. The breakfast was mediocre at best, and at 44 USD not worth the price. Although beautiful and well appointed, I felt the quality of product did not reflect the price. there are plenty of other 5 star resorts in Dubai with more to offer for a similar price.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lagoon side. They cost a little more, but you can avoid any noise from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalNomad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The place is so beautiful they really know how to do opulence in Dubai. Our hotel was actually also on the man made built palm.

It was the was such a great mini- break and god willing may return again

Room Tip: Make sure you book your tours on time, as they are popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanica2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Ianica2012

It's always a great feeling when guests take time out to give us their feedback on their recent stay.

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your mini-break, and we wish to welcome you back again shortly!

Yours Sincerely,

Alessandro Redaelli
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just spent 5 days in this resort! It was beautifully appointed, and luxurious. This has been our best hotel experience after many years of travel. The size was not too big, so we got personalised service-it was Ramadan so it was quiet. The staff were soooo friendly and helpful!! nothing was a bother and we were treated like royalty-no matter that we had the 1 bedroom suite-but as soon as we got there they upgraded us-without even asking!
The suite was definitely the way to go! spacious and like living at home. In fact the whole experience felt like we had just arrived in a second family. I loved the staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvetteWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

it is really a luxurious hotel, the suite is big and well furnished with very nice views. the staff are great, very helpful and always want you to be happy. the pool area is fantastic. Also, the breakfast is very good with a lot of varieties. we would love to stay at this hotel again, you only have to pick the right season as we faced an issue with the guest staying in the room beside us as they were making big noise during the night but the hotel immediately accommodated our request and moved us to another room which was great. Ms. Sarah-Michele (the front office manager) is very nice and helpful, she handled our request professionally. Also. Mr. Wael Zarif at the restaurant was very nice.

Room Tip: choose high floors or looking at the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Romioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
1.3 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,402 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,539 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Address: Crescent West | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 213208, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#98 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#152 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £363 - £951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to a place where the earth and sea merge with imagination. Here on the coveted shores of Dubai's iconic island lies the perfect vantage - the Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah. A palatial retreat, set atop a true landmark, this picturesque paradise offers traditional European luxury and endless opportunities to create lasting memories. Spacious Suites & Penthouses - Exquisite marble floors guide your every step as gold, ivory and light blend into a portrait of true opulence...You have left the ordinary behind. Spacious suites and penthouses provide the lavish comforts of well-appointed living rooms, dining areas, and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for both families and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel And Residences Palm Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing