We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant to see the Dubai Fountains & Burj Khalifa”
Review of Armani Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armani Hotel Dubai
Ranked #21 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Didn't stay here but did have one of the most memorable meals ever here, at the Armani restaurant, thanks to its truly unique location. Where else can boast being located right at the base of the highest building in the world with the best view of the amazing Dubai Fountains. Breathtaking. Book a place on the patio, soak up the atmosphere of Dubai and be blown away by more great food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor following your dining experience with us.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed Armani/Hashi and the views of the dancing fountains.
We hope to see to welcome you back very soon.
Kindest regards.
Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

hotel is ART. is soon you enter lobby. you get Armani touches. Lobby is nice. with great restaurants. try make reservation. GYM is small even swimming pool is small. but rooms are amazing. nice facilities. bed is large size. with nice living room beside. and huge batch room

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank q8engrchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you also for taking the time to share your review.
We are also pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel and your Stay with Armani experience.
We all agree the gym is small but it has everything one requires to have a thorough workout, please lt us know when you have an oppurtunity to return as one of our Personal Trainers would enjoy taking you for a personal session.
It's pleasing to read you also got to the swimming pool which wraps around one corner of the worlds tallest building the Burj Khalifa. We believe lying beside to swimming pool looking up at the tower is one the most breath taking things you can experience whilst with us.
Please do let us know when you have an oppurtunity to return as we would be delighted to show you more of the hotel, tower, our restaurants and bars.
Kindest regards
Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Thats the best hotel I have ever been to.
The design is very simplistic yet highly functional. And the colors are so relaxing and clean.
The staff were very friendly and professional. They helped us get reservations for dinner in very cool hep restaurants.
The Armani has a few great restaurants and a spa. So you don't have to leave the premises of the hotel, for a great relaxing experience.
Its also a walking distance to Mall of Dubai, which is the most popular mall in the region.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANSQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you also for posting such a positive review following your Stay with Armani experience.
We appreciate you taking the time to share this with reviewers of TripAdvisor.
On behalf of the entire team we we all look forward to having you with us once again very soon.
Sent with best wishes.
Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is a very elegant classic hotel perfect for a 1-3 day business trip but definitely not for a holiday in dubai.

The decor is very classic and simple. All in tones of brown and beige, which can make this hotel a bit too gloomy for my opinion and not very comfortable for a long period holiday stay. Which is why I think this is so appropriate for a short vacation (for example the previously mentioned business trip).

The staff was okay. They try to do their best to please the guests, but some of them can be a bit too stuck up, which is unfortunate.

The rooms are very good. They pay close attention to detail (and this was why I gave this hotel a very good) they have bottles of armani products in the bathroom, chocolates in the side tables, nespresso machine with the capsules, and amazing technology devices.

The swimming pool is quite good, it has an amazing view. The gym is also okay.

But like I said, this type of hotel is not my favorite. I prefer the more comfortable hotels that make you feel at home. But this hotel is just too formal and too business like for my taste.

So if you are coming to dubai on a business trip, I will highly recommend this hotel! It is perfect for these short stays. But if you intend on coming here with friends or family to visit dubai for 5 days or more then I will not recommend it for that type of holiday. (this is not a very family friendly hotel)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvenueAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and respect your views. To this end allow me to share that we also offer some twin detination packages for those looking to stay in the region for longer periods. These have been created in collabroration with our parnters in Oman, Maldives and even Dubai. If you would be interested to receive more details then I would be delighted to assist.
Look forward to hearing from you and to welcome you back in the very near future.
Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

excellent location, well appointed rooms, very cozy, and with technology devices. I had a perfect stay and the staff was smiling and attentive throughout. The lifestyle manager you have during your stay is very helpful.
Pool is a bit small for this hotel but it´s fine. Very good changing rooms and nice gym.
Restaurants are quite recommendable in general.
the Armani prive is access free for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you also for taking the time to post your complimentary review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your "Stay with Armani" experience, the hotels design, location and in-room technology.
On behalf of all our Ambassadors we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards.
Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We've stayed 2 nights at this hotel during our recent weekend visit to Dubai. 1 week before arrival we were contacted by the "life style manager" asking if we needed anything; nice touch.
Airport pickup and drop-off was in a bentley. The lifestyle manager was waiting for us on arrival. Checkin takes place in the room, and we had been upgraded to a suite.
Very nice, minimalistic interiors. Spacious and comfortable room with electronic controls for everything. I give only 4 stars because as other reviewers have mentioned, despite being so nice it's "bland", lacks soul.
In addition, there were some minor points: My wife needs hard foam pillows, but they were not available, something strange for this kind of hotel at this price point. Breakfast, though good, wasn't up to the mark of what is offered in other similar hotels in Dubai. The other point is that despite the hotel being next to Dubai Mall, no one thought of making a direct passage to the mall. A result one needs to walk 5 min in the scorching heat and humidity to reach the mall. Did we enjoyed? yes, it was overall nice and different Would I stay there again? Probably not, it's a lot of money just for the decor.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors facing Dubai Mall fountains to enjoy the show at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you also for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your two night stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.
Overall it's pleasing to read that you and your wife enjoyed your Stay with Armani lifestyle experience, Bentley transfers and in-room technology. We are somewhat suprised and disappointed to see we could not accomodate your pillow request as we have a range of pillows availible, please accept our sincerest of apologies for this. We will make a note for future stays.
Rest assured that during the summer months we have and arrange buggy access to and from the mall for our guests.
Please do let me know if ever you have an oppurtunity to return as I would be more than delighted to take care of your details personally. My email is jharding@armanihotels.com
Sent with best wishes.
Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a beautiful, indeed stunning property. The location of course is amazing, rooms more than adequate and the staff are trying their very best. Dinner at the signature restaurant was the only snag, but for the view of the fountains, worth it. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurytravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.
We are delighted to see you enjoyed your Stay with Armani experience as well as the hotels location and views of the Dubai Fountains.
We look forward to being able to welocme you back in the very near future.
Kindest regards
Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#46 of 563 in Dubai
2,856 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 563 in Dubai
4,602 reviews
Palazzo Versace Dubai
#22 of 563 in Dubai
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#68 of 563 in Dubai
2,280 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 563 in Dubai
3,717 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Dubai

Address: | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £313 - £885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Armani Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing