We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice budget hotel and good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
London Crown Hotel
Ranked #266 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel and good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 based on the location and budget. Nice small hotel whose main good point is the location where it is situated. Rooms are little small than a very good hotel. Staff was nice and friendly.

We took a taxi from airport and at first taxi driver took us to different hotel which was London Crown Apartments. I think there are 4 hotels starting with London Crown and all in nearby area. Dubai metro is also a good mode of transport and since the hotel was 1-2 mins away from the metro station, it was a added benefit for less travelling.

Being in dubai if you don't fancy a full hi-fi and posh hotel with various facilities and wanted to go for a very normal stay then you can consider this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Anuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    39
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
35
31
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed there for 6 nites in September 2012 (sorry for belated review). The staffs were not really friendly but the place is clean & near to some shopping areas, including the dubai metro station. The water in the bathroom is still hot even at nite....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DIAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed in the hotel from 19th April to 26th Apri 2013 .We were a family of 3 . We had a very good experience in the hotel, it was very neat and clean, the bathrooms were also very decent.The location of the hotel is also very good, very close to burjuman metro, just 1 minute walk. The breakfast was very good. Would like to stay again in this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sanjeev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel at 1am by taxi. Was easy to find as previous trip advisor reviews had said it was near the burjuman metro station and this was easy for the taxi driver to find. There is a few London crown Hotels in dubai so mentioning the Burjuman metro helped. We checked in more or less within a few minutes of arriving. I had not exchanged enough dirhams and the manager was pleasant saying it was no problem and I could pay him as soon as I had exchanged my money in the morning. Was given a room on the 2nd floor. Very clean and tidy room with a spacious enough bathroom. No problems at all despite some of the reviews I have read. Breakfast was fabulous. My wife specifically asked for an omelette (<-- is that the right spelling) and it was made for her upon request. Wide range of foods for breaky and set us up well for the day. The metro station is a stone throws distance away from hotel so we never needed a taxi. There was also a mini market and money exchange place across the road this was fantastic as we needed a few bits and bobs and these were easy to pick up from the store. The Burjuman mall is also a 2 min walk from the hotel. The mall has a food court and plenty of shops. Overall the hotel was absolutely fantastic and we got fantastic value for money.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shabz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

* The AC makes weird noise if u adjust temp to below 23.
* power sockets do not work
* complementary water only at check-in
* they don't initiate room service
* and the List goes on

if they think this is a three star value hotel then they are mistaken go and check IBIS with a 2 stars and may better than this.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Sade2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed in the London Crown Hotel for a 2nd time in Feb'13. My previous stay in Apr'12 was good but sad to say, I was terribly disappointed the way they handled my stay this time. For starters, I was flying in from Cairo and was bone-tired. That said, they did not have any room ready when I reached and I was told to "hang around" till 1PM (an hour) till they manage something. The room they gave me was on the 1st floor and in the farthest corner possible. I felt claustrophobic the moment I entered- 1 window and the bed occupied almost all the tiny space they had. They did not have any other room empty so obviously I was stuck here for 2 days.

The single window in the room faced a backyard of some building which was under construction which meant I could not have the blinds drawn back- I would have had a merry audience gaping at me otherwise! The remote was not working, the taps leaked and the staff seemed disinterested to say the least. The breakfast is an oily, unhealthy affair.

Budget need not translate into discomfort, just so that these people know! I've stayed in hostels during my travel and they have been way better than this so-called pocket friendly hotel. I will definitely NEVER go back here!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arunima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Good Location, 10 steps proximity to Bur Juman Metro station which is Intersection of Red & Green Line Metro.Helped us travel odd timings.Excellent Room service.Provided Pre check in and Drop facility to airport.

One should opt for this Hotel if they want to use Dubai Metro fullest.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#286 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#197 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#389 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Crown Hotel

Property: London Crown Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — London Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your London Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing