We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience!!!”
Review of Knight Tours

Knight Tours
Ranked #112 of 455 Tours in Dubai
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

It begins with a trek or should I say a "roller coaster ride" through the sand dunes of the Arabian Desert in a SUV. (make sure you haven't eaten a large meal before) They pull over on the side of the road and deflate the tires so not get stuck in the sand, which causes the ride to be very bouncy! And the roller coaster ride begins!!!!! They stop twice for you to take photos and then you arrive at your destination.
There are camel rides, dune buggy rides, a henna artist, hookahs, and a souvenir area. After dinner there is entertainment.
It gets cool in the desert at night, so remember to dress warm or take a jacket. They provide tea and coffee.
You can't go to Dubai and not experience the desert safari.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Silk1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    11
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VIP Abu Dhabi Tour”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Horrible! Waste of time and money!!! This was supposed to be a VIP trip with private driver, (Mohammad) who was local and knew all the history of Abu Dhabi. Nothing was farther from the truth. The trip was just my husband, our friend and I to tour the city, visit a palace, spend time in the the mosque and the only thing Mohammad wanted to do was push a private agenda of shopping, taking us to a "surprise" venue (pushy vendors). Knight Tours gave us an itinerary of 12 places listed with only 2 posted as a"drive-by". However, outside of stopping at Shiekh Zayad's Mosque and the Emirates Palace Hotel, the entire day was a drive-by and lightning fast at that, as it was a weekend so minimal traffic. The afternoon ended where we are forced to eat at some "buffet", not at one of the may other restaurants available! This is another form of revenue for Knights Tours as they wget a kick-back of 25% for tourists they bring. I would NOT use Knight Tours for a VIP or any other experience. I've been on multiple with Arabian Adventures and they provide exactly what they promise, no bait and switch. Save your money and go a reputable company's trip. 1800AED and 8 hours of my life wasted!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinglett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulously entertaining!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Went with a couple of friends on Knight Tours and our awesome chauffeur/guide Ali. First up dune bashing.... scary as hell and just funtastic! Next up the activities at the camp. We got to ride camels and dune buggy's. The sun was just setting making the atmosphere inside the camp amazing. There were free snacks and drinks available... you could get hena tattoos done, dress up in local arab attire, there was also a drinks and sheesha bar and to end the night a fantastic local dinner/buffet and belly dance performances.
All is all, a fabulous experience and a must on your dubai 'to do' list.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Heminihema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Desert Drive”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was in Dubai recently and my friends planned for a Desert Drive with a company called Knight Tours. Their price was very reasonable when compare to the services they provided. They picked us up at around 3pm and and took us far from the city into the deepest deserts and there were huts and small ground with carnival right in the middle of the desert. Camel Ride, Dune bashing, bbq kabobs and then as the night falls there is belly dancing till midnight. All in all an unforgettable event in dubai.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hafeez143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arabien knights seem best value for money”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My daughter lives in Dubai so we got residence rates even better. I have done a dessert Safari twice before always enjoyable. Food very good. Entertainment excellent not tacky at all

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank auntymarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knight Tours also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Knight Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing