We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment
Ranked #5 of 62 Dubai B&B and Inns
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

good price, clean, friendly and good location.
價格合理, 乾淨, 服務人員和善, 位置很好. 房間內有廚房, 適合多住幾天.
距離捷運站要走個5-10分鐘,雖然很近,但在大太陽下走起來還是有些累人.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wu544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    68
    27
    5
    11
See reviews for
51
41
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

hotels location is amazing but overall its the worst to stay.. the staff dont even have proper training in handling customers nor have good communication skills to be in the hotel industry... there is no proper form of communication between the staff as well and thats the worst... the rooms r ok.. in the corners between the beds u will find hairs and dust... even some of the bed sheets and pillow covers have got holes in them... its suppose to be a family hotel but looking at the way they attend to customers complaints and treatment i will never recommend anyone to take their family there... the wifi in the hotel works is complimentary but it works only for laptops and not for any smart phones specially for iphone nor samsung s4... plus the internet keeps getting disconnected... they only excuse i got from them for the internet problem is that their routers r old and they cant do anything about it...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 23 nights. Some days, house keeping had forgotten to service the place. Other days, the towels provided had holes in them (they looked like floor rugs), and occasionally, they ran out of bath towels and had to give us pool towels instead.
Parking is really right underground.
Location is ok. 10 mins walk to the metro, but walking to mall of the emirates will take 10 mins but you've got to cross this really dangerous car pak entrance where cars come speeding at a good 60kmph as its the entry point to the main highway.

The staff there are very friendly though and very willing to help if anything is required

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jantanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
240 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for about 10 days in June/July, 2013 in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The front desk and bellman were VERY helpful and friendly....in particular, Jabeer (working the front desk), is great. He is wonderful...always with a smile and remembers your name. There is a 'manager' down there as well but I have seen him speak (what I think) nastily to the staff. Otherwise, the staff were all great. The hotel is very close to the 'Sharif DG' metro station and about a 5 minute walk to the Mall of the Emirates (which has a huge Carrefour & another metro stop)....excellent location for tourists. There are a few 'mini-marts' around the hotel and there is a 'Subway Restaurant' in the same building (immediately outside the hotel front door. There is a pool on the roof (I didn't use it as it was too hot)....and a gym. The gym needs a few improvements. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Italian-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very clean and spacious apartments. Roof top pool great and very clean. Right by the Mall of Emirates which was important to us. The metro is only a few minutes walk. Some great restaurants around this area. A taxi will take you anywhere you want to go and for very little money. Once again a perfect location and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks in May 2013. The staff were so friendly and helpful!! Rooms were left clean and aircobditioned each day. Great location close to the Mall of the Emirates, a ten minute taxi to the Marina and so very close to the Burj Al Arab and Madinat Jumeirah which I also recommend to see for dinner, drinks etc.

Will return again in December and stay again - the staff are like no other, feels like you are at home!

Thank you for a great experience -

From Australia!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminaB1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I booked for my wife on her five days training. So we stayed from Sun - Thursday 23May.
Location is perfect, though in the begining is hard to find it, but simple, is just behind Holiday Inn near Mall of the Emirates.

We booked studio, 3rd floor, long corridor on the side kitchen, then wardrobe, toilet and then room, with king size bed room. Friendly staff, and the best for me since I drive, the same key to your room, is the key to the gate for parking your car in the basement, from basement lift to your room. Since this Inn will not break your budget, so at the same time do not expect everything to be like in 4 - 5 stars hotels. Yes, sometimes you can hear voices/ sound from other floors - not all the time, weight machine in the toilet not working, when we come back after hours out of the room, the room smell, if condition is off. And other minor which not many.

So If pay the value of one night in a 5star hotel and for this one Am getting 5 nights, with high standard of cleanliness where everyday you can ask your room to be clean, while I remember we did stay in 5 star hotel for 3 days and they do not come to clean everyday.

In short, it was nice stay, bed was good, pillows, kind of for me, and as for breakfast at the side of the hotel, for AED36.00 it was great for buffet. In other hotel that kind of money you will pay for orange juice and one omlette.

This hotel value family and couples and not allow any other activities around or inside the hotel, so it is a very friendly family apartment.

Thanks Akas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Points2deliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#93 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#96 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment

Property: Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment
Address: 4 21A St | Al Barsha 1, P.O. Box 234236, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing