We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment
Ranked #5 of 62 Dubai B&B and Inns
Tabouk, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Above Average”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked one bedroom apartment for 5 nights ( cost 2400 AED with taxes).
Upon arrival we were given a welcome drink , and check-in was easy .

Rooms: good furniture and kitchen ,variety of TV channels, huge apartment (bedroom, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, ironing chamber, huge living area, 2 balconys), BUT No hair drier .

Cleanliness: OK in general , but we saw small cockroaches sometimes.

Location: The taxi driver didn't recognize the place well. It is 5 min walk to Saraf DG metro station, 10 min walk to Mall of the Emarates (Carrefour inside), Subway at the same building , some stores nearby.


Staff: Ok , helpful, smiling all the time. But the house keeping didn't refresh the minibar during all our stay.

There is free WiFi in the rooms with code available from Reception, but there was difficulty logging in every time, and for Samsung phones cannot log in at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    67
    27
    5
    11
See reviews for
51
40
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed with a friend in a twin room for 9 nights and we were very happy with our stay. Ofcourse there is allways room for approvement. But for the price I think you cannot ask for too much more. It is located in a quiet area, lot´s of taxis around, close to metro, close to the mall. Plenty of beauty saloons and small eateries around. The beds are indeed a bit hard but I prefer that infront of too soft. It is not enough curtain to get it dark in the room and some traffic noice. But further more everything was fine and the room was clean and spacious. Very friendly staff in the reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSwede76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for three nights while traveling home on a business trip. The staff was courteous, everything was clean, and the location was great in terms of being able to walk to the metro and the mall. That said I'd recommend this location more for people traveling with friend or family so you could make it more homey. When I went up to use the pool it was kind of weird to be just me with all the staff watching! I'm not sure if it's standard practice in the UAE, but when I checked in I signed that the total cost would be 900 AED, but when I checked out all of a sudden there were hundreds more dirhams in tariffs added. If you book online I'd recommend printing out the materials referencing the price you're promised and then trying to stick with that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is our second time staying here. The location is ideal for us, about 6 minutes walk to a Metro Station and about 10 minutes walk to Mall of the Emirates. I'd probably say the rooms are a little tired (particularly the W.C. and en suite bathroom) but they are all incredibly spacious. The kitchen was immaculate and clean as before. We always take our own bedding for the sofa bed and if we stay here again, we will take our own towels! We got given a pool towel on the second day and they were....well, not fluffy : ). We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi in the rooms, code available from Reception. There is a mini mart round the corner from the Hotel, a Subway Take Away by the Entrance and a Green Chillies Restaurant across the road from the Apartments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The location was great, 200m from metro station and 10min walk to Emirates mall. Some small shop and restaurants on the same area (subway is close to the hotel).
Pros: price+location+clean+big room
Cons: far from the city center

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el-karkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed here with my mother for 2 weeks. The hotel overall is a reasonable place to stay. The location is good. About 6 minutes walk to a metro station and 10 minutes walk to mall of the emirates. The rooms are excellent and very very spacious. We took a one bedroom which included a living room area, dining table, 2 storage rooms, 2 bathrooms, and a kitchen. The staff are also very friendly however I don't like the way the manager yells at them in front of everyone in the reception. That is very unprofessional!! And yes it's nice that there is free WiFi in the rooms but they need to do something about the connection..it always disconnects!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawiya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked a studio appartment for 3 nights in mid August and wasn't disappointed. The Hotel was clean, reception staff extremely helpful and friendly, kitchen decently furnished, bed of good sleep qulaity, bathroom decent, toiletries need to be improved a lot. All in all a very good place to stay for short durations at a good price. Location is amazing with mall of emirates 5-7 minutes walk away and lots of small supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Metro station also nearby about 5-10 minutes of walk (Sharaf DG metro) As there is no restaurant inside the hotel, the breakfast is arranged by a restaurant just outside the hotel. Breakfast was a reasonable spread for 36 AED/day. However, could be avoided if staying long term. Overall, I was happy with the complete package and would definitely recommend for short stays. Internet is free across the hotel and that is another plus for this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GurgaonNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#95 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment

Property: Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment
Address: 4 21A St | Al Barsha 1, P.O. Box 234236, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akas-Inn Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing