We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emirates Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emirates Grand Hotel
Ranked #224 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

As a travel consultant in South Africa I use Tripadvisor daily to check out reviews for hotels before booking it for clients. Having read good reviews about emirates grand last year I confirmed my bookings months in advance and closer to the time the reviews were not so good which got me worried.

They were complaints about the elevator system and check in and check out taking time so I arrived at emirates grand rather skeptical about my stay..

We had booked 2 x 2bedroom suites as we were a family of 10 including children. Having arrived early at the hotel check in was a breeze and we given 1 suite and the other later. The rooms were nice and comfortable.
We enjoyed the shisha tents on the rooftop and the view was breathtaking. The children enjoyed the pools. Breakfast was average but the view from the restaurant made up for that.
The elevator system worked liked a breeze and we did not have to wait more then a few minutes at a time for it.

Still having my doubts I thought check out will now be difficult so we decided on making an earlier then planned start incase check out took too long, however that went well and in less then 10 minutes I was all checked out.

Location is excellent and it is very easy getting a taxi from outside the hotel. Very close to the metro and there are 2 24hour supermarkets in close proximity. The pharmacy close by is also 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fuzzims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGHDubai, Director of Sales at Emirates Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Fuzzims,

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Emirates Grand Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the service and facilities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back and should you require any assistance from our end, please do feel free to get in touch with me directly.

Kind regards,

Rohit Rattan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Emirates Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    252
    154
    74
    74
See reviews for
163
167
53
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was there at 17 april for 8 night . it is a very good Hotel, Good location - very close to Metro station, enough cabs available, . The hotel is very nicely maintained, the breakfast is very good, the quality can be improved. staf is very helpful .internet is expensive .check in and check out take very short time than before so i admire and it was very amazing . i come at hotel at 9 oclock and i should wait until 14 but thay give me room at 10 . check out was only in 10 minutes . The most painful was if you have a visitor you must pay 150 AED it is not good for this hotel and thay must betake it .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good Hotel, Excellent location - very close to Metro station, enough cabs available, good restaurants available around the hotel.

The hotel is very nicely maintained, the breakfast is average, the quality can be improved.

The most painful was the check in and check out as we had to wait for hours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floor, the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InsatiableMazher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford on Avon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Initially I thought this would be a good hotel for a stay in Dubai on business. However, it doesn't live up to its name. Rooms are suites with kitchen, and sitting room area as well as bedroom. There just isn't the service. It took 4 hours to get someone to bring up an Ethernet lead to my room. this was after going to reception to get one. The wifi is so slow it drops VPN with increasing regularity.

The breakfast restaurant is cramped and crowded together with very slow service. Don't even think about using the laundry service it took 2 hours for them to pick up laundry and that was after two phone calls.

In room dining leaves a lot to be desired food is pretty bland and uninteresting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMwiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Emirates Grand Hotel is a good hotel. The service was very good. The rooms are nice. We had a view in the 2BR suite with 2bth, living room and with a kitchen and washer and dryer. The pool is really nice. The gym is really nice. The lobby is ok, but who hangs out there anyhow. It's in a good location to get to lots of places. And, the rate is really good.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get the suite. Stay on a higher floor to avoid any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5starhippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGHDubai, Director of Sales at Emirates Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Emirates Grand Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the service and facilities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back and should you require any assistance from our end, please do feel free to get in touch with me directly.

Kind regards,

Rohit Rattan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Emirates Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pretoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel with our 2 year old and we enjoyed absolutely every moment of it. Because of our early flight and arrival at the hotel, we were given an early check in as well as an upgrade. The staff were amazing and extremely patient with him and the hotel was very accommodating. The only downfall was that for some reason, the rooms are cleaned very late in the day but overall the location is wonderful, the metro is just outside the hotel, the breakfast is yummy and the apartments very spacious. Theres also always taxis outside and numerous fast foods on either side of the bridge. Also by the way, dont ever use the lexus taxis, they are ridiculously expensive and before you know it you being ushered into one, Rather make use of the brown and red ones. Lovely family hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zanah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Emirates Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Zanah22

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Emirates Grand Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the service and facilities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Tarek Aouini
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I am staying in this hotel for ten days and I find comfortable, conveniently located and value for money. The rooms are nicely equipped with all the necessary amenities and have a kitchen allowing the preparation of simple meals if one does not want to go out. However, the room service is excellent and offer a variety of menus and dishes served in your room promptly. The cleanliness is appreciated and the service very good and friendly. Very nice and pleasant hotel where to stay.

Room Tip: Top floors have magnificent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Emirates Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Nazha A,

Thank you very much for taking time in sharing your experience. We are very happy to learn that you met the renowned service our colleagues are known for, and that you are enjoying your stay with us.

Regards,
Tarek Aouini
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#145 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#279 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Towers Rotana - Dubai
Towers Rotana - Dubai
#107 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#81 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Grand Hotel

Property: Emirates Grand Hotel
Address: Emirates Grand Hotel Near Finance Centre Sheikh Zayed Rd | Metro Stop, Dubai 0000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the commercial district, on Dubai’s prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, the alcohol-free 47-storey Emirates Grand Hotel is offering a panoramic city and Arabian Sea views. The tallest building in the world,The Burj Khalifa, and the largest Mall in the Middle East – Dubai Mall is reachable within less than 10 minutes driving, opposite Financial Center Metro Station, easily accessible to the Dubai International Financial Center, Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Center, Dubai World Trade Center, and just 15 minutes drive away from Dubai International Airport and 5 minutes from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach Park.Wi-Fi is available.Guests have access to the rooftop pool offering a panoramic city and Arabian Gulf views, and the fully equipped fitness center as well as a tennis court. A wellness center which includes a sauna, a hot tub and a steam room is also available. The Emirates Grand Spa offers a wide range of body treatments and facials.Enjoy home cooked meals at our world class restaurants, and the famous Arabic shesha, also well known as hubbly bubbly is served either on the rooftop lounge or in the garden area.relax with your favorite beverage at the roof top terrace.Plan a meeting in any of our four meeting rooms fully equipped with contemporary audiovisual facilities and business center guarantees every function to be a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and LateRooms so you can book your Emirates Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing