We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A year later and still have a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Ranked #217 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We revisited the ROSE GARDEN HOTEL APARTMENTS after we last stayed here a year ago and were very happy to find some great improvements, we stayed on the 6th floor in apartment number 602 which as the last time was very spacious and had everything we needed as a family. It was great that the management had now started providing breakfast and was well done not too over stocked but a good selection of food which covers most of the possible requirements of different people form different places in the world.
As we experienced the last time the staff were very nice always ready to help and always with a smile even when there was a problem which they would take care of in less than 15 mins.
This is a very nice place to stay as it is next to the MALL OF THE EMIRATES, 100 meters from metro station, has small supermarkets nearby, resturants nearby everything you could ask for is within reach.

Room Tip: Have stayed in the rooms facing the front of the hotel and o the 6th floor very quite and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fuad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at rose garden from 25th Dec to 5th Jan and I had a great time. Nice breakfast... good people on reception...co-operative staff.. good things are that it is very near to sharaf DG metro station and mall of the emirates.. very nice place good and peaceful environment..will definitely go for it next time IA.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Shafey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I visited the hotel together with a friend at the end of Nov. 2013 and we had luck to get a cheap room although we booked quite late. We were really surprised about the Spa, I didn't read about it beforehand, so it was a good surprise for both of us to have a swimming pool at the rooftop and a sauna in the bathroom. These two things made our stay really enjoyable as we've been in the city every day from morning to evening and enjoyed going to the Spa later.

When we arrived late at night the staff didn't have two separate beds in the room, only a doublebed, although I send a request for two separate beds. This however was no problem, when we arrived the staff separated the double beds and provided us one more blanket without any hassle.

The rooms were big enough for two persons, we also had a kitchen, equipped with almost everything (cleaning rag was missing though) so that we were able to cook meals ourself. As the hotel is very close to the Mall of Emirates it's no big deal to buy everything for a delicious lunch or dinner. We however didn't use the kitchen very much, we went to restaurants every day. Also the room was very clean.

The hotel is very close to the metro station "Sharaf DG", which is a big plus.

For us the hotel offered a very good value for the price (around 86 Euros / night). We wanted to have a simple (no luxurious), clean and big enough place to sleep and chill out after a stressful day in the city and the hotel was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank da-phil-de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I liked this hotel, being just my 2nd stay in Dubai at here from Management to Each staff is generous, co-operating & very human in nature. As I said, I never felt that I am away from home, affectionate & polite staff makes your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Any suite you can choose but for my choice suit with Balcony opening at East Side from where I use t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaskarmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 10days as a family. The 2-bed apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed. The staff we unbelievably friendly and couldn't be more helpful with everything. Well located 300meters from the metro. Only drawback was it was a little pricy but will hopefully stay again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank CoddGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Average std. Big apartment with two separate bedrooms and one large living/dining room. Good house keeping/cleaning but curtains were dirty and chairs was so dirty that you wouldn't like to sit on them. Staff was service minded.
The hotel was but I will choose another alternative for my next stay, expected more from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigfrinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My daughter, an OFW for more than 10 years gifted me with a one month vacation in Dubai instead of her coming to the Philippines for her annual leave and booked me at the Rose Garden Hotel and Apartments for the duration of my stay.
I think she made the right choice. The Rose Garden, aside from being manned by an all male and courteous workers is strategically and conveniently situated, more so to an outsider like me. It is just a stone's throw away from a Dubai Metro rail station and a walking distance from the Mall of the Emirates.
It is a cozy place, where one could live his/her daily life as if he/she were at home. And what description could be more apt than with my wife's 4-year old grand daughter Eman (born and raised in Dubai) who came to see me hours before my trip back to the Philippines and who commented, "Lolo (Grandpa), is this your house? It's bea...u..tiful".
In remembrance, I brought home all the Gulf News bags bearing the hotel's logo and used them as containers for my "pasalubong" (gifts).

Room Tip: Close to Metro Station and Mall of Emirates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
11.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#98 of 556 in Dubai
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#245 of 556 in Dubai
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha

Address: Near Mall of the Emirates | Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £56 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments is your first choice if you are looking for class, comfort and convenience with 4* standards. We (Rose Garden - Barsha) will enchant you with 144 beautiful, thoughtfully designed, very spacious Studios, One and Two Bedroom Apartments with complete Amenities, Kitchenette, FREE Internet (Wi-Fi), Leisure Facilities, 24 hrs Coffee Shop with free wireless Internet, Covered Car Parking and endless hospitality giving you the chance to enjoy your stay in Dubai Located along side of Sheikh Zayed Road, walk away from Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai and just One minute walk to Metro Station "Sharaf DG". Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, provides fast and easy access to WTC (World Trade Center), DIFC (Dubai International Financial Center) , Dubai Internet City, Dubai Media City, Knowledge Village, Dubai Land, Dubai Investment Park, Madinath Jumeirah, The Palm Jumeirah, Burj Al Arab, Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Jumeirah Beach, Ibn Battuta Mall, Techno Park and Jabel Ali Free Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing