We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Ranked #201 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Close enough to emirates mall and very close to the subway station.
Has a supermarket, pharmacy and fast food underneath.
Spacious rooms and apartments that are very clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: For kids, you can rely of the mall near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    106
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
106
57
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed there for one month. The location is convenient, close to Metro Station and have a couple restaurant nearby. The room is spacious with lots of toiletries. However, the internet connection is quite bad. I needed to call in for a new log in a few times. Pots and pans have been scratches and saw rusted metal inside. They only provided little cups of soup. It is not big enough to use it for a meal.

Another thing, I passed two postcards to hotel staff to send to me at the beginning of my stay in this hotel. They are important cards for my mom's birthday and my partner. None of them receive any postcard and I already returned to my homeland.

Room Tip: If you stay there and plan to cook. Please take a look at those cooking pans and pots and make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Supaneat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Rose Garden is more apartment than hotel room with a well furnished kitchenette, it is good value for a family, fairly new and very clean, close to a Metro station and a 10 min. walk to the Mall of the Emirates. There is a supermarket across the road where you can get whatever you need to prepare your own meals, but there are also several restaurants nearby. We , 3 adults, stayed in a Studio room for about $130 /night. Reception was friendly and helpful, we arrived at 2.30 AM and had no trouble checking in. Taxis are plentiful and cheap, so would recommend that to get around especially if you're traveling as a family. There is no bar on the premises but if you want to go for a drink, the Holiday Inn is just around the corner. As alcoholic drinks are very expensive in Dubai, buy some duty free at the airport on arrival, very good value, Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25Marc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unnau, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

i have a room in the 6 floor, it was very loud, i think it was on compressor on the top. The water are not hot and the internet dont work on the second day

Resume: in europe maximum 2*, then normaly maximum 1* in dubai

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

stayed in Jan-Feb fro 19 nights on a business trip. Stayed in studio apartment which was spacious and had all the needed amenities. Rooms were cleaned regularly and A/C worked though it made some noise. the kitchen appliances were good. however the washing m/c gave me nightmares everytime I used to run it :( .Breakfast buffet was adequate but more variations were welcome. the welcome fruit basket was a nice touch and toiletries were replenished regularly. Location is good. 10 mins from MoE and 2 mins from Sharaf DG Metro. A nightlamp and having some white lights would have made it more appealing than the yellow lights.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeeproy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We atsyed here for a weekend and were surprised what our meney bought us. We were placed in a very clean, large room and while there was little or no view to speak of that didn't bother me. It was more of a one bedroomed apartment than a hotel room. It was well kept and the bed was very comfortable. It is also in a good location in Dubai, near to the Mall of the Emirates and therefore the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed at Rose Garden Al Barsha for 11 nights and was really pleased with our two bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and clean. It had comfortable king beds in both rooms. It had two bathrooms and three toilets. It came with a fully equipped big kitchen. Also, it had a washing machine/dryer so we were able to wash our clothes during our almost two-week stay. The hotel apartment was just opposite a supermarket that was open until 2am, a salon, a pharmacy. Located beside the hotel apartment was small eateries of shawarma, pizza, etc. which were open until late too. Taxis were available at your doorstep. It was a 10-minute walk to Sharaf DG Station and a 15-minute walk to the Mall of the Emirates. Location was great, not very busy but safe enough to walk at night. The apartment was serviced daily. Staff was great too, very accommodating and knowledgeable in giving tips and instructions. The only downside was food at its cafe but it was enough for our first day when we didn't know (yet) where to go. Moreover, they had a free shuttle drop off/pickup (daily except Mondays) to the Dubai Outlet Mall which was 45 minutes away. I would highly recommend this hotel. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kapresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#307 of 545 in Dubai
104 reviews
11.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.1 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#230 of 545 in Dubai
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha

Property: Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Address: Near Mall of the Emirates | Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments is your first choice if you are looking for class, comfort and convenience with 4* standards. We (Rose Garden - Barsha) will enchant you with 144 beautiful, thoughtfully designed, very spacious Studios, One and Two Bedroom Apartments with complete Amenities, Kitchenette, FREE Internet (Wi-Fi), Leisure Facilities, 24 hrs Coffee Shop with free wireless Internet, Covered Car Parking and endless hospitality giving you the chance to enjoy your stay in Dubai Located along side of Sheikh Zayed Road, walk away from Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai and just One minute walk to Metro Station "Sharaf DG". Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, provides fast and easy access to WTC (World Trade Center), DIFC (Dubai International Financial Center) , Dubai Internet City, Dubai Media City, Knowledge Village, Dubai Land, Dubai Investment Park, Madinath Jumeirah, The Palm Jumeirah, Burj Al Arab, Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Jumeirah Beach, Ibn Battuta Mall, Techno Park and Jabel Ali Free Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing