We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family living”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Ranked #276 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hi,
I booked a one bed suite and all i would say the response was amazing. The front desk is always there to help you with whatever you require. The whole staff is amazing. The rooms are nice and well catered. Room service and house keeping people are really nice and helpful. The gym and pool add the beauty to the place. Another good thing is, it is very near to metro station and near to MOE as well.
So over all a very healthy experience with I giving it 9.5 out of 10. Deductin 0.5 for general reasons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ummad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were on our way to Barcelona and transited in Dubai.
Emirates provided 2 nights stay in this hotel.
The Hotel is very near to metro station, Sharaf DG metro station.
There are restaurants and mini-supermarket around the Hotel.
Sad to say that free wi-fi is provided only at the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ZhaoXiuMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we stayed for three days and we had a pleasant stay. we travelled in the month of june. its pretty close to metro station and close to mall of emirates. there is a good supermarket just outside the hotel. Everyone in the reception were very nice except for a lady. the food in the restaurant was nice. we had lunch there for two days. we had complimentary wi fi and fruits for the days we stayed.we had a tough time in getting our phones charged as the electrical pins in dubai were different. the people in the reception were so kind enough to give us an pin adapter.
we appreciate the service provided by you people. its excellent location for tourists who likes to use the metro train for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dr_anuradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

had booked two rooms through hotwire/expedia for a family of 2 adults, 2 teenage kids and a 10 year old. reception staff dint bother to smile or make eye contact while answering our queries at checkin. he gave us the worst n probably the oldest possible rooms in the hotel. 527 and 516, the first one right in front of the lift thus noises all day. our punishment i guess for getting a cheap price through hotwire!..., would not return or recommend this hotel to any one .lot of other options in the area.
ROOM: old furniture n dusty carpet and curtains. mattress comfortable though. 2 water bottles provide every day. small old refrigerator.
HOUSEKEEPING: ok but out of 7 nights of our stay forgot to place towels in the bathroom twice.
BATHROOM: looks pretty decent but huge problem!! no cold water in shower in the summer. it was impossible to take a shower in hot water . my hair was badly damaged due to this.another problem was the small shower next to the toilet. it had uncontrolable flow speed.
LOCATION: pretty close to Mall of Emirates but not walkable in summer. atleast 10-15min. but a small 24hr supermarket across the street.also quite a few resturants closeby.
PARKING: direct lift access to basement parking which was good.
FOOD: ordered breakfast in room. nice presentation and good serving. good value for money. bakery in lobby didnot look very tempting though. didnot try the other resturant.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Cshellz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The only good thing of the hotel is the location it is very close to metro almost 4 min to metro station. The room were durty the towels were used out. There were rooms that didn't have a balcony which was tarrible. In one work it was 3 star hotel. I don't advice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatevik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent a great time in UAE and this is also part of a place where we spent our nights -the hotel !!! FIRST - LOCATION: 2 min walking to Sharaf DG metro station, it is just 1 stop from Mall of Emirates (from which u can take a taxi and go to Madinat Jumeira (15 min or less)- amazing place for making fotos, then walking distance to Burj Al Arab and Jumeira hotel).
Also hotel is very close to Dubai Marina place!
If u need to go by bus to Abu dhabi, just go to metro and go to Ibn Batuta station, there is bus station and one of the most wonderful mall in Dubai !!!
Also it is 15 min by metro to Dubai Mall or Burj Khalifa !!! As u understand the location of hotel is very good !!! In front of hotel - pharmacy and supermarket 24 hours !

It was a free bus trip to public beach from hotel , 15 min, entrance there - 5 dhs and plus u pay for everything u need on the beach, except shower,changing rooms. That beach area is nice, but we liked more the JBR public beach which is close to Dubai Marina - amazing view, but there is no shower.

Hotel is clean,beautiful, the room is big, AC, service is good, all the time we received all that we asked, sometimes we were waiting but its ok).Sometimes the water in the shower was hot and not cold but we didn't have time to ask to fix it)). We had free internet in the room as a gift also.
Swimming pool on the roof is very nice, clean and all the time place !! Gym is good also and table tennis as well ! Breakfast is good, specially fruits, but sometimes kinds of meat were not fresh already

We were staying there for 10 days and during our vacation hotel was a perfect place to have a rest and wake up with a new power to explorer the UAE.Thank you to all very friendly front desk stuff and concierge people also !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Анжела Х
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is my second time to visit Dubai, but this time with my family.
The staff is very helpful & trying to make our stay conformable. We stayed at Room 612, a non smoking room.
It worth mentioning that the hotel made Wi-Fi available in rooms. Before it was very slow at reception & free for 30-min/day only!

Pros:
- Free Wi-Fi for 5 days at the room with good speed.
- Nice room & furniture.
- Bathroom is really nice & clean (very important).
- Gym in a very good condition.
- Pool was great too, especially for the first time for my little 7 month child.

Cons:
- Breakfast bakery is not fresh at all.
- Some pieces/parts, of pool ground, need maintenance & repair.
- Room Service Menu inside the room was spoiled by someone before us. It should be changed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSourour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
13.3 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#132 of 561 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#90 of 561 in Dubai
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#256 of 561 in Dubai
554 reviews
12.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Al Barsha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Al Barsha Hotel

Address: Station Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 114400, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £48 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassells Al Barsha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel is a luxurious yet affordable hotel located in the commercial and financial business district of central Dubai. The property welcomes the guests travelling to Dubai from all over the world and offers warm hospitality and modern amenities at a great value for money. Our property is conveniently located in proximity to the metro station Sharaf DG, Mall Of The Emirates & Ski Dubai, and a short drive to Dubai Media City, Internet City and Dubai Convention Centre. Cassells Al Barsha Hotel boasts 312 rooms which exude comfort and luxury with their elegant furnishing and tasteful ambiance and come with all the state of the art facilities. There is also a fully equipped gym and a large swimming pool where guests can unwind after a hectic day or a long travel. Business guests can also avail a range of facilities for their corporate events at one of our fully equipped conference halls and meeting rooms. We also have vastly experienced support staff who ensure that your event runs smoothly. Our guests can also enjoy fine Emirati cuisine at our specialty restaurant 'Emarati N More'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cassells Al Barsha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing