We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,883)
Filter reviews
6,885 results
Traveller rating
5,123
1,368
276
72
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,123
1,368
276
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceana beachchor bazaarpower stationmoroc barshanghai chicmistral restaurantarabic coffeeall inclusive packagethe executive loungeshopping mallinfinity poolindian restaurantprivate beachhotel poolbeautiful hotelshuttle busjebel ali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,430 - 5,435 of 6,885 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Was due to arrive Dubai 08.30 but after 13 hour BA delay flight did not arrive until 21 .30 so we did not have the time to experience the facilities as we had planned. However the check in was fast and smooth and the room beautiful. Breakfast was superb-had difficulty getting coffee but everything else spot on. Location great but we only had time to walk around the mall and sit by the pool for 1 hour as we were leaving the following day to join a cruise. Perhaps next time we shall have more time but would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackielear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKai, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking valuable time to post a review on trip advisor about Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel.

I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your short visit to the hotel and that you have been pleased with the check in service and as well your breakfast at our all day dining restaurant Mistral. Your comment on the coffee service has been noted and necessary actions have been taken.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to creating many more memorable experiences in the near future.


See you at the gate,

Jan Kaiser,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed here for three nights, the hotel is very nice and is in a great location. There is the ibn battuta shopping mall, the metro and a bus stop opposite the hotel. The metro is great, we used it all the time. I would recommend this hotel to everyone wishing to have the luxury of a 5* hotel without having to pay a ridiculous amount of money. The staff are very friendly especially the staff on the roof top pool and the gym. The breakfast is very nice and the rooms are also very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golmaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKai, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel.

I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time during your recent stay in our hotel. Many thanks for your comments regarding the swimming pool and especially our colleagues; I will be sure to communicate your comments to them.

We look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

See you at the Gate,
Jan Kaiser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the IBN Battuta Gate, from the 9th March until 15th March 2011. It was a birthday treat for my daughter Jemma, prior to her going on travelling to Thailand. It was fantastic from the moment we arrived!

We was staying in a suite, which was amazing, our room had a Russian theme! The room consisted of a large lounge/dinning room, separate toilet, huge bathroom with walk in shower, separate bath tub, double sinks and separate toilet. The bedroom had a huge king size bed with flat screen TV and dressing area.

But by far the best asset of this hotel was the staff, they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would like to especially thank Joey, Faith, Rey and Amar! But I can honestly say all the staff were fantastic!

We also had use of the executive lounge, the breakfasts was some of the best I’ve ever had in a hotel, a good selection and the food was nice and hot which is not usually the case in most hotels I’ve stayed in. Evening cocktails was an added bonus too, a glass of wine and nibbles before dinner was great!

A lot of reports say that the hotel is out of the way, but it is only a 5 min walk from the metro, you have a complimentary mini bus to the Oceania Beach club which is fab, the pool and beach are just great and a shopping mall directly opposite the hotel. We did use taxi’s a few times but they were not expensive either. Plus the roof top pool was amazing and staff so amazing too!

We had such a good time in Dubai and the hotel made it even more special for me and my daughter!

A Big Thank You To You All The Hard Working Staff !!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKai, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to write your review on Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel on trip advisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you and your daughter Jemma enjoyed your time at the hotel. Please send my belated birthday wishes to your daughter Jemma.

I can see from your comments that you have stayed in one of our Russian Battuta Suites and found the room satisfactory to your needs, which is great to hear. I will pass on your lovely comments about Joey, Faith, Rey and Amar to them and I’m sure they will be delighted to know how much you enjoyed their services.

Thank you for your wonderful review and I hope to welcome you again in the near future to Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel.

See you at the gate,

Jan Kaiser,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

5 star hotel!excellent service,extremely clean friendly staff very helpful.Shopping mall cinema restaurants and metro situated opposite hotel.
Pure luxury would reccomend this hotel to anyone going to Dubai for honeymoon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_shazad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKai, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent visit with us at Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our facilities, services and have found the hotel suitable for honeymooners. Our team will be very thrilled to read your appreciation and we certainly look forward to creating many more memorable experiences for you in the near future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again to Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel.

See you at the gate,

Jan Kaiser,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Positive points :
1- Fantastic Architecture such as The Lobby Architecture
2- Design based on Historical background such as each floor has been named with a country such as Persia ,Egypt ,Russia.
3- Near to Ibn battute Mall ,only 1 minutes walking to this shoping center.
4- Near to Metro station ,only 5 minutes to metro station.
5- Perfect Breakfast (for every nationality )
6- there is a nice and big Disco in under floor of this hotel with the best DG.(you cannot find the same in dubai).
7- The hotel have a private beach in the Palm(Oceana Beach) wich is realy the best.there are free service from hotel to oceana .
8- There is a nice Pool in 8th floor.

Negative Point :
1- Our room was small for three person .
2- there are a bad smell in around of toilets.(specially in night).
3- in the resturant ,the glasses for juice have fish smell which must be washed again.(i try many glass during three days)
4- There wasnot Toothbrush in first night but after calling to House keeping they prepared it for us.
5- There isnot SPA(Massage room ) in the hotel which is a defect for 5star hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OMIDREZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKai, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel on Trip Advisor. This is greatly appreciated.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s unique themed design and the location was suitable for your every need.

I have noted your comments on the bad smell that has disrupted your stay and all necessary measure will be taken to make sure all is in order for your next visit.

In reference to your comment on the spa, kindly note that we do have a spa which is under final stages of development and should be in operations during your next visit.

It is never our intention to disappoint our guests and hope we will have the pleasure of you staying with us in the future.

See you at the gate,

Jan Kaiser,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews