We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Ranked #35 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely experience. Breakfast every day was fresh and not crowded with loads of people. Room was immaculate and really quite big, hair dryer a bit poor though so ladies bring your own!! Lots of water in the room which you'll definitely need in the Dubai heat. We booked dune buggying with the concierge and had a great half day in the desert. Friday brunch was superb, ate so many different types of food and the drinks were flowing. Close to the Metro which was a great service and taxis were easy to get and cheap. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MHIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on recent stay on Tripadvisor.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our Friday brunch, our walking distance to the Dubai Metro, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
Please rest assured that your feedback regarding the hair dryer has been discussed with the concerned manager for his immediate review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,380
    1,186
    240
    63
    38
See reviews for
1,380
2,074
202
1,287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from our stay at Movenpick hotel battuta gate dubia,had to let everyone know what a great hotel with great staff,good food with the best service ever must try west 14 for steak,if poss book exc rooms for that bit of extra special treatment, can't wait to book again,congrats to all the staff for being so helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our overall hotel facilities, our West 14th Steakhouse, and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with them.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from our 10 days vacation! it was our second time going there! it was brilliant! Service was exceptional! staff are so helpfull! David, Tammame, Neville, Mehmood! alawys happy to help! very child friendly! i will defo go back there again! we had few hiccups when we first landed! but we was compnsated well! lives up to the 5* rating! miss it already! Food was amazing! Minstral had great selection of buffets! Shanghai resturant had exceptional service too and food was delicious! cant wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Nurul,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our restaurants, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with David, Tammame, Neville, Mehmood, and the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our 3rd visit to this hotel every visit has been wonderful.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by staff that remembered us which is a great asset to the staff. Our room wasn't quite ready so they gave us a room to rest and then upgraded us to a executive suit which was beautiful also gave us a cake for our wedding anniversary.
The food in all the restaurants are the best food you could taste again the waiters and chiefs remember red us from our previous visits
The Friday brunch is a must the food is exceptional such a wide variety ,also the Thursday surf and turf is a must.
The manager in the Moroc bar also remembered us and made sure we were well attended never letting us sit without a drink. He must be congratulated for the way he runs the bar and all his staff.
The bar beside the Mistral restaurant is also very good and staff look after you very well
The pool on the 8th floor is very clean all the staff make sure you are well attended. Making sure you have cold drinks and towels can't thank them enough.
Sorry if I have left anyone out all staff should be phrased for the way they attend to the guests
Will definitely be returning next year and will be recommending to friends
The metro which is 5 mins walk from hotel is very cheap way to get about Dubai taxis are also very cheap
On arrival at airport we got a taxi to hotel 104 dirhams one return we got a taxi to metro 10 dirhams £1.30 then metro to airport 35 dirhams £5 in gold coach much cheaper than a taxi you step off metro into the airport would recommend using taxi and metro .
Thank you Movenpick see you next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank naimh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful on Tripadvisor.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our restaurants, Surf & Turf and Friday brunch, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

If you want to live the perfect life go to this great hotel, such experiance is a wonderful experiance it is the spirit of Dubai if like to visit Dubai you should be in this hotel where the theme of the well known Ibn Battuta trips and the secrets of the east mix togather

This the spirit of Dubai ,dont forget the hospitality and the great views too

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Linda,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirknewton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just had the best holiday ever, thanks to this hotel. Staff were so attentive, always there to help in anyway they can.From chefs Jeffrey & Sujith in the Mistral Restaurant, cook your food in front of you how you like (perfect) At the pool Abdul, Bilal, Sally & Botir are there ready to be off help to you everyday from providing towels bringing you cold face towel to refresh you, then cool drink keeping you hydrated. The variety of restaurants is amazing which is included in the all inclusive deal, just remember to book at reception specifically for Thursday's surf&turf & Friday's brunch the food is delicious. The Oceana beach club is very nice but do with more toilet facilities. This was our fourth holiday in Dubai & the best hotel we've stayed in & we will be back!!! absolutely!!! ★★★★★♥Hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineKirknewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Catherine,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful on Tripadvisor.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our restaurants, Surf & Turf and Friday brunch, our beach club, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Jeffrey, Sujith, Abdul, Bilal, Sally, Botir, and the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arriving at the hotel from the USA late at night for a two day stay in Dubai I immediately felt the warm welcome as soon as I walked in to the lobby of the hotel. Everyone I encountered there was more than helpful getting me checked in and to my room. The hotel and room was outstanding and everything I needed after a long flight was there and on hand. The layout of the hotel and room was found to be exceptional clean. I was impressed with the cleanliness’ and professionalism found in this establishment. Traveling through Dubai several times a year I will make this my preferred hotel in the future. My best regards to the management and employees for a job well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Theodore,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our overall hotel facilities and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with them.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The H Dubai
#21 of 545 in Dubai
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,347 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Property: Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Adjacent to Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai features a statuesque gateway that is larger than the ‘Arc de Triomphe’ in Paris. The 396-room hotel is located next to Ibn Battuta Mall and Cineplex at the very heart of ‘New Dubai’. Inspired by the travels of the 14th century Arabian explorer, Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel’s Grand Hall features 88 enormous eastern-style lanterns and it is also the ‘gateway’ to the hotel’s equally iconic six restaurants. The Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel offers a true ‘design and taste journey’ that spans the Near East, Far East, Middle East and Arab-African radius our namesake travelled through in his epic 30-year journey. The hotel has 6 restaurants including a Chinese, Indian and Italian. There is a nightclub and supper club on the property discretely positioned. Our sister property, Oceana Beach Club, is located on the Palm Jumeirah with swimming pools, a lazy river and private beach. We offer complimentary shuttles to and from the Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing