We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Ranked #41 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome from the reception staff (Nidal, Yena, Chavi, Gen). They gave us an awesome, very comfortable room. We were roaming on the same floor and dropped by Executive lounge (Jamil and Zaher) invited us for a drink. They were very accommodating. We enjoyed the whole stay and will definitely come back in the future. This would be the best experience we had and will surely be remembered. Thumbs up to everyone for the great effort!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Farouk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Farouk,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our overall hotel facilities, our Executive Lounge and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Nidal, Yena, Chavi, Gen, Jamil, Zaher and the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,166 - 4,172 of 6,555 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed in the standard room but got upgraded to a suite after a few minor issues that were resolved quickly & to my complete satisfaction , the suite was one of the best rooms that I've had the pleasure to stay in. The executive lounge is worth having as the staff really know how to make you feel special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Phillip,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on recent stay on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our Executive Lounge, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 24th May for one week on a B & B basis. Upgraded to Buttata suite on arrival. So we were very impressed from the start! Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. Ate in the Chor Bazar on our first evening. It was the best curry I have ever eaten! The housekeeping is first class and the staff were all very pleasant indeed. Hardly any children there, which was a plus for us travelling as a couple. The only negative for us was the Maroc lounge, it was far too hot and smoky for us to use. This was not a great problem though as we were out most evenings. I would definately return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DK1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our breakfast spread, our Indian Chor Bazaar restaurant, and our overall hotel facilities. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
Please rest assured your feedback regarding Moroc Lounge and Bar has been discussed with the concerned manager for his immediate review.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Not enough words in the dictionary to describe the absolutely outstanding staff at this hotel.
The food, pool, drinks, rooms etc. are all fantastic but I have to say it is by far the staff that make it that extra bit special. They go out of their way to help you and find what you need. Especially the lounge staff and lifeguards - had some great chats with the guys there.
Hotel is in a great location if you like shopping there is a Mall right across the road. Then you have the Metro about 5 mins walk away to get around cheaply enough. Though taxi's are fairly cheap if you want to save a walk in the heat.
Looking forward to coming back again.
Anyone staying on a weekend make sure to go for the Surf and Turf night on Thursday and Brunch on Friday - you won't need to eat for the rest of the weekend!!

Room Tip: Choose the Executive Club rooms you have lounge access and airport transfers included it is well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennifer_kearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our Executive Lounge, our restaurants, our walking distance from the Dubai Metro and Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, our Surf and Turf and Friday Brunch, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just arrived back from our 2nd visit , this is without doubt an outstanding hotel. The food and service in all the restaurants is 1st class, special thanks to all 4 waiters in the exec lounge, Alan, Homer,Jorge, apologises can,t remember the 4th mans name, blame the Gin & Tonic's !! We were on the AIl inc package but the exec lounge upgrade is well worth the money.free drinks and good food from 6 till 8pm if you are H/B or B&B. Only one negative we found on our return visit was that the new manager of the Sicilia restaurant in his wisdom has removed the tables from under the lanterns outside the restaurant, this was our favourite dinning area. If your lucky enough to get the wonderful Bina in the Chor Bazaar as your server take her recommendations and tell her to keep the stella on ice for Mr Roy !!!! We have been lucky enough to stay in many 5* resorts all over the world and this without doubt is one of the best dinning exoerience and service we have enjoyed, keep up the good work guy's and see you soon.

Room Tip: book execuitive room upgrade for a nice quiet breakfast area, afternoon tea & free drinks and wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubaski55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our restaurants, our Executive Lounge, and our overall hotel facilities. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Alan, Homer, Jorge, Bina, and the entire team.
Please rest assured that your comment regarding the dining tables of Sicila in Al Bahou has been discussed with the concerned manager for their immediate review.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel again to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the staff looked after us and went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Food in all of the restaurants was very good and they kept you well supplied with drinks.
We were upgraded to a suite, which was very luxurious and made us feel like we were being spoilt.
Please be careful when you book a package to stay here, there are now different grades of all inclusive, limited and standard the difference being that you can eat in all of the restaurants, with standard in limited you are restriced to the buffet restaurant, unless you pay and they give 20% discount of the food price. Not sure this has been communicated to the travel companies promoting offers to this hotel.
Everything was wonderful, only gripe the weather was too hot 45 degrees one day, so it was difficult to wander outside the hotel areas, but that is the risk you take by going in the summer months.

Room Tip: Ask for room 501, but don't go to Dubai between June and September
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookey122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our restaurants, our overall hotel facilities and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
Please do rest assured your feedback on not receiving information regarding the packages will be shared with the concerned team to avoid future inconveniences to guests.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I've always had high standards for food and im the biggest eater in the family. I can safely say the food was delicious and well cooked and the constantly circulating waiters definitly made our dining experience more comfortable. I will definitely return to enjoy the wide variety of mouth watering cuisine. That was one of the best meals of my life.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mohammed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mohammed,
Thank you for your fantastic feedback on iftar in Al Bahou.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your meal to such an extent, especially the variety and taste of our food offering.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 557 in Dubai
642 reviews
The H Dubai
#20 of 557 in Dubai
1,578 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 557 in Dubai
1,922 reviews
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#60 of 557 in Dubai
3,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Adjacent to Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £99 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai features a statuesque gateway that is larger than the ‘Arc de Triomphe’ in Paris. The 396-room hotel is located next to Ibn Battuta Mall and Cineplex at the very heart of ‘New Dubai’. Inspired by the travels of the 14th century Arabian explorer, Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel’s Grand Hall features 88 enormous eastern-style lanterns and it is also the ‘gateway’ to the hotel’s equally iconic six restaurants. The Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel offers a true ‘design and taste journey’ that spans the Near East, Far East, Middle East and Arab-African radius our namesake travelled through in his epic 30-year journey. The hotel has 6 restaurants including a Chinese, Indian and Italian. There is a nightclub and supper club on the property discretely positioned. Our sister property, Oceana Beach Club, is located on the Palm Jumeirah with swimming pools, a lazy river and private beach. We offer complimentary shuttles to and from the Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Splitty, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing