We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Ranked #37 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It's very quiet.And all employees are very enthusiastic.If you come to Dubai,you can choose this hotel.The traffic is very convenient ,and shopping is also very convenient because there are near the shopping center. Overall this hotel is a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Suzy,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our walking distance to Ibn Battuta Shopping mall, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,487
    1,206
    244
    64
    41
See reviews for
1,420
2,122
207
1,314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When I booked this hotel I didn’t realize that it was so far away from the city. But with a metro close by and a beautiful mall right next to the hotel, it overshadows that drawback. It is indeed a MAGNIFICANT hotel!! It’s a huge property and the majestic Ibn Battuta Gate is its crowning jewel. From the minute we stepped in the front door the staff welcomed us with their warm smiles. Everyone, who work here, are great.

This hotel is artistically designed and gives a Dubai-like feel when you enter it. The huge number of lamps hanging from the ceiling gives an amazing look to this place!! It has a superb swimming pool on the 8th floor and also has a free shuttle service to its beach club house. But since me and my friend had only 5 days in Dubai we just couldn’t get the time to avail this service (as there were many more places to explore.)

We had breakfast here every morning and the spread was huge. The Indian food was delicious and the desert spread was simply outstanding.

On foot the metro can be reached within 5 minutes which made traveling very easy for us. Also right next to the hotel is the amazing Ibn Battuta Mall. I personally feel it is one of the most beautiful malls of Dubai.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ShrutiVasudeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our breakfast spread, our walking distance to the Dubai metro and Ibn Battuta Shopping mall, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is super nice and service is perfect.
We got an upgrade roan executive pack including an executive room ( huge) breakfast and other services. Breakfast alone is quite expensive ( as in all Dubai hotels) you will need to pay 25€ pp, Its trough that You have ALL what You ca-n imagine startung with sushi and endung with pastas....the question is more can you eat all this ?
Just in front of the hotel you have one big mall very handy where you can also take a quick breakfast for only couple of $. Up to you to choose
You need to know the hotel is not on the beach, there is a small pool on the roof but really small only good to enjoy a quick swim after a day work but not ok for holidays
Instead the hotel is proposing you access ( and transportation) to a beautifully beach - pool on the Palm - super nice place wits a restaurant service wifi etc...
Now the only negative part is that this hotel is really far from everything, we did not realized this in the beginning but going to the central area can take you 1 hour and to the old town will definitely take you 2 hours....so plan carefully
At the end was a nice experience with a good ratio quality price

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonzo-Vacanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our breakfast spread, our Beach Club, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a week and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were friendly, breakfast buffet was superb with a large variety! The concierge was efficient we booked to swim with Dolphins at The Atlantis this was arranged in a matter of 20 mins.
The beach was a 10min ride away however the Hotel had an efficient shuttle that ran every hour to and from the Oceana Beach Club on the Palm. Once you get there the bus ride is worth it!
The Hotel is in a great location with a huge mall just across the road and a metro station just behind it. Perfect stay will most definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mango_Skittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our breakfast spread, our Beach Club, our walking distance to Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall and the Dubai metro, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had an awesome stay in a Superior room with friends last weekend. Its my second time around and I can say this was way better than the previous. Everybody has smiles on their faces and our requests have been granted efficiently.
A big shout out to your team especially at the front desk, gym and spa, the executive lounge, housekeeping, room service and Mistral team. This is the hotel I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my friends and families. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: ask for connecting rooms if staying with family and friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our Executive Lounge, our Mistral restaurant, our overall hotel facilities and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend this year. The staff is above and beyond professional, helpful, and immensely friendly. They really were a pleasure to interact with. The room was very clean and nicely laid out. The food in the chinese fusion restaurant was divine, however,the service was quite slow as it was a brunch style all you can eat/drink sampler night. Moroc, a beautifully laid out bar/restaurant, has a happy hour and in/outside seating which was very cool and relaxing. The hotel has a shuttle bus which transports you to the Palm to their beach club which was stunning, but arrive early, the best seating fills up quickly. I have been back since my stay to both Moroc for happy hour and the Chinese fusion restaurant for sampling night. Well done Ibn Batutta Gate Hotel, you have my vote for one of my top 5 hotels to stay in dubai.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Judith,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your birthday and your stay to such extent, especially our overall hotel facilities, our Shanghai Chic restaurant, our Moroc Bar and Lounge, our beach club, and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
Please rest assured your feedback regarding the service at Shanghai Chic has been discussed with concerned manager for his immediate review.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

It was an ordinary day which turned out to be an extraordinary one. The reception staff were amazing, the room was perfect, the ambience was awesome. Our stay was very good (Ei ei and Minvi made sure everything was going smooth). One of the reception staff(Mohammad) was also very pleasant. Overall, kuddos to everyone especially the managers who trained the staff to be very accommodating. Surely, this is one of the best experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kristine,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially hotel facilities, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Ei ei, Minvi, Mohammad and the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The H Dubai
#19 of 546 in Dubai
1,357 reviews
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#40 of 546 in Dubai
3,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Property: Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Adjacent to Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai features a statuesque gateway that is larger than the ‘Arc de Triomphe’ in Paris. The 396-room hotel is located next to Ibn Battuta Mall and Cineplex at the very heart of ‘New Dubai’. Inspired by the travels of the 14th century Arabian explorer, Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel’s Grand Hall features 88 enormous eastern-style lanterns and it is also the ‘gateway’ to the hotel’s equally iconic six restaurants. The Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel offers a true ‘design and taste journey’ that spans the Near East, Far East, Middle East and Arab-African radius our namesake travelled through in his epic 30-year journey. The hotel has 6 restaurants including a Chinese, Indian and Italian. There is a nightclub and supper club on the property discretely positioned. Our sister property, Oceana Beach Club, is located on the Palm Jumeirah with swimming pools, a lazy river and private beach. We offer complimentary shuttles to and from the Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing