We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,874)
Filter reviews
6,874 results
Traveller rating
5,113
1,368
275
72
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,113
1,368
275
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceana beachchor bazaarpower stationmoroc barshanghai chicmistral restaurantarabic coffeeall inclusive packagethe executive loungeshopping mallinfinity poolindian restaurantprivate beachhotel poolbeautiful hotelshuttle busjebel ali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,329 - 4,334 of 6,874 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband spent 10 wonderful days in this hotel. It was our first time in Dubai and we fell in love in this place. Both Dubai and the hotel are simply out of this World! We will definitely go back to Ibn Battuta Gate in the future. Everything there was excellent and words just cannot describe how happy we were there. Our room was equipped with everything we could think of. High standard, good quality, very comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel offers you a few different types of pillows to choose from. There were two bathrooms in our room one with shower and the other one with bath. Special thanks to room service staff. They were checking our room a few times a day to make sure everything is clean and tidy. The selection of breakfast menu was marvellous too. Everyone could find something for his taste buds. All the members of the hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. I have to mention Fouad (reception) whose good tips and advice were just invaluable. The location of the hotel was very good too with Ibn Battuta Mall just beside the hotel, metro station, bus stop and private beach club 12 minutes drive from the hotel. Huge thank you to everyone who contributed to make our holiday the best time ever!!! It was

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katarzyna Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our room facilities, our convenient location at a walking distance from Ibn Battuta Mall and the Dubai Metro, our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with Fouad and the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed there for 8 nights and we did not realise where te time went because Dubai is such a great place to visit with lots of activities and scenary also the hotel staff were really kind and helpful. The swimming pool was nice and cool suitable for the extreme heat. Whenever we need to go out the hotel will provide us a taxi or recommend their own cars if not available. The breakfast buffet was astonishing, there were so many dishes that we couldn't try all of them within the 8 days.
Infact we have stayed at this hotel 2 times an looking for an oppurtunity to go there again.
If you are planning to go to Dubai then I highly recommend you to book with movenpick IBN Batuta gate hotel
.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sawan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Sawan,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our breakfast buffet, and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I start the Ibn battuta hotel Dubai is absolutely first class from the bell boy to customer relations manager Fadi the staff are fantastic. We were celebrating our anniversary and were upgraded to a suite at no cost the staff came up with a singer and guitarist before we renewed our wedding vows they also sent up bubbly flowers and photographer nothing was too much trouble for them, above and beyond our expectations first class service from a first class hotel we will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Stewart,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
First of all I would like to congratulate you on your anniversary. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with Fadi and the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is not the first time for us to stay in this hotel, but as usual we enjoyed everything.

Starting with the great welcoming offered by Mustafa (the man with local dress near the main enterance) who always welcomes us with the warmest smile. He is one of the main reasons why we choose Movenpick Ibn Battuta time and again. As usual he offered us the traditional Arabic coffee with the fancy dates. Special Thanks to Mustafa - keep up the good work!

We have always complained about check in staff, who never offered even a smile before. But luckily, our check in was done smoothly by Minvi this time, such a lovely, freindly and hospitable person. She told us that she has just join the team of Movenpick Ibn Battuta few months ago, and I beleive she is an excellent addition to the team - great work Minvi! Keep it up! special thanks to you!

Also I would like to give a special thank you note to the kids club team... they are always pleasing my 2 girls. This has consitently been the case in all our visits.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MedhatElmahdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Medhat,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our kids club, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with Mustafa, Minvi and the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is very well managed and our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The interiors, the rooms, the cuisine and the location of the hotel were all excellent. The proximity to the Ibn Battuta Mall offers guests all kinds of shopping and entertainment options.
A special word of thanks to the staff at the Camel Kids Club in the hotel - Joe Ann, Delia & Glenda ensured the kids had a wonderful time while imparting several arts & crafts skills.
I would highly reccomend the hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Thomas,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially hotel facilities, our convenient location at a walking distance from Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, our kids club, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Joe Ann, Delia, Glenda and the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews