We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$214
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$79
Novotel Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$976
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$461
US$394
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$746
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,383
US$1,502
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,877)
Filter reviews
6,877 results
Traveller rating
5,115
1,368
276
72
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,115
1,368
276
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceana beachchor bazaarpower stationmoroc barshanghai chicmistral restaurantarabic coffeeall inclusive packagethe executive loungeshopping mallinfinity poolindian restaurantprivate beachhotel poolbeautiful hotelshuttle busjebel ali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,320 - 4,325 of 6,877 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

During my last trip to the above hotel with my family, we had the best driver of the world,
Kashif!!! He welcomed us at the airport with utmost attention and all tours done by him were absolutely professionally. My important customers were also very impressed. My grandchildren love him as he became their best friend.
The hotel can be proud of having such a competent driver.
It demonstrates the standard of the Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate in Dubai.
Angy1049

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Angy049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Angy,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed our driver’s services. I will make sure to share your kind comments with Kashif the entire team.
We thank you for you recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

It was ramadan 2014 when i went here not to stay but just to have a breakfast, workout, and relax in the pool.
They have great selection of buffet food if different cuisine. Friendly service, one waitress told me I am look lonely because I am alone.
The gym is small but good. Nice view of discovery garden,
The pool is the best, big and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank abroadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our breakfast buffet and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

WOW! This is a superb hotel we are thoroughly enjoying ourselves, the staff, the interior, the rooms, the pool are tremendous. Some other people have mentioned the hotel has misleading photography because it's not a beach side hotel. It's nowhere near a beach but you have access to the ocean beach club on the palm which is beach side and they also have a huge infinity pool. The hotel provides a free bus to and from the club from the hotel on the hour. They have a number of restaurants within the building including Indian, Chinese, Italian and Moroccan. They serve brunch on Friday which is absolute must if you stay here. A huge variety of food served from the individual restaurants, seafood, steaks, Moroccan dishes, Italian, Indian and Chinese all in one banquet. Then if you have enough space there is a room full full of cakes and sweets that will tempt everyone! The hotel location is away from the nightlife but you can get to various place and attractions with ease through an endless supply of taxis outside hotel. You can also walk to the nearest monorail station within ten minutes.
Rooms are spacious and the staff who clean them provide an attentive service, they even decorated our room with rose petals because it was our honeymoon. Every night we returned to our room to find chocolates left for the both of us which is lovely touch.
We haven't stopped eating since we arrived so we will need to diet when we return home.
So to sum up the hotel - exceptionally comfortable, perfect helpfull staff, amazing variety of food and if you have seen the attractions of Dubai, then I am sure you will spend your entire stay within the hotel. You won't be disappointed

Room Tip: We upgraded to executive room - outstanding! Ask for non smoking room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rixy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
First of all I would like to congratulate you on your marriage. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our restaurants, our Friday Brunch, our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah, our convenient location from the Dubai Metro, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I visit Dubai from time to time for business near Jabal Ali area and this is the best hotel to stay in.

Everything from room, food, staff, service and internet connection work and function as expected.

It is a walking distance from Ibn Battuta Mall which is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahmoodBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Mahmood,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta GAte.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our business and hotel facilities, our convenient location from Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed in IBN at the for 8 days since 04-08-14 on our first ( not last ) trip to Dubai. The hotel is brilliant, very clean, not bad location as it is only a few steps away from a shopping mall and metro and bus station ( if you planning to visit Abu Dhabi, the coach with Wi-Fi on board leaves from there for 25 dirhams per person) and a great members of stuff especially Fouad who is extremely helpful and speaks multiple languages including Polish!. The hotel has its own beach and swimming pool on the palm with the beautiful view at Dubai marina which is only 10 minutes on the shuttle bus directly from the doorstep of the hotel. We had breakfasts only which was in the beautiful restaurant and everything was fresh and delicious. In the evenings you can enjoy the bar with the shishas and good selections of alcohol. Overall stay in the hotel was FANTASTIC and we would love to come back there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Chris,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the TripAdvisor community.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, our convenient location at a walking distance from Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall and the Dubai Metro, our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah, our breakfast buffet, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with Fouad and the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews