We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest Service and Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Ranked #111 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
alain
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Guest Service and Value for Money”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Hotel is located close to all major places including International Airport, City Centre, Reef Mall , Hypermarkets etc.Rooms are spacious and Neat , with Clean Marble Bathrooms and all required amenities. Customer care and reception staffs are very friendly. Even the room service staffs were so helpful. I had requested for an Room arrangement for my Husband Surprise Birthday Celebration , To my Surprise the front desk Staffs Mr.Badawy and Ms.rose accepted my request and arranged for the celebration in my room.Ms.Rachel had supported to me to any Extent on making it happening. Ms.Jaqueline had given me options for late check out. So am giving a 5 star for their Kindness and support. I enjoyed the breakfast especially with Chef Dipesh's Cheese Omlettes. Overall the Stay is worth the Money given with best Guest Service .Swimming Pool is small for adults and looks crowded in off seasons as well, but there is a separate pool for Kids , Room for Improvement is Breakfast Options needs to be modified. I would recommend the Hotel .

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are Sound Proof, I didnt experience any annoying sound of Flights commented by our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members were able to assist in making your husband’s birthday a memorable one. Your feedback is noted, and your praise in terms of guest services has been shared with all team members here at the hotel. Our Culinary Team has been briefed on your comment about breakfast for their reference and action.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Moevenpick Hotel Deira.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    497
    134
    39
    24
See reviews for
399
508
129
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I have now stayed here several times while working, and will be staying again in the future. It is a good, clean, efficient hotel, but it is the staff make this place shine!

I have to work very unusual hours often starting at 0300 in the morning, yet I consistently encounter staff that smile and go the extra mile to make sure I get a breakfast anyway. Abud is always there to make me a great coffee no matter the time, and the kitchen staff and maitre-De have ensured I get the soy milk request! Sam is always there with a morning greeting, Fredo up at the pool, and i have always had positive experiences with the front desk staff, Cha in particular goes out of her way to help - and she is not the only one.
Thanks guys, I work long hours and you have made it much more bearable.
See you all again soon!!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
It is great to read that we are consistent in our service delivery and I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We have shared your comments with the entire team here at the hotel. The team, myself and certainly Cha, Sam, Fredo, Abud are all looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Please do let us know if there would be anything else we could be of assistance. We shall be happy to oblige.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oman
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Moevenpick Hotel Deira is relatively nice but I did not feel as 5 stars hotels. I will write up about reception, Room, fitness center and spa, restaurant and staff. Unfortunately I was so busy that I could not say much longer in hotel during my visit to Dubai . I have arrived quite late in hotel where my reservations was made ready. However Staff was so welcomed and warm. Although checking in was quite busy but staff has made my waiting nice. I stayed in Hotel for 1 week.

Reception or entrance was not so charming and frankly was not showing as 5 stars hotel. I was not so impressed with entrance decoration

I have selected none smoking room but I was shocked that room was smell filthy as of somebody have just smoke I have double check with reception if this is a smoking room or not. He has confirmed that room is for none smoking. Anyhow i have complained that room was smelled. Unfortunately room was intensively applied air refresher in side room just before my sleeping time. This is unacceptable for such 5 stars hotel. Next day thankfully course instruction has intervened and has requested hotel manager to replace room. Then I have new none smoking room.

New Room size was big enough for two person . it has setting area with big sofa but its view was not good at all. It was towards hotel internal area.TV screen was very big and nice. Bed was king size and very comfortable. Also bath was quite big and stylish and clean. All necessary bath Accessories were available. I did not like carpet it seemed quite old not new.

Breakfast was normal and acceptable but it was not new menu. It was not attractive at all. Foods quality was not outstanding and honestly launch was so normal and not attractive too. I have several breakfasts and launch and almost every time same menu no much change. Since I am very selective when it came to foods and I really have very high taste it is so hard to confines me with foods. Therefore I would really rank foods in this hotel is good or acceptable. I highly not recommend any one to take foods in this hotel.

This hotel was really located in almost main area of Deria and it is very close to two shopping center and airport. It is very close or attached to big supermarket. It is very near to one metro station. It is also close to several fast food restaurant. In general you will not need taxi you can used public transportation or walk.

GYM is very nice and big for such hotel but swimming pool was slightly small. Internet Wi-Fi is available in hotel without extra charge but it is very slow. One of slowest Wi-Fi I have ever used


In short I cannot believe it is 5 stars hotel. But if you left with no option it is ok I will rate 7 out 10. It is ok but not fabulous

Room Tip: Choose nice Suites standard room is no nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohamedAlJilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
I was most concerned to learn about your disappointing stay experience with us and at the outset, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies.

The point raised in regards to your room allocation and the variety of food in Jigsaw has been noted and addressed with the respective Department Heads. Please rest assure that appropriate actions will be taken.

On a more positive point, I was glad the location of the hotel was convenient and in the overall, we were able to meet with your expectations.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as such enables us to monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again and be able to provide you a more pleasing experience in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I transited through Dubai a year ago and still recall the highlights of my one-night stay: humongous rooms with cavernous, marble-top bathrooms, friendly and efficient front desk staff, about 1-km walk to night market/outdoor restaurants on the riverside. Getting a taxi in the early morning required a bit of extra time/patience, due in part to the funky location of the off-street entrance, but check-out was seamless. I recommend staying here, but note there is a lot of competition for name-brand hotels close to the airport in the same price range.

Room Tip: Good luck getting a smoke-free room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SageAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for sharing your February 2012 stay experience with us. Your detailed description and feedback of our services is noted and we are pleased to read that on the overall we were able to meet with your expectations. Your comments and suggestions have been addressed with the Team here for their reference as well as actions. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed here on a stopover for 2 nights and it was really very good. Close to the airport, so convenient, but the noise doesn't bother you in the rooms. Fabulous staff who make you feel like royalty. Nothing is a problem and all done with a smile. The rooms are big and luxurious and great beds. We slept like babies. Very good value and many thanks to all the staff.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. Your comment on the comfort of the beds and our fabulous colleagues is noted. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haparanda, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My family including children and grandchildren, together 8 persons had a great week in Dubai, January 14th to jan 21st 2013. Fantastic city and a fantastic hotel with serviceminded personel. Anything was possible, they made a special birthdaycake since my granddaughter had her 7th birtday during the week. They fixed tickets to Burj Khalifa and not to mention their helpfulness when getting transport/taxi for 8 persons. I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaGreta171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear AnnaGreta171,

Thank you for your kind review. The team was delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel Deira. We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

When I arrived the Moevenpick Deira following a long and uncomfortable 16-hour flight, the hotel staff fumbled for fifteen minutes and then told me that they didn't have a room for me because a flight crew had unexpectedly extended their stay. They said they'd move me to a sister property. I was exhausted and not exactly happy, but I understand that problems sometimes emerge, and I said okay to the transfer. Of course, the extra travel through Dubai's rush hour further extended an already long two days of travel.

The sister property is The Moevenpick Hotel Apartments The Square. It isn't comparable to the Deira. It has a bathroom that I'd expect to find at a lower market Holiday Inn Express and has an unwanted kitchenette. It is a far cheaper property, the staff were rude upon my arrival (somehow implying that the inconvenience was my fault), my room is on the first floor, overlooking a busy road with loud traffic, and it's comicly sterile. To top it off, this property is a third cheaper than my original reservation, which I had booked and pre-paid through Hotels.com. They did not offer any refund or provide any gesture to mitigate the dislocation they imposed on my visit to Dubai. At the very least they should have offered to comp my dinner. Nothing but a snide, sneered comment about how they were trying to help me when they couldn't process my pre-paid reservation

This is my first and last time staying at a Moevenpick hotel. I usually stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek when I'm in Dubai. I've also stayed at the Meridien and Raffles. Those other hotels put the Moevenpick Square to shame.

Both the Deira and The Square should be embarrassed at their lousy treatment of their guests, and I recommend other travelers to look elsewhere in Dubai for accommodation. There are many excellent hotels in Dubai. This is not one of them -- based on customer service, alone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoswellExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
I am most concerned to learn about your disappointing stay experience with us and at the outset I would like, once again, offer my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you experienced and any inconvenience caused.
Your e-mail to my attention was therefore greatly appreciated as it did give us a chance to apologize and rectify where required. I sincerely do hope you will make us of our offer and we do look forward in having an opportunity to regain your confidence in our services soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#124 of 550 in Dubai
895 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.9 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#208 of 550 in Dubai
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#263 of 550 in Dubai
221 reviews
18.2 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#60 of 550 in Dubai
691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Ghurair Hotel
Al Ghurair Hotel
#78 of 550 in Dubai
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel

Property: AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Address: Deira Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd | Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Movenpick Hotel Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira's vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel's restaurants, AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing