We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$513
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$928
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$854
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$646
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,042
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
1,052
550
160
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
550
160
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjigsaw restaurantmetro stationoceana beachclose to the airportthe executive loungeflight pathexcellent hotelthe hotel staffsmall poolstar hoteljunior suiteconcierge deskrooftop poolfree shuttlespacious roomspecial thankslong flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,181 - 1,186 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I want to give this Hotel 3.5* but can't - There is nothing wrong with this hotel but in comparison to others it doesn't warrant more.

Positives:
Safe, Clean and reasonably well Priced. Staff helpful.

Negatives:
Very Poor restaurant - Not everyone wants a buffet - Swimming Pool is tiny
Location is good for business - bad for vacation.
Flight path runs over hotel - not good for business travellers without ear plugs

I have stayed at other Moevenpick hotels - this one disappointed me

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BR0WNTR0UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you providing us with feedback following you recent stay. We noted the positives points and we are glad for those. We have, of course, also noted the negatives and in particular the comment about Jigsaw our All Day Dining Restaurant and we would like to apologize for the disappointment. Jigsaw offers a daily Buffet, however, we also offer an a la carte menu and a Go Healthy Menu for guests should they not like to have a Buffet Meal. Both a la carte Menus offer a variety of dishes including vegetarian and health options. Reading your comment I am truly sorry you were not offered either option. Please rest assured this has been addressed to prevent reoccurrence. We do look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Upon our arrival our booking was upgraded based due to our wish not to be placed on smoking floor and that we wanted separate beds.
Room was very clean and beds very comfortable.
Personal at and around reception were exceptional. very professional, polite and well informed about Dubai.
Hotel has private shuttle bus to their private beach and it takes approx. 30 min, if i remember correct, to the beach.
Connection to other parts of the city is very easy and cheep with subway (5min from hotel) and taxi.
Lot of restaurants and shopping even near the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoranJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was glad to read that the room allocation during your stay contributed in making memorable experiences. We do appreciate any feedback, as such helps us to monitor service levels and to identify where the improvements are required. We do hope to be your host again on your next visit to Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

the rooms did not have much of a view and the location is the only advantage ..close to deira city center and the airport the hotel is quite cosy and clean. the check in was smooth and even though I bought the room at the airport there was no problem

The room has a nice tv and it shows the name of the guest when turned on .. i quite liked that .. better value for money than most hotels in deira.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjeet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

We are truly sorry to read of your disappointment regarding the room view. On a positive note, however, we are glad you did like the room on the overall and we did deliver better value for money than most hotels in Deira. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the Movenpick Deira for four days last Aug and its not firs time for me in this hotel
Its a very beautiful hotel, the rooms are amazing, the service is incredible.staff friendly and professional.its my recommendation to any one want to visit Dubai

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

We hope you had a safe journey back to Dammam and thank you for staying with us again. We really do appreciate your feedback and we do hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed in the Moevenpick Deira (Dubai) on a business trip but the staff in this place made it feel like a holiday. Doubtless we've all stayed in places where a proportion of the staff don't seem to give a damn about service and don't realise that providing good service is almost the only basis for their working existence. Well, meet the guys and gals at this Moevenpick. I have no idea whether it is the initial choice of employees, their training or their management (and of course I don't really care which) but I doubt if in any of the many hotels where I have stayed over the years you would find a much better bunch than this.
Unfailingly polite and smiling, attentive, they exude charm and welcome. And that extends from reception and the lobby through to the restaurants, bar and housekeeping staff. It helps also that they are not remotely oily and sycophantic. just... well, friendly, efficient and polite. If any of them ever reads this, my thanks again.
As for the hotel itself, it is comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean of course. My room is fairly large, has a sitting area and coffee table, mini bar, bathroom with bidet, and lots of other comforts and conveniences.
It is a 10-15 minute taxi ride from Dubai International Airport, within walking distance of a Metro station [walking distance even as in Dubai summer heat] and it's easy to find taxis.
The buffet breakfast has an enormous choice [and the food's good], the restaurant serves Indian food [which is good] and the bar, fairly quiet when I was in, a good place for a pint while watching football.
Like my labrador at home, it doesn't have a bad bone in its body.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peegee601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Your comments posted are a real motivational tool for our team members here at the Moevenpick Hotel Deira. Needless to say, we have shared your feedback with everybody here in the hotel. We could not have asked for a better comment than “people make places”. We are surely looking forward to serving you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews