We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Ranked #103 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to the executive floor for a small fee and it was worth every dirham! Our room was clean and quiet. The shower was glorious. Snacks in the exec lounge were delicious. Staff were pleasant.
Close to the metro. Wifi was quick and reliable.

Feedback: Breakfast staff- please refill coffee and tea so we don't have to ask! Concierge- didn't know how to get to the gold souk or even which metro station to get off at...maybe have a map?

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank eiffelkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
It is a pleasure you tagged us for a “Wonderful Stay”. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade worked well for you. Your comments and recommendations are noted and actions are in place to prevent recurrences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    492
    133
    38
    22
See reviews for
394
504
126
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in this Hotel a few times already. Very impressive. Nice rooms, friendly and professional staff. Fast WiFi.

The location is not optimal but you can reach some shopping areas and restaurants in 15min by foot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for providing us with continuous feedback. I am delighted to hear that we have once again met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for week. Very good hotel, staff friendly. Suppose kids entertainment needs to be added. Especially nishath at concierge- helped us in local travel. Worth staying. Didn't dine as we were fasting and eating out. Toiletries weren't as good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifzal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
“Eid Mubarak” to you, although a few days in advance. Thank you very much for posting such positive comments on the Trip Advisor platform. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greytown, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

From the moment we arrived till the moment we departed I can only say fantastic things about this hotel. All the staff went far beyond they duties to ensure that my every whim was met. Pleasant chocolates on arrival and delicious coffee given to us on departure for the airport.
I felt my room to be slightly cold, but I suppose that that is just a personal feeling as the person I shared with didn't notice.

I would suggest that one steers clear of the travel desk currently renting a space at the hotel (Rayna Tours). Their agent continuously deceived me and was only honest when I told him that I have understood all his conversations on the phone which were conducted in Hindi. He was shocked and with wide eyes exclaimed "I did not know you could speak Hindi".
This off course is not part of the hotel however being based in the hotel we trusted that they were a company of quality.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel for my next stay and hopefully by then they would have replaced the travel desk with someone who is honest and with a company to provides the services that are advertised.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Gangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for such a positive review albeit the challenge with our Tour Desk. Please rest assured the shortfalls were addressed. We are glad you did like our Chocolate Hour which has proven very popular with our guests. We do look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Island, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was in Dubai for just 4 days and stay to Moven pick DEIRA. It was just "Amazing". The hotel is very beautifull, ratio price/quality good.I have been able to meet a excellent staff : Mr & Ms ANGELO, SAM, CHEF FARHAN, HAZEL AND CHEF DIPESH. Thank you all!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
It is a pleasure to hear you had an amazing 4 days in the hotel and we truly appreciate the wonderful remarks you posted on Trip Advisor, in particular the mentioned Team Members. We definitely look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I chose this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor. I was not disappointed. We stayed for a one night stop-over from Rome to Sydney. I wish we could have stayed longer. This hotel is top class and it's staff are the best I have experienced. They couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and special. The restaurant was also top notch and very good value. Our room was beautifully appointed and spacious. And the bed... it was so comfortable. We'll definitely return to this hotel in future. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are happy to read we lived up to your expectations as well as the recommendations on Trip Advisor. The team here is delighted to read such positive feedback which is also a great motivation for them. We do appreciate your taking the time to post your review and we do look forward to welcome you soon again for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed with my wife for 2 nights at the hotel during Summer 2013. It was during Ramadan time. The hotel is new hotel with lovely location in Deira. Very close to the Metro Station so you can go anywhere in Dubai.

They upgrade our room to one of the suites with very nice setup which was extremely nice. We have enjoyed the stay so much. We tried several meals and we had enjoyed it!

Free Internet everywhere. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Book Deluxe Suite or Deluxe Room at least
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#123 of 546 in Dubai
886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 546 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#203 of 546 in Dubai
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
18.2 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#85 of 546 in Dubai
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#253 of 546 in Dubai
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel

Property: AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Address: Deira Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd | Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Movenpick Hotel Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira's vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel's restaurants, AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing