We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
1,079
552
163
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
552
163
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjigsaw restaurantmetro stationoceana beachclose to the airportthe executive loungeflight pathexcellent hotelthe hotel staffsmall poolstar hoteljunior suiteconcierge deskrooftop poolfree shuttlespacious roomspecial thankslong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Dear Sir,



We have never ever seen a best server in our Entire hotel's industrial experience as we have been served by Mr Thawhidur in F& B guy this morning at Movenpick Deira.
Since almost an hour we were searching for a cup of tea ,the tea that we were looking for its called (Masala tea) and finally we got it  by the help of one of the Night Security guy (Nigerian) even it wasn't available but Mr Thawhid make it available in very professional way and he make it superb we weren't expected that much but he made our morning wonderful.


professional, polite, excellent sense of understanding,  and the best thing in him is that he so energetic and so loyal to his job.
Thanks to him for best services n security guy too

Thanks to F&B Manager too that he choosen the right guy
and To the Movenpick Management
Note:

(While having tea at restaurant, Night Manager n F O Manager with other Guy passed by but with No greetings even No smile just given quick look and ignored and secondly the receptionist guy doesn't know what is "comments card" he replied I DOONTH KNOW THIS) )


Thanks 
Saif

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saif k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am delighted to read that Tawhidur went out of his way to ensure a cup of Masala. Your comment is really appreciated. I have spoken to our Night Team to remind them about basic courtesies. I am truly sorry for this shortfall in this instance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel has a good location- close to public transport, close to the airport and a great place to plan your exploring of the older side of Dubai. The property feels fairly new, the rooms and bathrooms are of a very good size, free internet and we ordered room service which was very good. They do have a bar on the ground floor which is popular. The staff are friendly and courteous. Breakfast selection and quality is not really up to the mark and I am sure they can improve on that. The recreational facilities - sauna and swimming pool looks a bit ignored in terms of maintenance.
The only issue is the Spa- they have a beauty center (that is outsourced) that takes care of any massage requests from the guests. Guests have to go down to the ground floor, pay and then they are taken to a very small treatment room on the 6th floor (next to the swimming pool) ...the treatment rooms have no sound proofing so you can hear all the children and adults from the changing rooms and it is definitely not the ambience you want to be in. The prices are steep and the quality no where close to the mark. The staff are not well trained and really do not know what they are doing. I would ask the management to definitely have a look at this as ultimately it will give the hotel a bad name. If you do feel the need to stay in a hotel that has good recreational and spa facilities- give this hotel a miss and if you are staying here and need a massage, there are plenty of options outside and in close proximity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrtxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We greatly appreciate feedback and have noted your comments in regards to breakfast as well as the swimming pool area. We have also noted the point raised regarding the massage services. Please rest assured all points have been discussed with the respective persons in-charge. We do hope we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to the executive floor for a small fee and it was worth every dirham! Our room was clean and quiet. The shower was glorious. Snacks in the exec lounge were delicious. Staff were pleasant.
Close to the metro. Wifi was quick and reliable.

Feedback: Breakfast staff- please refill coffee and tea so we don't have to ask! Concierge- didn't know how to get to the gold souk or even which metro station to get off at...maybe have a map?

Stayed: March 2014
Thank eiffelkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

It is a pleasure you tagged us for a “Wonderful Stay”. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade worked well for you. Your comments and recommendations are noted and actions are in place to prevent recurrences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in this Hotel a few times already. Very impressive. Nice rooms, friendly and professional staff. Fast WiFi.

The location is not optimal but you can reach some shopping areas and restaurants in 15min by foot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for providing us with continuous feedback. I am delighted to hear that we have once again met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for week. Very good hotel, staff friendly. Suppose kids entertainment needs to be added. Especially nishath at concierge- helped us in local travel. Worth staying. Didn't dine as we were fasting and eating out. Toiletries weren't as good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ifzal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

“Eid Mubarak” to you, although a few days in advance. Thank you very much for posting such positive comments on the Trip Advisor platform. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews