We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel
Ranked #338 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“never stay again”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed there for 4 nights on may 2014. the rooms are very small and cramped. clean but a little old and it needs to renovate. the restaurant and it's food is terrible and there is no variety and bad smell. the staff weren't helpful at all and when we wanted to chek in they waisted a lot of time and they didn't let me to chek in because my passport was in embassy for getting a visa and i had a copy of it and i showed my receipt but they didn't accept actully we were 4 person and we had 3 passport but they bothered us a lot. this hotel has 3 discow with a lot of noise until 3 am. the entrance is free of charge but when u enter they charge u an arm and a leg for drinks!!!!!! I don't recommend this hotel at all and I never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal W, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback , regarding the room and the service we assure you that you will definitively find the change as per your requirements so please do let us know about your next visit to Dubai .Regarding the passport it is the requirement of DTCM that original passport is required for each person checking in the Hotel .

Please so let us know about your next visit so we will try to make your stay as per your liking .

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    70
    64
    27
    32
See reviews for
60
51
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed there over a year ago. The worst thing about this hotel was a super loud disco in the ground level which will make your night sleep into a nightmare, every night from 10 pm to 2-3 am. Very thin walls, we could hear every small sound from the other side of the wall. One day in 8 am when we were sleep reception called us to say the next door room complaining about you banging on the walls. We went outside to see there was a loud construction in one of rooms! Do you even know what is going on in your own hotel?

Breakfast was too crowded, and was indian style, which was mostly hot.

We found a rat in our room, the staff came and caught it, and we changed our room. But no compensation and they kept repeating it came from the previous guest in their bags!! The manager mad himself busy so, he won't speak to us. Totally I wont recommend it to anyone, despite its cheap price. This is not a 4 star hotel, maybe 2 stars.

The only good thing was the small roof pool which was empty most of the times, so it was just us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peymi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal W, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback , we do have entertainment on ground lower floors,for those who need quite we provide top floor room where the noise is diminished.Our group also has Hotel Apartments which may be more suitable for you .Regarding the rat we do have weekly pest control and we do not have any complaints regarding the same.

Please do let us know regarding your future so we can be able to provide the best of the services up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The room is clean and comfortable , Gym , sauna are free . swimming pool is small but it is ok.
location is far from metro station , the nearest one is salah metro station which is about 20 min walk , the music from night club is very loud , and from the beginning at check in i request a room far from night club and the man in reception give me room in second floor and he confirmed that the sound will not reach to my room which is not correct and i can not sleep well i stayed there for three nights and i moved to another hotel .
.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherif f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal W, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank your for your valuable feedback.We would like to welcome you back .A room will be allocated on the top floor away from clubs also we can offer good Hotel Apartment from our Group to ensure a stay as per your liking.

Please let us know of your future visit so as to make your stay more comfortable and arrange Hotel or Apartment as per your liking.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

A) the hotel as many night clubs so if your a Muslim family it may get uncomfortable At the reception area at night with clubbing people hanging out there b) the rooms facing inside to the hotel are crazily noise polluted upto 3 am , if your with kids they won't sleep + forget your sleep as well

The hotel is more focus in the night life than the room guest

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 361122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal W, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We have entertainment on ground lower floors.Our group has Hotel Apartments also which may be more suitable for you . Do give us a chance to serve you in a better way .

Please do let us know of your next visit as we would like to Welcome you to the Fortune Group Of Hotels and arrange Hotel or Apartment as per your liking.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

So we stayed in the Fortune Grand Hotel this weekend and I was shocked that this hotel was rated as 4 star hotel. The room was average with VERY thin walls. We could hear the music from the club below very clearly as well as everything our neighbours said and did. I would not recommend this hotel for those hoping to catch a good night sleep. Although, very close to the airport, this is somewhat bothersome because you hear the planes flying over the hotel frequently. Apart from this, which is not to blame the hotel, the service was extremely poor.

We were greeted very rudely at breakfast by the concierge who ignored us completely when asking questions regarding seating etc. Eventually, we had to sit at a table that was dirty and not cleared since the previous clients left. Many customers complained about the lack of coffee cups and cutlery. Check-out was also a long process as we had to wait more than 20 min and we still don't know why.

That all being said, you get what you pay for in terms of living arrangements, but slightly less than what you pay for in terms of customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I have been in dubai for 4days and choose this hotel via booking.com ,website its showing its a "4star hotel" i think this hotel parent group name should be '4star' there is no 4star facilities,the rooms are very small and even 2 people cant walk inside the room,at night its difficult to sleep because the sound from the clubs its in the hotel . wifi is poor,,think they are still using some dial up connection for internet connectivity .please think twice before for you book this hotel ...

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arackal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

With my friends I spent 3 days at this hotel.Clean rooms,smiling and helpfull staff, satisfactory breakfast.But one thing to avoid, don't take a room from the first floor, because there is a arabic night club on the ground floor, and the voice of the music and drums causes you a uncomfortable sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memduh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#444 of 546 in Dubai
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#401 of 546 in Dubai
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
1.7 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#308 of 546 in Dubai
474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#170 of 546 in Dubai
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel

Property: Fortune Grand Hotel
Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd 153 | Al Muteena, Dubai 98661, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing