We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of North Tours

North Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$67.00*
and up
Dubai Evening Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book your Desert Safari Dubai Tour , City Tour, Dhow Dinner Cruise, and all your favorite Local Excursions in Dubai with: The only ISO quality awarded Tour Operator in Dubai. When you travel to Dubai, book your Dubai City Tour, Desert Safari Dubai Tour, Dubai Dhow Dinner Cruise with North Tours; You can expect the best services in Dubai since you are booking DIRECTLY with an experienced Tour Operator with its own infrastructure. North Tours has its own: TWO Desert Safari Campsites FOUR Dhow Cruise Boats A fleet of 4x4 Land-cruisers & Hummers(for Dune Bashing in the Desert) A fleet of luxury vehicles including buses(for Guided Tours of Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, East Coast, Hatta, and Shopping Tours, as well for Airport Transfer services to & from Dubai, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaima, & Abu Dhabi International Airport)North Tours welcomes you to the wonderful City of Dubai, U.A.E and we look forward to servicing all your requirements for Excursions, Tours and Holiday Packages.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After checking out several operators we decided to go with North Tours.
From the first contact till the day of the event Rohan and Mafe were very helpful.
Especially when you only arrive in Dubai 2 hours before pick-up and everything went well as described. The driver (Rashid ?) was at our hotel at the exact time - couldn't have been better.
He drove the dunes absolutely nice and we had a blast - like a 45-minute roller coaster ride.
The camp activities were good, the food acceptable and the shows not bad.
We had a great time and it was the highlight of our 4 days in UAE. We definitely can recommend North Tours for the Evening Safari Tour.

Thanks to Rashid, Rohan and Mafe for giving us such a great experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Marko,

Thank you for your time and review.

Pleased to know that you had a good time with North Tours. We will surely pass on your compliments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    151
    53
    31
    74
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service - would rather pay more for a better tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Bought two tours with them and in both occasions they are seriously late to pick you up and never call to inform you. The guides are generally OK but location of dessert safari is far from ideal. Food is not great either, I would rather pay more for another company..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
“It worth, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014


Good day, just wanted to take oppertunity to thank your group to make our desert safari so wonderful, your driver , Mr maqsood was so nice / helpful / friendly who make our trip so nice, special thanks to him , we appriciate his proffetional skills as guid , kindly convey our special thanks to him, employe like him in company is good asset which makes us to recomend ur tour company to all our friends who will be viviting dubai and wanted to have fun

Every thing we well organized and exactly as per your comminent which you mentioned in e mail,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Usmankwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Usmankwi,

Thank you for your time and review.

We are glad to know that you had a great time with North Tours.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Time of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

An amazing experience defiantly recommend it to any one. If your looking for an awesome/crazy time ask for pappu he is an absolute champion

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Rhys O,

Glad to know that you had a great time with North Tours at our desert safari experience. We will pass on your thanks to Papu as well.

Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Desert Safari with Noth Tours llc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Desert Safari is one of MUST go attraction and good guide / driver can make it even better.
Ahmad was our guide, given by North Tour, amazing skills in client management and entertainment.

Entire ride was VERY much enjoyable and entertaining, thanks to the guide.

complete event was a different experience all together, I would recommend it to every tourist visiting Dubai

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mayank_sharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Mayank_sharma2014,

Thank you for your time and review on our tripadvisor page.

It is good to know that you had a great time at the desert safari and we will pass on your compliments to Ahmad. Do visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Tours also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to North Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing