We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Ranked #161 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived later than planned, got upgraded to a suite, and the room was amazing. Fantastic friendly service, would love to go back, would highly recommend. The service was very prompt, the room spotlessly clean, and for the very reasonable cost, this hotel is well worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

When the timing is right, great things happen, such as upgrades to suites! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the experience and very much appreciate your comments.

Your feedback has been shared with the rest of the team and we are all looking forward to have you back at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Chris Fourment
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

If this hotel was anywhere but Dubai it would be rated 5 star ! However it cannot compete with the upmarket and 'blingy' 5 star hotels in this city. It is in what is called an industrial area - but just minutes walk from the excellent and cheap metro. I believe there are also buses but taxis are always available at the door and are not expensive.

From the moment you book in all staff are polite, efficient and friendly(particularly Rachael on reception). The hotel is immaculate and has very attractive decor. There is a business centre with free wi-fi. The bedroom and bathroom were lovely and the bed was comfortable. The dining room was excellent with a very good buffets for both breakfast and evening meals. The food was tasty and plentiful and the desserts were particularly good - offering 'miniature' portions meant one could take 2 or 3 (or more !) and enjoy different tastes. If I had to be picky there were just two issues...... Like most hotels this one had duvets on the beds - but no top sheet so if you got hot during the night you had to throw the duvet off and with no top sheet you became cold quickly and had to pull the duvet back on ! Please hoteliers, either go back to sheets and blankets which individuals can tailor to their needs for warmth, or provide a top sheet with the duvet. We asked at reception for this and it was put into our room - but when the maids cleaned the room this extra sheet was removed again,,,,,, The only other thing that would stop me from visiting this hotel again would be the awful taped music that played 24/7 - every single day. Nice to have low background music - and no objection to it being Arabic music - but PLEASE have more than one tape - this actually did spoil my stay at this lovely hotel and when I mentioned it to the manager she confirmed that many other guests and even the staff comment on this - but the management don't seem to take any notice ! So do book into this hotel but take some ear plug with you !+

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirleytemple2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you have found our hotel’s facilities and amenities to your satisfaction.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with my colleagues and this will definitely motivate us to continue the best service we could offer to our valued guest and exceed their expectations.

Meanwhile, I have noted also your feedback with regards to hotel music and bed comfort and the same have been communicated to the concern department.

Once again thank you and looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,


Chris Fourment
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It was a good experience with this hotel as all family requirements could be found .
It is very close to all needed shops with different purposes like supermarket ,pharmacies ,small restaurants ,...etc. Location is 15-20 min. away walking from metro .
Furniture is well clean ,rooms are wide ,toilet equipped with all needing accessories even free slippers & tooth brushes + paste were found.Two free water bottles were available.
As family you can feel comfortable .
Reception people were very friendly. When we arrived late a FREE upgrading to my reservation to a better level had been done. FREE basement car park is available .

SOME NOTES TO BE INFORMED :
1) Rooms light intensity need to be strengthen as it is mostly weak .
2) Some old spots on carpet had been seen & a better cleaning is needed.
3) SOME Towels need renewal as they were mostly consumed.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are better than street rooms view as quite you can feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel.

My colleagues and I are glad to receive your wonderful comments and that we are pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us.

We also appreciate your valuable feedback with regards to having an additional lights in the guest rooms thus I am happy to inform you that we are now in process of adding those extra lights in each room since it was also one of our project this year. I have also noted your feedback regarding carpet cleaning and new towels and the same have been communicated to the concerned department.

Again thank you and we are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely Yours,


Chris Fourment
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

nothing was too much trouble from the reception staff to the lads who booked us a taxi to meydan. top class stay a four star because you can only go to 6stars.the room we stayed in was awesome.i am sorry we did not get the name of the concierge i hope he remembers the taxis we had to cancel. no problem.regards thomas mckinnon (u.K.)

Room Tip: any room will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Thomas M,

It was a pleasure having you with us at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We would like to sincerely thank you for writing your short but positive review of our hotel on TripAdsvisor.

We remain committed in giving our guests the highest level of service and ensure your stay is an enjoyable one.

Thank you and we look forward to have you with us again.


Sincerely Yours,

Chris Fourment
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I absolutely love this hotel; it has an upscale feel to it at a reasonable price. I stayed with them a year ago through my company. After that initial stay, I fell in love with the hotel.When I fly out and fly in from vacations, I make reservations at TIME Grand. I recently stayed with them this past December for an evening. I checked in early one afternoon to rest. The bed was so comfortable, I did not want to get out of it; unfortunately I woke up a little too late and missed my flight! That same evening I called them to see if they had any more rooms available; their standard rooms were all reserved for the evening but the manager was nice enough to place me in a suite.

The staff are very polite and courteous & the in-room dining is delicious. The standard rooms are very spacious with big closet space, huge mirrors, very clean bathrooms, robes & slippers and the decor is modern with a black, yellow and white color scheme. The beds are so comfortable that it feels like it wraps around you. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or for pleasure. I will be making my reservations again with them on my next vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalDiva34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear InternationalDiva34,

We are very pleased to know that you had an overall wonderful stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind and positive comments mentioning so may good points with regards to our facilities and services that we offer at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel.

It was a pleasure indeed to have you as our guest and would like to thank you as well for recommending our hotel in TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we will share your compliments to our team members which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards we offered in our hotel.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,


Chris Fourment
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

First impressions are always lasting impressions. From the minute we walked into reception, we were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped with everything needed to make it a "home away from home". The only downside to our room was that there was no direct sunshine making it a little dark, however, this was only a minor issue. The restaurant was always immaculate with extremely attentive staff. The Buffet breakfasts and dinners were excellent with a huge variety of foods to suit all tastes. The hotel is in a excellent location, close to transport. Would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai, and will absolutely stay here again. Brilliant hotel, excellent value for money. Can't sing its praises enough. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: Try to choose a room overlooking the main street. Would make the room much brighter and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecily64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Cecily64,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your brilliant review and for recommending our hotel at TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you had an excellent time during your stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. Rest assured that your wonderful feedback will be shared with our team members which will serves as an added inspiration to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome and see you once again at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely,

Chris Fourment
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Had a perfect stay here at the TIme grand plaza hotel. Stayed here for three nights as a stop over from a long hull flight. Great location. Close to e airport and close to the train station for travelling around. Staff very friendly. Lovely rooms and beds so comfy. Really modern and clean. Buffett breakfast, lunch and dinner :) wonderful end to our holiday. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again

Room Tip: Perfect for relaxing and chilling out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Birdie80,

It was a pleasure having you with us at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. I would like to sincerely thank you for your positive review and for recommending our hotel at TripAdvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, and it is very rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion and will certainly pass your compliments to our team members.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Chris Fourment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
3.1 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#61 of 561 in Dubai
577 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#477 of 561 in Dubai
103 reviews
19.8 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#28 of 561 in Dubai
1,102 reviews
3.4 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Grand Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Address: Damascus St | Al Qusais, Dubai 237844, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Grand Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel features 232 spacious rooms and suites appointed with every imaginable guest comfort. Savor superb cuisine at two onsite restaurants and at our breezy poolside lounge. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the state-of-the-art Powerzone fitness centre or soothe away stress in the temperature-controlled rooftop pool. For corporate guests, three modern meeting rooms and property-wide wireless Internet access is available to promote productivity and fresh ideas. Whether you're travelling for business or leisure, you're sure to appreciate the unique features and convenient setting of our Al Qusais hotel near Dubai International Airport. The hotel has dedicated non-smoking floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TIME Grand Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing