We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Ranked #149 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had been to dubai for a leisure trip (3 friends) & stayed at Time grand plaza for 5 nights.The first thing I would say about this hotel is that it is excellent value for the money (we got the offer of "stay 5 nights and pay only for 3).
Location: its about 800 metres from Dubai airport free zone metro station on the green line & walking the distance shouldn't be an issue unless you have too much luggage or its in the afternoon when it can get REALLY hot (I was there in June). The main sights in Dubai are at quite a distance from the hotel but not at an issue once you reach the metro.There isn't anything much to do around the hotel
Rooms : Very comfortable, well appointed ,comfortable beds , quiet & on the whole excellent
Other amenities: Theres a rooftop pool & fitness center, never got time to use them
Service : excellent
Summary : excellent hotel & very reasonably priced ; thee only negative I can think of is the location and that also isn't really a problem once u reach the metro...hope this helps!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tejas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel and would like to thank you for taking out your time in writing a review on Tripadvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Plaza, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion and will certainly pass your compliments to our team members.

Once again, we thank you for your wonderful and positive comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    190
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
109
145
60
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is fanatastic!! The rooms were beautiful, with designer furnishing. The room service was very reliable, friendly and polite. Very comfortable bed, air conditioning was refreshing. Very clean hotel that really does cater to your every need! The food was very delicious, and thoughtfully served with serviettes and condiments. Complimentary sealed mineral water bottles are waiting for you in the room when you arrive and if you need any more you need just call room service. Hotel is just a 5 min walk from Dubai Airport Freezone Metro Station, from where you can ride the metro to most of Dubai. Standard sedan taxi from the airport to the hotel costs just 50 AED. No problems checking in, I just had to say my name. You can make local calls from the land line phone in your room for less than 1 AED/min. The rooms are cleaned spotless and the turndown service is always dependable. Plenty of bins in the room, which are emptied daily. Bathroom must be seen to be believed, absolute luxury. 3 prong UK sockets in the room, with plenty on each wall. Lots of mirrors and lighting. The free internet is very fast - broadband, so there is no need to pay extra for an upgrade. A bedside iPod dock was a welcome touch. I also made use of the laundry service, which was very professional and fast. You can get a very comfortable night's sleep because there is pin drop silence. No constriction or traffic noise, or noisy guests. The windows are very thick and soundproof, as are the walls and door. Although I didn't use any of the rooftop leisure facilities, I did have a quick glance and they looked very nice. Finally, if you need any help with anything, the concierge, room service and housekeeping team will take care of you like a member of their own family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amigostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Amigostar,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful and detailed review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear from a valued guest like you that we were able to surpass your expectations and impressed you with our services.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with my colleagues and this will definitely motivate us to continue the best service we could offer to our guests and exceed their expectations.

Once again thank you and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again at TIME Grand Plaza in the near future.

With many thanks,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Due to my Job i stay in this Hotel nearly every weekend, The hotel is around 4 years old and very clean and Modern. The staff are always most helpful and accommodating. It has a nice swimming pool on the roof of the hotel, the only down side is the hotel does not serve alcohol. The area itself is close to the airport so if you want to see the sites of Dubai you have to travel quite a distance, this said a taxi from the hotel to the palm costs around £17.00 each way. The hotel offers great value for money and have a wonderful team of people (even down to the security guards that operate the underground parking, what else can i say its well priced and fits my needs for access to the airport........If its a holiday type location you want try looking at the area known as JBR (jameirah beach residence) but it will cost you a lot more money to stay in this location..............

Room Tip: choose a room looking out of the hotel as some rooms look into the hotel and these are quite dark ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Chris P,

Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor and we are delighted to learn that loyal guest like you continue enjoying our services.

We greatly appreciate the good feedback you wrote about our hotel particularly about our staff. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Plaza, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on several occasions during your stay with us, will certainly pass your compliments to our team members.

We truly value our repeat guests and we are looking forward to see you once again.

With many thanks,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in TIME Grand Plaza last week for a night. Incidentally my booking was made here and I must say it was a nice finding at the end.
Conveniently located near DAFZA. Very courteous staff at the front desk, had a speedy check-in. Corridors, room were clean. The hotel is quite silent and ideal for a tight sleep.
Buffet breakfast in the lobby restaurant was simple with less wider choice, but food was really good. Moreover the guys in restaurant was quite pro.
Overall - a mini gem and a real value for money. Certainly looking forward to be there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndiOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here at TripAdvisor with regards to your stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. I am delighted to hear that our hotel’s location, room, breakfast and courteous staff exceeded your expectation.

It’s my pleasure to share your review with the management and staff and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Loved my stay, would recommend it but could improve the house keeping service, the breakfast was excellent, the price was amazing, cleanliness was excellent but when we requested the house keeper to come and clean the room we had to remind them many times in order for them to do so... room is lovely, but they only put one pair of slipper & one robe while we were two, but rather than that.. I loved my stay there

Room Tip: Kind size deluxe is a good size room for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank issa-amal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review here at TripAdvisor. Indeed we are really grateful of your positive feedback.

Meanwhile, I have taken note of your comment regarding housekeeping issue, rest assured that it has been shared to the concerned department for further action and to avoid the same incident from happening in the future.

Once again thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to having you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's a great hotel, fairly small and quiet, and close to the airport. Staff were also very helpful. They advertise a poolside bar, but note that it is a dry hotel and no alcohol is served. Ask about the delicious Indian restaurant down the street!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to write a positive review of your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Plaza and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We thank you once again and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a wonderful time staying at the TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. The outside of the hotel is average and does not do justice to the level of comfort and the exceptional customer service and facilities provided at this hotel. Very family friendly and all the staff from the Concierge, Front Desk, House-Keeping went out of their way in making the stay very comfortable. The only minor gripe is that the taxis are sometimes hard to come-by (but this can be avoided if you call the toll free number in Dubai to book the taxi)...also the train/metro station is not that far and is a very in-expensive way of getting around Dubai.

The hotel decor and rooms are exceptional...all the services that you can think of incl. complimentary internet (sometimes only found in very expensive hotels), coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, complimentary toiletries were provided. For the price we paid / this was a great value.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the courtyard in the hotel would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minhastraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with regards to your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza.

We are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel despite of various hotel accommodations available. With our warm spirit and commitment to excellence in guest service, we strive to provide the comfort and convenience our guests look for while staying with us.

Therefore it’s truly an honour to hear such feedback particularly about the genuine and exceptional service you experienced from our hotel and I have shared your comments with the rest of the team.

Many thanks once again for your valued feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Wishes,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.8 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
3.4 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#20 of 550 in Dubai
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
6.1 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 550 in Dubai
1,383 reviews
17.7 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#122 of 550 in Dubai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Grand Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Property: TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Address: Damascus St | Al Qusais, Dubai 237844, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Grand Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel features 232 spacious rooms and suites appointed with every imaginable guest comfort. Savor superb cuisine at two onsite restaurants and at our breezy poolside lounge. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the state-of-the-art Powerzone fitness centre or soothe away stress in the temperature-controlled rooftop pool. For corporate guests, three modern meeting rooms and property-wide wireless Internet access is available to promote productivity and fresh ideas. Whether you're travelling for business or leisure, you're sure to appreciate the unique features and convenient setting of our Al Qusais hotel near Dubai International Airport. The hotel has dedicated non-smoking floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIME Grand Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing