We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
3
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2011

As previously stated, this hotel has to decide whether it wants guests to sleep or dance all night. The music boomed out from the disco until past one a.m. and the lifts played a merry little tune each time someone called them or they arrived on a floor. One comment I read said that the rooms are 'soundproofed' - well I don't think the soundproofing company are still doing business if that's an example of their work.

The staff are wonderfully friendly and help as much as possible, the room was clean and large enough but the noise, the noise - not for the mature adult!

Probably great for twenty something backpackers looking for a place to sleep from three in the morning, not for the 'discerning' traveller.

Enough said.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Just_Me_and_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I chose this hotel last minute based on the positive reviews on the booking site I used. everything about the hotel seemed fairly decent at first--spacious room that seems pretty clean, lots of closet space, mini fridge, flat screen tv on the wall, seemingly nice staff.... but from 9pm to 3 am when the 5 clubs (some with scantily clad female entertainers) in the lobby are in business, heavy bass music can be heard from their highest floor even with earplugs--it was nearly impossible to sleep (could feel vibration in the headboard). other than that, it was fairly quiet during the day with the exceptiion of this permanent humming noise that probably won't bother you if you're not trying to sleep

it is conveniently located in the deira area (actually it's the naif area to be specific). it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the metro (union #19)--another closer metro station (less than 10 minutes to walk there) is currently under construction and should be completed in a couple of months. you can walk to the supermarket in less than 10 minutes and to the gold souk in about 25 minutes (other souks, like the naif market and abaya/clothing stores are much closer)--there are shops all around and along the way.

I suppose for a male who is a heavy sleeper and don't mind the noise/want "entertainment", it may be an acceptable choice--but personally I wouldn't stay here again mostly because I wasn't able to sleep.

if you want to save some money, try sleeping with noise-cancelling headphones... or take naps during the day.... yeah. It was reasonably priced at 160 AED per night (plus an additional 20% service charge/tax), but I would not recommend this place for solo female travellers. even though it did not feel unsafe, this area is probably not the best place to hang around alone as a woman.

one of the nights the club was closed and I finally was able to sleep, but the front desk called me at 3:20am to tell me my laundry's done (I asked about it around 10pm the night before then went to bed like a normal person). I didn't realize it was 3 in the morning when I answered the phone since I was sleeping and the guy said good morning--when I asked the delivery guy why front desk called me at 3 am, he looked at his watch and seemed confused as to why I was sleeping then. He seemed helpful and really wanted to come in and hang up the 2 pieces of laundry, but it was 3 am so i thought that was kind of bizarre/slightly creepy.

also they insisted on holding my passport--I later read online that it's not legal for them to do that. when I checked out I was so tired because I couldn't sleep well for the 3 nights i spent there--i didn't realize they "forgot" to give me my passport back!!! I left on a taxi and when I returned 10 minutes later, the guy just grinned and handed over my passport as if he was not planning to return it back to me if I hadn't gone back!! He did not call the number I left when I checked in to tell me he "forgot" to give me my passport. I was appalled.

internet is 10 dirhams per hour or 40 for the day--it works but the connection is slow at times

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Только верхний этаж еще терпимо.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews