We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #3 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is a very late review of this hotel, visited June 2012.
Always wanted this visit Dubai, but didnt want to stay in a large hotel. So we selected this hotel and was not disappointed. The Hotel is spotless and the service is out of this world.
Breakfast is supper too and of an excellent standard. Even the breakfast menus are outstanding.
Felt very spoilt and my daughter loved the hotel too. Look out for Amal, one of the finest members of staff at this hotel, so attentive and helpful. All the restaurants as divine and luxurious. Ambience in the 101 is amazing, food service is of the highest standard. I am very well travelled and stayed in some of the worlds finest hotels, but this hotel tops the list. Pool/beach area is deserted, just how I like it. Only spent 4 nights here, but would highly recommend this hotel for couples and families.
Staff were always cleaning and everything in this hotel is beyond spotless...
If you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai, this is your hotel, Unique...!!!
Keep up the high standards of this hotel One and Only The Palm staff/management, your excellent service is all worth it and I appreciated your efforts during my stay. Thank You.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlekaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

First class hotel that we returned from last week,spent 6 nights here and this hotel is lovely .
Luckily this holiday was one I won from virgin Atlantic we won 4 nights and paid for an extra 2 so the hotel choice was virgins,I'm not surprised this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in Dubai. This was our 8th visit to Dubai and we have stayed in some top hotels. I would say the only downside is if you want to go outside of the hotel as it's at the end of the palm it takes a while to get off the palm.but hey that's very minor.
Drink is expensive all over Dubai and was the same here,we had breakfast included and that was of buffet style and all things you would want were there. We went to the 101 lounge for dinner and found this very over rated and expensive for what we had and the service wasn't very good was very rushed even though the restaurant wasn't at full capacity.
Overall we found this hotel very relaxing the room was amazing and the outside pool area fantastic. Would highly recommend this hotel especially for couples.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynsjewelsChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Following a couple of holiday disasters family recommended the One and Only The Palm, and we are so glad we followed their recommendation.
We had 9 days at this first class hotel, and have nothing but praise , we found it faultless.
If you want an understated top class break in the sun try this hotel.

Room Tip: A mansion room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cowardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

One&Only The Palm – definitely you wouldn’t find any other more disgusting hotel!
If you love swimming in dirty construction settler, 24/7 listening noise of construction works and screams of a little savage staff yelling in the early morning under your windows, enjoy gasping of unbelievable humidity in the morning, in the evening not having an opportunity to relax on your terrace because it is totally wet like after the rain - One&Only The Palm is your choice.

On this “Palm” humidity is unsupportable all day round, however, in Jumeirah – either in Al Qasr or in Madinat it is absolutely comfortable.
Water in the sea is totally horrible!!! It is muddy, full of dead sea-hedgehogs, finger fish and other poor sea inhabitants. Can you imagine that even shells are covered with cement and other construction “pleasures”. Whole sea surface is in construction foam.

Service is another long story. Here no one has any impression about what is silence and privacy. Villas are situated on the beach but it is impossible to walk along it – you have to come around half of the hotel…

Noise is unstoppable and continues around-the-clock – bulldozers, alarms, cement-mixers – you are listening to this orchestra all night long!

Your nearest neighbour is a huge abandoned construction site full of stray animals that during the night love to visit hotel’s beach.

It would be hard to find a more abhorrent place…

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank alick_bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel last February and just returned from another 5 days. I loved it last time but think it has actually improved this time. Every hotel should be run this way. The service is truly fantastic. Everything for the comfort of the guests has been thought of and no request goes ignored. It really is the small and thoughtful touches from the staff that set this hotel apart from the concierge to the guys that clean the room. The hotel is beautifully designed and shows no sign of wear and tear - everything is perfect. Really can't fault it at all and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adele44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my children at one and only palm for a week in peek season. I really enjoyed the place as It was much smaller than all the other 5 stars hotels in Dubai and I felt quickly at home there. It is not downtown Dubai but you feel so well there that you don t want to get out of it....The piscine was great for young children as it was easy for me to both relax and look at them playing. The food was excellent but here on regret: the gastronomic restaurant is not available for children and the 101 was fully booked before my arrival!!!! Which lets me the only possibility to eat always in the same restaurant or eat out. 101 was always full from people from outside the hotel and as they are not paying the -expensive- price of the rooms at the palm I think they should be entitled to come only when the hotel is not full. The spa was great too and I really enjoyed the massages as well as the Pilate lessons at the gym. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean.
The hotel has a boat to go to the other one and only but first you better don t be a minute late otherwise forget the boat and second it does not worth the ride. We went there for dinner and saw some friends who made the mistake to stay there: the rooms are looking old, the service at the restaurant was not great, food average and we were on top insulted by one of the manager there who watched my baby falling in front of his feet without moving an inch-a chance that he dis not kick in her I imagine-.I never saw someone so rude in such a position and I did travel a lot! My conclusion, don t hesitate to go to the palm and avoid the old noisy royal mirage.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Well just got back from celebrating New Year at the O&O The Palm. It is agreat place all the restaurants are great for food. Service is second to none. The people are what make this hotel the great place it is. The management need to be congratulated on the philosophy and training of all the staff. I have to say that not one of the staff seem to have a bad day and the service always seems to be genuine. Overall the decor of the hotel just gives the impression of Arabian modern Chic. Rooms are large and of the utmost quality. Please try this place I know you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank banksy677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,545 reviews
14.7 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £516 - £1,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only The Palm Dubai
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing