We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #4 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was the most fabulous hotel we have stayed in to date / during our last 6 no. visits to Dubai. The room, the pool, the restaurant and the service were all outstanding - no speck of dust anywhere, and the staff were all extremely pleasant.
It was a little unfortunate that the restaurant on the pontoon was closed for the entire duration of our stay, though we knew this in advance, but we would love to have dined there.
All was well at this beautiful hotel - we noted that it seemed to be "maintenance" month... though that said we weren't inconvenienced at all and these things have to be done during the quietest of times so that the majority of guests see and fell the benefits. We watched with interest as little items were made better or decorative enhancements were enhanced even more!
It was made a pleasant change not to have to pay £5 for water whilst sunbathing around the pool, though perhaps this was because of Ramadan... at all other hotels we have had to pay?

One disadvantage we did note is the cost of taxi fares to the city / shopping centres - remember that you are at the very end of the outside frond of the Palm - there are no short cuts, so a journey can cost up to £30/35 one way which is a really huge shame!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful - we preferred 1st floor so we could have sight of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valtpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Valtpal,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as services provided by our dedicated team members.

We have shared your comments with our teams, and they are all very pleased to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

As a friend of smaller luxury hotels, I did have problems to find the accurate hotel in Dubai. But One and Only the Plam finally did meet my expectations.

Really great personal and cozy resort, were I could find a perfect service and warm welcome feeling and a place where I could relax and “switch down the engine”.

Minor problems got solved in a very professional and efficient manner.

Rooms are amazingly nice and big and well design and lots of small features are making day and night even nicer

Pool Area is as well done with a great design with lots of smaller places to relax and enjoy. A perfect service with lots of small attentions including complimentary ice tea or fresh fruits are making the picture even more Zen. Only the “pre-booking” of the pool beds is as usual a topic...lots of reservations of those nice beds next to the pool but lots of “no practical use” of the latest reservations –meaning the nice beds remain empty…for hours. But here, the “common guest senses” and “respect toward the other guests” would solve this problem and therfore the hotel is not really in the responsibility here.

Dinner at the 101 Restaurant is a Must- were a real holiday feeling is again coming up. Great location, great music, great food –the king crab is a total favorite –

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okavangopierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Okavangopierre,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as services provided by our dedicated team members.

We have shared your comments with our teams, and they are all very pleased to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Arrived at the one and only and was up graded to a suite. This hotel is sheer indulgence perfect for couples newly weds not the place really for young children although there was a few. The service is second to none. The food choice was plentiful catering for every taste. 3 good restaurants on site. One restaurant out on the pontoon, the weather was amazing I just can't find anything bad to say about this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rowingwine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear rowingwine52,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as services provided by our dedicated team members.

We have shared your comments with our teams, and they are all very pleased to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

It's interesting to see the resent negative reviews of this hotel, we have been visiting the one & only in Dubai for over 10 years and we have visited numerous other one & only resorts, we have been huge fans and recommended to numerous friends and family's members.
For the past 3 we have stayed at the palm and we have seen a significant drop in service and standards
Fact ! The rooms gardens and restaurants are beautiful even when the hotel is full you still have a feel of space and privacy particularly on the beach .
What has changed and I don't know if I can speak for the other hotels on jameriah beach is the attitude and arrogance of the management which appears to have rubbed of on the rest of the staff, they appear to have a high turnover of staff now which years ago it was nice to go back and see some familiar faces who were happy to go that extra mile and management were always visible and engaging with guests.
New Year's Eve was a disaster the food service and entertainment was very substandard they lost numerous repeat guests on this occasion the managers attitude was extremely poor there are many incidents I could highlight however I hope they take note and remember to treat all there guests as if it's there first time and respectfully
Please get the buggies right I won't highlight the issues but it's not difficult.
I love this resort it would be a shame to see it deteriorate any more due to poor leadership.
we are visiting Dubai in the next few weeks and have sadly chosen an alternative hotel not due to the hotel but service and attitude

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luxury_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear luxury_11,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm. We indeed apologise if we have come short of meeting your expectations, and rest assured that your comment has been reviewed with members of the concerned teams.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, and amending your latest views in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel was lovely, and service was good. However the staff did not seem to know anything about the half-board option. We were advised that one of the restaurants was excluded from the offer, but on further inquiry(unfortunately on our last night) we were advised that this third [read nicer] restaurant was able.

Other than that, the fact that water in offered in an unlimited fashion at breakfast, but must be purchased at dinner is something that lets down an otherwise wonderful venue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MCampbell70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear MCampbell70,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities, however indeed apologise if we have come short of meeting your expectations, and rest assured that your comment has been reviewed with members of the concerned teams.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, and amending your latest views in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We returned after a fabulous trip last year. This hotel meets all expectations.We were greeted with the warmth you feel when you are visiting family.During the last year our daughter was diagnosed with a Gluten Wheat and Dairy Allergy. Our travel agent sent over the requirements and on arrival we were met by the manager and Chef from Zest.
I cannot list individuals in Zest as the whole team were quite simply outstanding.My wife who is vegetarian and daughter had personalised meal plans which in their words ' the finest dining they had experienced' the highlight for my daughter was a gluten wheat and dairy free desert of Michelin standard. Any family who has the challenge of these allergies will understand the delight it brings when they feel they are not being an inconvenience.
We ate every night in Zest on our 6 day break with complete variety and enjoyment.
Add to that a fabulous intimate kids club, Spa facilities of the highest standard and a complete desire by the whole team to do the little things so well.
Personal , Unique and a One and Only please don't change a thing !

Sincere thanks
Family McCracken

Room Tip: 307 great pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulMacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Family McCracken,

It was a pleasure having you all with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm. We are delighted to read that you consider ZEST the "finest dining you have experienced", and that you enjoyed our facilities as well as services provided by our dedicated team members. We have shared your comments with our teams, and they are all very pleased to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommendation, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A beautiful hotel if only it were run like a true One & Only.

My Husband and I stayed at in a Mansion Suite for our baby moon requesting only one thing from the duty manager- to ensure all runs smoothly during our stay. 2 minutes later his front desk employee overcharged my card by 50% for the pre-authorization. The next 45 minutes of my stay was wasted frustratingly doing basic math to clarify the mistake at the end of which no solution or remedy was offered for the mistake at any point in the stay.

I was assured the blocks would be cleared within 3 days. It has been two weeks since we checked out and it seems the entire preauthorized amount has not been cleared from my card yet. No instructions to unblock have gone to my bank. Hotel staff on the phone completely unable to resolve.

Looks like the kind of hotel where nothing gets done unless the General Manager gets involved

Very disappointing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ealqasimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear ealqasimi,

Thank you so much for taking my call the other day and for sharing with me in such detail the service shortfall you encountered at the time of your check-in.

I am deeply saddened, and do indeed acknowledge that we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that I have personally looked into the matter and shared this incident with my management team, and we will do our utmost to reinforce the standards we seek to achieve.

On another note, once an amount has been blocked on a credit card, it takes up to 2 weeks for local banks to release the amount. As we do not have any influence over the bank, we could not have expedited the release on your credit card blocking. Nevertheless, I am happy to hear from you that the situation has been resolved, and the bank has released the block on your credit card.

Once again, I am indeed grateful for your feedback, and do hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back and amending your latest views, in the not too distant future. Please do reach out to me, so that I can make all the necessary arrangements prior to your arrival.

Best wishes,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 565 in Dubai
17,993 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#3 of 565 in Dubai
3,725 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 565 in Dubai
4,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#7 of 565 in Dubai
3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £437 - £2,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only The Palm Dubai
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing